The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Constantia Cottages | TravelGround
+139

Constantia Cottages

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 29 reviews for Constantia Cottages
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Charmain C - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmain C
With spouse/partner

Lieflike eenheid, waarde vir geld.

Veilige akkommodasie in 'n baie mooi en stil area. Eienaars baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons kon nie vir beter vra nie, dit is absoluut waarde vir geld gewees. Ons het die verblyf baie geniet en sal vir seker terug gaan.

Shelter N - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shelter N
Family with young children

It was a lovely and peaceful stay!

Sabine and hubby were wonderful hosts. I was very touched when they tried to create a little hedge on our porch so our kids could come out and sit when they noticed we weren't very used to dogs. That was extremely thoughtful and dear. They were extremely hands-on in making alternative stay arrangements for us in their other cottages even though our stay schedule was very unpredictable. Security is amazing and the neighbourhood is secure as we are local, so we know. Kudos to them. Accommodating, classy and diverse. Each cottage had theme decor, giving different experiences. It was thoughtfully set up.

Constantia Cottages 's response

Hi Shelly.
Thanks a lot for your great review, we are very happy about that.
You stayed with us with a big family using 3 of our units, everything was ok, no complaints from our side. You personally have been a good communicator.
Hope the family is enjoying the new home and you have less stress now.
All the best.

Constantia Cottages
Esther V - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Esther V

Fantasties, sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

Vriendelike diens, pragtige plek, luuks, sentraal geleë, waarde vir geld, veilig, baie netjies, sal definitief weer terug gaan.

Constantia Cottages 's response

Hi Esther.

Thanks a lot for your great review.

It has been a great pleasure to have you and the other guys as our guests.
Hopefully, we can welcome you again to our place.

Have a good time, all the best.
Hans

Constantia Cottages
Ray E - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ray E
Family with teenagers

Awesome value for money! Has all the comforts!

Our cottage was a high-quality two-story apartment with all the comforts you would expect in any upmarket self-catering cottage. It is safe to safe that this high standard is found in all the other units. The hosts were exceptional, and they consistently ensured that we are comfortable and secure. They also extended their warm hospitality to us. The solar heated pool was a great place to unwind and meet new friends/guests.

Constantia Cottages 's response

Hi Ray,
Thank you for your great review, which is very helpful to us.
Thank you again for spending a week in our Cabernet Cottage over the festive season.
You and your family were great guests.
Hope to see you again soon.

Constantia Cottages
Johan (len) V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan (len) V
With spouse/partner

Gemiddelde verblyf teen duur tarief, maar veilig met goeie ligging.

Die gastehuis se ligging is goed en toegang tot hoofroetes is baie goed. Persoonlike diens ontbreek basies heeltemal en ons het die bestuur nooit tydens ons verblyf gesien nie. DStv is beskikbaar, maar die sportkanale sluit rugby en krieket uit. Alles was netjies en skoon, maar die voorkoms is nie werklik aantreklik nie. Sal dit egter aanbeveel en moontlik self weer daar oorbly.

Constantia Cottages 's response

Hi Len,

Thank you for your review and concerns, it's always good to hear positive feedback regarding our location and the cleanliness of Constantia Cottages.

Customer service is really important to us and that is why it saddens us to hear that we did not meet all your expectations. With regard to your statement saying management was never in contact with you during your 2-days-stay, I do recall that we went through the check-in process with you and asking if you and your wife need anything special during your stay like more DStv channels. On the day of departure, you left the cottage 1 hour before pre-arranged check-out time and you handed over the room key to our maid so we had not a chance to farewell you.

We really appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and we look forward to your next visit. We did notice that a pot plant of yours was left behind at our cottage, and made contact with you (your daughter picked it up later on).

Constantia Cottages
Zinnie D - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Zinnie D
With friends

Gemaklik en veilig.

Baie goed toegerus. Wonderlike beddens. Dankie Hans.

Constantia Cottages 's response

Hi Zinnie,
Thanks a lot for staying with us in our cottage, Chenin, and for your nice review on LekkeSlaap. Thank you for your patience regarding the building activities in our cottage, Sauvignon, next door.
We have done our very best to keep all negative impacts from you, but it has not been possible to keep the place in front of your cottage, always clean.
We hope we can welcome you again in one of our units, in the future.
Best regards,
Hans

Constantia Cottages
Sonja F - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja F
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Hans and Sabiena are the perfect hosts. Our accommodation was very pleasant.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Hans en Sabiena is die perfekte gaste. Ons verblyf was regtig vreeslik aangenaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lorrette O - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lorrette O
On business

Genotvol.

Die studio waarin ons oornag het was pragtig, het heerlik gekuier. Hans is voorwaar 'n goeie gasheer wat goed na mens omsien.

Fredrika D - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Fredrika D
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, homey and spacious.

See rating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik, huislik en ruim.

Sien die sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ho D - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ho D
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en skoon. Goed toegerus.

Alhoewel die plek baie goed toegerus is, was die ontvangs maar louerig. Die televisie is veral vir buitelandse besoekers ingestel en bied nie die tipiese behoefte vir Afrikaans-sprekendes nie.

Chris H - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris H
With spouse/partner

Keurig gemeubileerde kamer met goeie sekuriteit en 'n glinsterende swembad in 'n pragtige tuin.

Uitstekende waarde vir geld en 'n vriendelike gasheer en gasvrou.

Constantia Cottages 's response

Hi Chris.
Thanks a lot for your nice review!
Best regards
Constantia Cottages
Hans

Constantia Cottages
Celeste P - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Celeste P
Family with teenagers

Baie netjies en tevrede.

Waarde vir jou geld. Ons was daar vir 'n kort vakansie. Sal beslis weer daar bly sou die geleentheid dit voordoen.

Tinka G - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tinka G
On business

Gerieflik!

Constantia Cottages is goed geleë en baie netjies.

Chris B - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris B
On business

Baie aangename eerste ondervinding.

Sien die sterre.

Bernard R - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bernard R

Goed!

Let wel dat slegs een van die eenhede troeteldiervriendelik is.

Marlene W - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlene W
With spouse/partner

Wonderlik!

Nie 1 klagte nie! Hans was hulpvaardig en ons het heeltemal tuis gevoel.

Isabell Elizabeth D - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isabell Elizabeth D
With friends

Ek sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel.

Baie netjies en skoon met 'n pragtige tuin.

Karin H - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin H
With spouse/partner

Heerlike verblyf! Geen probleme gehad. Hans se diens is uitstekend!

Ons het baie lekker gebly en diens was baie goed. Kombuis kan nie beter ingerig wees, absoluut puik! Badkamer wat tussen 2 slaapkamers lê, probleem as meer as 2 volwassenes daar bly. Baie goed geleë, naby groot winkelsentrum, Kirstenbosch en lughawe.

Josua S - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Josua S
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike mense!

Goeie ligging.

Johan R - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan R
With spouse/partner

Die kamer was baie gerieflik.

Ons het lekker gewoon en rustig geslaap. Die buurt is stil en rustig. Ons sal weer van die akkommodasie gebruik maak.

Dirk L - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dirk L
With spouse/partner

Naby die snelweg, maar stil en rustig.

Ons het vroeër opgedaag as afgespreek, en dus ons gasheer misgeloop. Hy was wel op sy selfoon beskikbaar, en die bediende kon vir ons oopsluit. Twee groot, goed opgeleide honde het ons dopgehou, maar nie 'n geluid gemaak nie of enigsins dreigend opgetree nie. Alles binnekant was op hulle plek, skoon en smaakvol. My eerste poging om iets te bespreek (net twee dae vooraf), was onsuksesvol en ek het LekkeSlaap se kantoor gebel, gesê in watter area ons iets soek, en binne 'n halfuur is alles gereël.

Daleen C - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daleen C
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie aangenaam!

Die plek is in 'n uitstekende toestand. Die bestuurder was baie vriendelik en aangenaam. Dit was baie rustig. Ons beplan om gedurende Desember 2015 weer soontoe te gaan met ons kinders.

Liezel V - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel V
Family with teenagers

Wonderlik!

Dit was wonderlik. Sien die sterre hieronder!

Kelly S - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kelly S
Family with young children

Lovely cottage, friendly people - a pleasure to stay there!

Lovely cottage, friendly people - a pleasure to stay there!

William A - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
William A
On business

Great

Great

Gerda D - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerda D
On business

Baie aangename ervaring. Baie skoon en netjies. Pragtige omgewing.

Baie gerieflik en netjies. Eienaars baie gasvry en vriendelik.

Crystal T - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Crystal T

Comfortable

My brother and I (both in our twenties) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Constantia Cottage. The hosts were extremely friendly, and the location was safe and peaceful. nnThe only discomfort we experienced was the strong smell of smoke which permeated our room. We were unable to leave the windows open during the day while we were away - as this would have activated the alarm.nnWe did make the hostess aware when we departed and also made a note in their guest comment book. Otherwise, everything else was fantastic!

Unathi G - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Unathi G
Family with young children

Had a fabulous stay

Everything was fantastic.

Chris P - Jul 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris P
Family with teenagers

Fabulous

We have had a wonderfull stay. The cottage itself was clean and private.nWill make use of accomodation again and will definitely recommend to a friend.

From
R1 430
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 430
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 430
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 17 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 14 Walloon Road, Morningstar, Constantia, 7806, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAALNedSZnu96nnbMw3Yuonv0GeKQ5UuSWHSiB5qg6qsjXuUZO6sa?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 430  per night, for 2 ppl 29 5 1 5 14 Walloon Road Morningstar 7806 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 11:00 -34.027002 18.451365
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!