The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Corner Cottages | TravelGround
+20

Corner Cottages

11 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 11 reviews for Corner Cottages
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
William M - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
William M
Individual traveler

Clean, comfortable and secure.

They need a curtain on the glass portion of the door to the room to screen out the security and street lights.

Sive Yibanathi N - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sive Yibanathi N
With spouse/partner

It was pleasant.

Very welcoming people.

Harniem E - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Harniem E
With spouse/partner

Clean, comfortable and cosy.

Simply loved the place was neat, clean, cosy and comfortable. Anneli was very friendly and accommodating. Amenities was excellent for the price and would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Corner Cottages's response

Dear Harniem,

Many thanks for your positive rating - it is greatly appreciated. We try to keep everyone cosy and happy!

Kind regards,
Annali

Corner Cottages
Wendy M - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wendy M
Individual traveler

The property looks better than the profile picture.

Convenient check-in and check-out. Although the accommodation is very compact it suited me fine as I was travelling alone. I am a very light sleeper though and found the property, being on a corner, had a lot of traffic noise (it died down by 10 pm though).

Corner Cottages's response

Hi Wendy
Thank you for your review.I look forward to seeing you again
Kind regards
Annali

Corner Cottages
Asemahle N - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Asemahle N
With spouse/partner

Exceptional and cosy.

I had the best time at Corner Cottages, the place was very cosy and intimate. Just the way I wanted and Annali, you're a star. Far to kind. Thank you for your warm hospitality!

Corner Cottages's response

Asemahle,
Thank you for your kind review.
I look forward to seeing you guys again soon.
Annali

Corner Cottages
Marinel M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinel M
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en skoon, asook veilig.

Baie netjiese en skoon plekkie. Baie veilige area en parkering. Die gasvrou was uiters vriendelik en behulpsaam. Dis redelik sentraal geleë en al ons bestemmings was vinnig en maklik bekombaar. Sal beslis weer by Corner Cottages bly en vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

Smuts B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Smuts B
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly.

Klein, maar netjies en skoon. Al wat ons nodig gehad het. Sal volgende keer beide eenhede bespreek vir kinders ook.

Corner Cottages's response

Hello Smuts
Baie dankie vir julle resensie. Dit was 'n plesier om julle te kon huisves! .Hoop om julle gou weer te sien.
Groete
Annali

Corner Cottages
Edward W - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Edward W
With spouse/partner

Good value for money accommodation.

The accommodation is very well situated and easy to find. The OpenView signal is problematic when raining as the picture is grainy and more off than on. Otherwise, overall, I would stay there again.

Corner Cottages's response

Dear Edward,

Many thanks for having stayed with us and for your review. I am taking the comment about the OpenView decoder onboard and will sort it out immediately!

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Annali

Corner Cottages
Arno B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arno B
With spouse/partner

Awesome and exactly what you need without breaking the bank.

The host was amazing at making sure we had what we needed without interfering or disturbing our privacy. We had an amazing stay. The completely open-plan room we stayed in made the bonding experience even better and I would definitely recommend it for anyone.

Corner Cottages's response

Good day Arno,

Thank you so much for your review, we take all reviews onboard and it helps us to give the best service that we possibly can. You guys were great guests which also makes it easy for us to keep you happy. I wish you all the best for the future and hope to see you back again.

Kind regards
Annali

Corner Cottages
Tanya R - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya R
Individual traveler

I only stayed a night, but it was great, very convenient. I went to watch a water polo tournament at Grey High.

I only stayed a night but it was super. Host was very friendly and accommodating.

Corner Cottages's response

Good day Tanya,

Thank you for your lovely review. It is always good to receive a positive word from a guest! You were a lovely guest, I hope to see you again soon.

Good luck for your year ahead!
Safe travels
Annali

Corner Cottages
Laurna E - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Laurna E
With spouse/partner

Room not spacious enough for movement. Not pleasant.

Room does not have a cooling system, requested a fan on 26 Dec and although being promised was not provided to us by the time we departed on 31 Dec. Attention should be given to the ant situation. An insect repellent should be used from time to time, this was brought to the domestic worker's attention. She was our immediate contact. Requested toilet paper on the 3rd day of stay, this should be checked on a daily basis. Towels were not changed on daily basis. Microwave is placed on floor, so you need to go onto your knees to utilised it. Kettle is also on floor. Fridge was fantastic, could keep my husbands insulin cool as required. The fridge should be adjusted slightly as it is not level, making it unstable. No water was available on the evening of 30 Dec. Small outside gate was constantly banging against the wall when it was left open. Perhaps a wooden/rubber/plastic protection for the wall should do the trick.

Corner Cottages's response

Dear Laurna. Thank you for your review received. We aren't used to reviews that aren't positive so your review will be taken onboard.The advertisement clearly did not make mention of an air conditioner in the room and the room size was stated quite clearly, as well as the fact that it was budget accommodation. Despite the fact that you had paid a little more than R250 per person per night you do not mention the Percale Linen that you had slept on and the Egyptian Cotton towels as well as the fact that you were welcome to make use of the large pool. We appreciate the comment about the wooden door- if it was closed properly and latched there would have been absolutely no banging at all. Strangely enough you are the first guest that had complained about this.I trust that you had enjoyed the fridge, microwave and television in the room as well as the en suite bathroom. Unfortunately I was overseas at the time of your visit alternatively I would have been there to greet you and assist you. I wish you all the best for future accommodation in South-Africa at the rates that you had paid with us as it will be hard to find in the December season.
Kind regards
Corner Cottages

Corner Cottages
From R520
per night (for 2 people)
From R520
per night (for 2 people)
From R520
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 35 Young Road, Mill Park, Port Elizabeth, 6001, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAArBRw8vv39B7paiL7zL3dDdSljbLgfAPVcLDz16VeKYSH8Q1RH5?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R520  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 35 Young Road Mill Park 6001 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.962229966897 25.586997732484
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!