The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Coo-ee 2 | TravelGround
+19

Coo-ee 2

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 17 reviews for Coo-ee 2
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
George S - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
George S
With spouse/partner

Exceptional, beyond words.

Upon arrival, everything was ready for us. We were home from home. We loved the area and the house everything. The hospitality was awesome. We are coming back.

Driaan B - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Driaan B
Family with young children

Was baie lekker, sal graag weer kom.

Sal meer kaffees en eetplekkies naby die strand wou hê, parkering voor Coo-ee moet gereserveer word vir sy inwoners.

Alta D - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alta D
With spouse/partner

Wat 'n pragtige plek en uitsig.

Baie lekker gebly, sou van 'n balkon gehou het, maar dit was baie lekker.

Nannie L - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nannie L
Individual traveler

Very nice stay.

Perfect destination for a peaceful time out of season. Well-equipped. Full marks for the original artworks on the wall. Will definitely visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly.

Perfekte bestemming vir rustige kuier buite seisoen. Goed toegerus. Volpunte vir oorspronklike kunswerke teen mure. Sal beslis weer besoek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yolandi P - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandi P
Family with young children

Value for money.

Everything was really very clean and neat. Will definitely vacation there again. Maybe they should just give more clarity regarding the prepaid electricity and where you can buy it. It can catch you off guard. Highly recommend this accommodation to a family of four. Everything was very well equipped with no complaints.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Alles was regtig baie skoon en netjies. Sal beslis weer daar vakansie hou. Miskien moet daar net meer duidelikheid gegee word oor die koopkrag en waar dit te koop is. Dit kan mens nogals uitvang. Beveel hierdie akkomodasie hoogs aan vir ’n gesin van 4. Alles was baie goed toegerus met geen klagtes nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lukas B - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lukas B
Family with teenagers

Dit was lekker om daar te bly soos altyd. Gaan graag terug soontoe.

Die plekkie is baie gerieflik met 'n pragtige uitsig oor die see. Al was dit baie koud toe ons daar was het ons nog steeds elke oomblik geniet. Dankie vir goeie diens.

Angelika K - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelika K
Family with teenagers

Absolutely great.

Modern and very clean. Very close to the beach. We were surprised at how modern the unit was. It's important to note that there is no coffee or tea/sugar, soaps available so bring your own. A couple of things did not work like the toaster, DStv and oven. There is no one there to bring up any issues. The guys at the kafee where you pick up the keys are only responsible for the keys. Would have liked to see a person to query issues with. But these are small things compared to everything else. Beds seem very hard but are actually very comfortable. Had the best sleep for a long time. It's also very quiet. Not serviced.

Dorothea G - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dorothea G

Lots of potential, great location, good size but very dirty and not maintained with many things broken.

What can be a super place indeed is not as it is very dirty and maintenance is not up to date. Many appliances and items not working. Black mould on shower tiles. Rugs filthy. Never took my shoes off. This is not a place that is managed. You basically collect the key and that is it. No customer service before, during or after stay! On the morning of 6 April, I wanted to bake croissants for my son's 14th birthday as it is his favourite, but the oven didn't work. I wanted to make chicken kebabs to make wraps, but the oven didn't work so I left it for the cleaners. I wanted to bake him a cake but I couldn't. Not acceptable. The bedding has holes in it, is not clean and has stains. On the last night, I was cold. I took a second white bedspread from the cupboard and it had holes in it! Hence the blanket on my bed before I left. Cleaning is not being checked. Upon arrival, I was looking for cutlery as there was very little. It turns out the top drawer of the dishwasher was never emptied. That means the cleaning was not checked. The maintenance is totally not up to date. The top left window in the lounge has a broken latch so we couldn't open that window. The master bedroom toilet seat is loose and needs fastening. The master bedroom has two lamps but only one bulb worked. The lounge had two lamps. One lamp (a small one) couldn't be used as the light kept flashing and flickering. The master bedroom's shower has filthy tiles covered in black mould. Black mould does not form after a few days. It is from weeks of not cleaning. The shower door's plastic was filthy with debris and mould. The corners of the shower between the tile and glass door was filthy. The master bathroom's sliding door couldn't stop. The door comes off track whenever it is used. Black finger marks from work done covered the door on both sides. The master bedroom door must have had an issue there before. The wall was chipped and the handle locked so I locked myself inside my bedroom. Luckily my son was there so he got it open from the other side. I couldn't close the door again for the rest of my stay. Rusty dripping marks from random nails in the walls on either side of the sliding door of the master bedroom. Kettle not working after day 3- kept on tripping the electricity. 5) Several scuff marks on all the walls throughout. 6) RUGS THROUGHOUT FILTHY although they are machine washable. The two small brown rugs in the master bedroom were filthy. The one further from the bed - the side I didn't use - has two clear dirty marks on it. I never took my shoes off inside the flat. The kitchen rug as you go out was disgustingly dirty. The scatter rugs in the lounge were filthy. I actually washed one to show exactly how dirty the others were. The kitchen cloths (blue and white) were old and stained, the same for the tea towels. Luckily I took my own. Very old sponge. Behind the bin in the kitchen, the wall was filthy and had damp damage. "Clean" spare towels in the master cupboard had obvious red/rust stains while it is still folded and in full view. The kitchen cupboard doors had a loose hinge. The silver bin in the master toilet had a rusted lid. There are positive points also. The flat is larger than it appears in the photos. The location is amazing and right opposite the beach. There are two new sofas in the lounge which are comfortable. The listing photos are out of date and don't do the flat any justice. If the property is properly maintained and cleaned it would be great. The reason I didn't say anything is as I received no communication from the owner initiated by himself since confirmation of the booking. I figured he would not be proactive in addressing anything and also it was Easter weekend- with all the maintenance needed it would mean people in the flat for my entire stay. That is the only reason why. I tried to put up with it as best I could. The odd thing breaking is one thing, but filth is quite another.

Lukas B - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lukas B
Family with teenagers

Aangename ondervinding.

Die plekkie is goed geleë, en daar is alles wat nodig is.

Aubrey H - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Aubrey H
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Net parkeerplek wat 'n probleem is.

Gerida H - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerida H
With friends

Fantasties

Dalk kan julle net ’n duideliker lys maak van wat daar beskikbaar is, soos haardroër, handdoeke ens.

Corrine B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corrine B
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en goed toegerus. Ligging is baie goed.

In skoolvakansie kan parkering 'n probleem wees. Pragtige see-uitsig! Sal beslis weer by Coo-ee 2 gaan uitspan.

Deidre D - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deidre D
With friends

Altyd lekker om daar te bly

Altyd lekker om daar te bly. Altyd skoon en netjies.

Annatjie F - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annatjie F
Family with young children

Waarde vir geld!

Die blyplek is regtig groter as wat ek verwag het. Heerlik gebly, pluspunt dat daar 'n wasmasjien en skottelgoedwasser in die eenheid is. Die braaiplek is lekker by die agterdeur en asof dit net vir die eenheid gemaak is. Ons was elke keer enigste mense wat gebraai het. My seuntjie het die getypoel geniet wat net af in die straat van die eenheid is. Mis die oggende se stap op die strand. Sal graag weer daar wil bly.

Chris P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris P
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en gerieflik.

Ruim en alles wat jy benodig is binne eenheid. Naby aan strand en uitsig is asemrowend. Sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel.

Tina V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tina V
With spouse/partner

Central, safe, convenient and the most beautiful view ever!

The process from booking online to our departure went smoothly. The unit is modern, central and with the view, it is ideal to find rest if you come from Johannesburg. The only challenge, we didn't stay long enough, but will definitely be back!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sentraal, veilig, gerieflik en die mooiste uitsig ooit!

Die proses vanaf bespreking aanlyn tot en met ons vertrek het seepglad verloop. Die eenheid is modern, sentraal en met die uitsig is dit ideaal om weer 'n rustigheid te vind as jy van Johannesburg af kom. Die enigste uitdaging, ons het nie lank genoeg gebly nie, maar sal definitief terug wees!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Conrad P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Conrad P

Was rus vir die siel.

Coo-ee 2 is op die strand geleë. Die gedruis van die golwe laat enige siel rus. Beddens slaap heerlik. Sal beslis weer soontoe gaan.

From
R1 600
per night (sleeps 4)
From
From R1 600
per night (sleeps 4)
From
R1 600
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 69 Beach Road, Herolds Bay, 6615, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAfdEhPZgAv5K8pKkTsp1J8IapG8J9EvlTpJG5dzhkLVgDixPmVy?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 600  per night (sleeps 4) 17 5 1 5 69 Beach Road Herolds Bay 6615 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -34.054325 22.390672
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!