The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Clivia Hill Guest Cottage | TravelGround
+16

Clivia Hill Guest Cottage

16 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 16 reviews for Clivia Hill Guest Cottage
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Carine P - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Carine P
Family with young children

Excellent value for money, beautiful location.

Gill is a gracious and informative host. We had a lovely stay at Clivia hill. Highly recommend.

Tanya D - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya D
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Dit is 'n lieflike plek vir 'n wegbreek van die dorp/stad, met die dam net agter die tuin en is heel privaat. Gill is 'n wonderlike gasvrou, en doen baie moeite om seker te maak dat haar gaste toegang het tot alles wat hulle dalk mag nodig hê. Ons sal vir seker weer daar gaan bly vir 'n wegbreek.

Werner S - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner S
With spouse/partner

Wonderful and beautiful!

Gill has one of the best places that the website has to offer. She is helpful and kind. At arrival, she gave us fresh herbs and when we left, Clivias to plant in our garden. The place is a rare find and a hidden gem. Ideal for a weekend breakaway or a vacation in the spectacular surroundings. We will definitely visit again, Werner and Cherezane.

Brooke D - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brooke D

Quaint, comfortable and quiet.

I thought the accommodation was lovely, it was clean and cosy. It had everything we needed. The location of the cottage is beautiful. It's positioned by a dam and has a beautiful garden. The accommodation is close to the surrounding activities and restaurants. Gill, the host and her dog, Charlie, were delightful. Gill is friendly and had some lovely recommendations.

Glynis B - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Glynis B
With spouse/partner

Very peaceful and relaxing.

Thank you Gill for your friendly and helpful response to all our needs. Your cottage is a delightful and restful space from the balcony views of the Bell dam to the convenient access that it offers to the Champagne valley. We highly recommend your cottage.

Clivia Hill Guest Cottage's response

Dear Glynis,
I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time at Clivia Hill. You were delightful guests.
All good wishes,
Gill

Clivia Hill Guest Cottage
Daleen O - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Daleen O
With friends

Heerlike wegbreekplekkie.

Sal enige tyd aanbeveel! Rustig en stil vir enige een wag wil kom van die stadsgedruis. Eenheid is pragtig, skoon en baie prakties. Kombuis het beslis meer as wat nodig is. Vars kruie en suurlemoene vir jou gebruik is 'n heerlike verrassing.

Clivia Hill Guest Cottage's response

Hi Dalene
Thank you so much for your kind words about Clivia Hill and for taking the trouble to post a review. Such positive feedback is like a tonic. It was a pleasure having you and your family here.

All good wishes,
Gill

Clivia Hill Guest Cottage
Raju N - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Raju N
With spouse/partner

Gill was excellent with everything.

Gill was excellent all round. She helped us overcome some grief with the recent death of our son. Never stayed in any other place better than Clivia Hill within said border.

Louis B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Louis B

Rustig, mooi natuurskoon, praktiese uitleg, vriendelike gasvrou.

Die woonstel is prakties, goed toegerus, baie goed geleë teen die Bellparkdam. Baie om te doen in die omgewing. Ons het ons verblyf daar terdeë geniet, sal dit beslis aanbeveel.

Pieter J - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter J
With friends

Fantastiese verblyf met uitstekende gasvryheid.

Uit die boeke uit. Net die beste, sal baie graag weer daarnatoe wil gaan.

Tinielle V - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tinielle V
With friends

Great stay!

We were comfy from the time we stepped in to the time we left. It was truly home away from home. Clive an Gill are wonderful people an helpful, the rooms are neat, beds are comfy an the kitchen is equipped with everything. We were happy with Clivia Hill. It was a perfect choice and I thank Clive an Gill for their hospitality... it was truly a great stay!

Suzan O - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzan O
Family with teenagers

Baie baie lekker gebly en gerus.

Baie baie lekker gebly en dit was regtig baie lekker. Jill en Clive was baie gasvry en ons het baie tuis gevoel. Dankie vir lekker verblyf.

Prem P - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Prem P
Family with young children

Has to be amongst the best getaway destinations we've had

Very considerate and understanding hosts. From the time of confirming the booking, the directions, convenience of the place, cleanliness, privacy, accommodation, and surrounding - absolutely showcased the true meaning of peace and tranquillity. Close proximity of places of interest and activities. Confirmation of a repeat visit: a big yes!

Hentie R - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hentie R

Uitstekend!

Clive en Gill gee werklik vir hulle gaste om. Ontvangs was gul en ons "cottage" silwerskoon. Clivia Hill is geleë in 'n ideale plek waar mens kan ontspan en tog naby genoeg aan die normale besienswaardighede wat met dagritte bereik kan word. Ons het ons voorberei op die feit dat ons ver uit die dorp is, tog is daar geieflike inkopie-geleenthede. Die Valley Bakery is hoogs aan te bevele! Thanks Clive and Gill for a wonderful time!

Tandi P - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tandi P
With friends

Absolutely fantastic, will go again

It was homely and relaxing and we were treated like an extension to their own family. Great time at a great place.

Lourens E - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lourens E
Family with teenagers

A beautiful and comfortable cottage in breathtaking surroundings with fantastic hosts.

I loved everything about this place. The cottage is spacious and well equipped. The beds are so comfortable. Our hosts went out of their way to make our stay memorable. I loved the surroundings, but what made this place different from other places in the berg is the lake with its flat landscape, making easy walks possible. We were given some plants to take home to remember Clivia Hill by.

Jan H - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan H
Family with young children

Awesome place!

The owners are very friendly and helpful. The location is breathtaking and the unit was very clean and well stocked. Overall very good experience!

From R2 400
per night (for 6 people)
From R2 400
per night (for 6 people)
From R2 400
per night (for 6 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 6 Bell Park Dam Road, Champagne Valley, Winterton, 3340, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAec72cc2dca400c497a8c9a2fccce53bca75839d07df15aaae7af0127684d2b8eea10f4a6b1e655211c54a0d12aff65f2238d?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R2 400  per night (for 6 people) 16 5 1 5 6 Bell Park Dam Road Champagne Valley 3340 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 10:00 -28.963225766189 29.436018590609
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!