The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Copacopa Lodge & Conference Centre | TravelGround
+142

Copacopa Lodge & Conference Centre

Review Summary

3.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for Copacopa Lodge & Conference Centre
Cleanliness
3.6/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
3.5/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
3.7/5
Johann G - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Johann G
With spouse/partner

In a noisy town - music till late at night. Bedding old and only one TV channel. Restaurant is horrible. A lot of noisy cats.

Although it's well located close to KNP's Punda Maria Gate, I would not recommend it. We left early.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Midde in raserige dorp - musiek/gesange tot middernag. Beddegoed oud en gekeur, een TV-kanaal. Eetplek 'n disgrace. Dosyne katte wat pla en raas.

Alhoewel dit 'n uitkoms bied om naby KNP Punda Maria te wees, sal ek dit nie aanbeveel nie. Besoek kortgeknip.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Copacopa Lodge & Conference Centre's response

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectation. We regularly replace old linen is unfortunate that despite this we were below what you expect. We noted your comment that your room did not have many TV channels. Please send us your bank account details we shall process funds.
Philllip

Copacopa Lodge & Conference Centre
Josephus T - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Josephus T
With friends

Comfy stay at reasonable price.

Good location and friendly accommodating staff. Swimming pool was green and was not inviting to swim except for the Jacuzzi next to it. Beds were comfortable.

Netshishivhe K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Netshishivhe K
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

The staff was very friendly.

Karel B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Karel B
With spouse/partner

Lekker stil en personeellid baie behulpsaam.

Kamer en badkamer baie skoon maar 'n kat of soortgelyke dier het op rusbank gemors en dit was nie skoongemaak nie.

Copacopa Lodge & Conference Centre's response

My apologies about this we did not see the garbage. Going forward we shall be on the lookout for any problems when accompanying guests to their rooms. This way we shall be able to spot garbage that happens after we have cleaned.

Copacopa Lodge & Conference Centre
Dries O - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Dries O
Family with teenagers

Na aankoms wag 20 min vir diens, maar vriendelike dame wys die 'Cottage'. Baie gerieflik.

Sien sterre.

Copacopa Lodge & Conference Centre's response

My apologies that you had to wait for 20 minutes before being helped. Going forward we shall make sure that there is a stand-in when the receptionist leaves his desk for a while.

Copacopa Lodge & Conference Centre
Lee O - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lee O
Individual traveler

Everything perfect except for the ear-splitting top-volume Rap music from the pool area all afternoon, clearly audible throughout the camp.

See star rating.

Copacopa Lodge & Conference Centre's response

Our sincere apologies, one of our guests was hosting a party. On hindsight we should have asked them to lower the music.

Copacopa Lodge & Conference Centre
Rejoice M - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rejoice M
With spouse/partner

Awesome place for a getaway!

Even though we arrived late, we enjoyed our stay at Copa Copa lodge. The place is welcoming and peaceful. We will recommend to our friends.

Venter S - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Venter S
With friends

Baie netjiese kamer met die vriendelikste diens!

Ons was aangenaam verras met dié verblyf. Die personeel het ons baie vriendelik ontvang. Die kamer was werklik netjies met meer geriewe as wat ons verwag het. Alhoewel ons vroeg wou vertrek, het die personeel ons verseker dat dit nie ongerieflik was om vroeg vir ons ontbyt te maak nie. 5:50 was ons ontbyt gereed en uit die boonste rakke! Werklik waarde vir geld en die vriendelikste personeel!

Annemarie K - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemarie K
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam en rustig.

Ons moes 'n ruk wag by die hek en moes self 'n plan maak om deur die ander hek in te kom. Die dame by ontvangs was vriendelik sowel as die ander personeel. Dis beslis `n oornagplek waar mens selfs meer as een nag kan oorbly.

Mynie K - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Mynie K
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam, gerieflik en veilig!

Hoewel die pad na Copacopa Lodge as gevolg van diere en mense baie konsentrasie geverg het, was ons verblyf baie aangenaam. Die personeel was besonder vriendelik en hulpvaardig en ons het dit waardeer toe die sekuriteitswag laatmiddag kom groet en noem dat hy die nag aan diens is. Ons het nie een oomblik onveilig gevoel nie en ek sal sonder om te huiwer weer daar tuisgaan.

Penny W - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Penny W
With spouse/partner

Good location for 1 night stay prior to entering Kruger National Park

Staff were friendly and helpful and lodge felt safe. Good location for 1 night stay prior to entering the Kruger National Park - thought it was a bit pricey for condition of the rooms. Although clean, the accommodation is very shabby and certainly NOT the "luxury conference centre" and "above expectations service" as advertised.

Joseph D - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Joseph D
Family with teenagers

Great place,

Will expect the entertainment area to have a better pool table and a working fuzball (table soccer) machine on my next safari holiday at CopaCopa Lodge.

From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 42 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 00:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 10 Lambani Village, Thohoyandou, 0987, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDVjNmFhY2I4LWIzMGMtNDUzYS1hN2IyLWY5ZDYyY2VmYTY0Ng?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (sleeps 2) 12 5 1 4 10 Lambani Village Thohoyandou 0987 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-00:00 10:00 -22.760027777778 30.887166666667
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!