The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Collards B&B | TravelGround
+26

Collards B&B

Guest House

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 34 reviews for Collards B&B
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Die Avontuurklub E - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Die Avontuurklub E
With friends

Very well received, very neat and convenient. Breakfast was delicious!

Very well located, parking can become a problem if many people visit the B&B.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goed ontvang, baie netjies en gerieflik. Ontbyt was heerlik!

Baie goed geleë, parkering kan 'n probleem word as baie mense die B&B besoek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Malinda S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Malinda S
Family with young children

Gerieflike verblyf.

Die familiekamer se stort is vuil, vol aanpaksels en die plafonne en mure is vol muf. Die kamer het ook muf op die mure in in die vensterbanke. Daar is 'n aaklige mat wat die vloer gedeeltelik bedek wat nie baie higiënies is nie. Die ander kamer waarin ons gewoon het was skoner en beter toegerus. Die gasvrou het terwyl ons ontbyt genuttig het ons gevra of hul die linne kan verwyder, gesê hulle moet nog gewas word, maar hul kan wag tot ons vertrek sou ons dit so verkies. Dit het ons ongemaklik laat voel en ook toe sy ons inlig dat ons moes onthou dat ons nie later as 7 uur die aand mag inklok nie. Ons het ver gereis en daar was 'n moontlikheid dat ons laat kon kom. Sou ons dan nie ingelaat gewees het nie?

Annette C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Annette C
With spouse/partner

Not Impressed.

Toddler needed to bath. Hot water for bath did not work. Reported and nothing done. TV channel for rugby did not work. Tons of noise from toilet pipes etc. from very very early in the morning. Room was very dark. No windows. Only in bathroom.

Marion T - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Marion T
On business

Very aggressive unapproachable owner.

We were seated in the dining area for breakfast when a gentlemen seated at the next table went to the kitchen very politely and returned with the owner who proceeded to react very unprofessionally. The manner in which she approached the gentlemen was completely uncalled for. Also, she stated that if we lost our keys she will charge us R500 and she wants to inspect the room before we left. We waited for about 10 minutes for her to check the rooms while she was complaining to someone on the phone about the rude man who accused her of using animal products in his food. I will never ever go back there again.

Nadine W - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nadine W
Family with teenagers

Was a great stay felt at home.

Staff where very friendly and place was neat and clean, really enjoyed our time there.

Martin N - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Martin N
With spouse/partner

Poor parking space and construction made noise as early as possible.

Must be closed still the construction is done.

Gert V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gert V
Family with teenagers

Great stay.

Nice and centrally located for my needs, near Moses Mabhida Stadium and restaurants.

Frank W - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Frank W
Family with young children

Baie teleurstellend, ons het besluit om nie daar te oornag nie.

Die kamer wat aan ons voorsien is, stem nie ooreen met wat geadverteer word nie, en is nie op standaard nie, ons het besluit om nie daar te oornag nie.

Henry P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Henry P
Individual traveler

Perfect for my needs.

Good value for money and great personal service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek vir my behoeftes gewees!

Goeie waarde vir geld en great persoonlike diens!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Risha P - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Risha P
Family with teenagers

A momentous birthday occasion.

Awesome weekend and getaway with my children and family members. It was a birthday treat and I am was spoilt by Collards.

Zenda S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Zenda S

Fantasmagories. Netjies, gasvry en goed geleë.

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang. Ons was bietjie vroeg, maar was dadelik na ons kamer geneem. Ontbyt was vullend en goed voorberei. Sal weer daar gaan bly.

Rene B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rene B
Family with teenagers

Waarde vir geld, skoon en netjies.

Waarde vir geld, skoon en netjies. Vriendelik en heerlike ontbyt. Voorstel TV HDMI kabel kry en DStv instelling hersien. Aircon gas kort ook 'n refill.

Hannetjie P - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannetjie P
With spouse/partner

Will stay there again.

The room was clean, the location was good. I can recommend Collards B&B and I will stay there again.

Nonhlanhla M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nonhlanhla M
Family with young children

Excellent place to be with family.

Friendly staff excelling in what they do.

Simone W - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Simone W
With spouse/partner

Baie rustige en netjiese plek gewees

Ons het baie lekker gebly.

Quintin Aubrey Alexander V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Quintin Aubrey Alexander V
Family with teenagers

Waarde vir geld.

Baie geniet en ons gasvrou was baie vriendelik. Sal Collards B&B beslis weer besoek.

Gerald D - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerald D
With friends

Great, easy and excellent value.

We went straight there and then to all the places in the area we wanted ot visit, which were so near and easy to get to. It was peaceful, just the Iron Man competition which was a bit of a headache since some of the roads were closed on the Sunday morning. Thanks so much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker, maklik en uitstekende waarde.

Ons het reguit daarheen gery en vandaar na al die ander plekke wat ons moes besoek, was sommer in 'n japtrap maklik. Dis rustig, net die Iron Man kompetisie was 'n effense kopseer met die bepaalde paaie wat gesluit was Sondagoggend. Baie baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marianka M - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Marianka M

Might try another room next time.

Rooms are clean and neat, people are friendly, place looks fine, but we had one room with 1 double bed and 3 single beds, bathroom door slides open and closed but you can see into the bathroom from the room when the door is closed, so if anyone goes to the bathroom people from inside can see out to the rest of the room, and the people standing in the can see the person on the toilet. Also can't take a shower as person on the one bed can look to see the person in the shower. Shower also on an uncomfortable angle.

Gert V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gert V
With friends

Pleasant.

They can take a look at the fridge in room 7. Motor or compressor makes a noise during the night which disturbs your sleep. No further issues. Friendly staff.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was aangenaam.

Hulle kan net na yskas in kamer 7 laat kyk, motor of compressor raas gedurende nag en moes afgesit word om te kan slaap. Verder geen probleme. Vriendelike personeel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Riaan S - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan S
With spouse/partner

Peaceful.

It was peaceful and a pleasure to stay there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Dit was rustig en 'n plesier gewees om daar te bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mildred E - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mildred E
With spouse/partner

Warm reception. Neat and close to city and beach.

Warm reception, great hospitality, affordable, delicious breakfast, close to city/beach.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Hartlike verwelkoming gerieflik. Netjies en naby stad en strand.

Hartlike verwelkoming, gasvry, sakpas, netjies, heerlike ontbyt, naby stad/strand.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Aronia K - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aronia K
With spouse/partner

All entertainment institutions are close, i.e, beach, shopping mall, stadium etc. Friendly staff, to mention Sandra and Bernard, nice breakfast, I wish I can go back now.

I invite anybody to visit Collards as it is the best guest house at Durban North with Bernard who was acting like a tour guide to us. If we look for anything, we ask him and he never gets tired of giving directions and is accurate. Friendly staff who is cooking, washing and ironing for us. We really enjoyed our stay at Collards.

Lisa M - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisa M

The people are great.

The stay was great. Breakfast was delicious and that view!

Mariaan H - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariaan H
With spouse/partner

Voel tuis.

Sandra het dit vir ons so gerieflik as moontlik gemaak, sy is 'n regte mense mens. Die ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke. Die veilige parkering was 'n gemoedsrus. Naby al die winkels. Nee wat, 10 uit 10 vir Collards B&B!

Louisa D - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louisa D
With friends

Baie vriendelike diens. Sal beslis weer hier kom bly.

Ons het baie lekker hier gebly. Sal beslis weer in die toekoms soontoe gaan.

Thokozile M - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thokozile M
With spouse/partner

Homely.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

Jannes M - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jannes M
Individual traveler

Gasvry, netjies en skoon.

Bekostigbare en netjiese oornagbestemming

Richard V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Richard V
Individual traveler

Value for money accommodation.

Sandra went out of her way to accommodate my needs by providing dinner every night. I had a pleasant stay at Collards. Thank you!

Riona P - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riona P
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend!

Die gasvrou was verskriklik oulik en het ons hartlik verwelkom.

Cilliers V - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cilliers V
Family with young children

Gasvryheid was uitsonderlik, en die ontbyt uit die boonste rakke.

Die gastehuis is baie sentraal en goed toegerus, skoon en netjies met veilige parkering.

Peter M - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Peter M
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende ligging. Diens was uitstekend met persoonlike aandag. Waarde vir Geld.

Collards B&B was 'n gelukkige plek om oor die internet te vind.

Cornel S - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Cornel S
With spouse/partner

Gemaklik!

Ons het lekker gebly met goeie diens en lekker ontbyt.

Nosipho B - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nosipho B
With friends

Very nice owners, the place is beautiful, truly get your money's worth.

We were treated very nicely. The place is peaceful and the owners are angels. Absolutely love their breakfast! The views are just gorgeous. I would recommend Collards to just about anyone.

Abraham K - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abraham K
Individual traveler

Vriendelike diens met skoon en gerieflike kamers.

Sandra was vriendelik en behulpsaam van die oomblik wat ek gearriveer het. Die kamers in ruim, skoon en al wat 'n mens nodig het as jy op kort kennisgewing moet reis vir werk.

From R760
per night (for 2 people)
From R760
per night (for 2 people)
From R760
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 56 Collard Road, Umgeni Park, Durban, 4051, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGFjMTQxMjJjLWJkZGYtNGU4Mi1hMzFhLWVjOGE5NzkzZjRiYg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R760  per night (for 2 people) 34 5 1 5 56 Collard Road Umgeni Park 4051 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.800567061131 31.019870286825
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!