The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Cornerstone | TravelGround
+72

Cornerstone

50 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 50 reviews for Cornerstone
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Bianca D - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bianca D
Individual traveler

Absolutely incredible. Accommodation suits the location so well.

A really special place. So happy I found and chose them. My time there was just perfect and Pam, the owner, is a very friendly, helpful person with a big heart.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut ongelooflik. Verblyf pas die ligging so goed.

'n Regte spesiale plekkie. So bly ek het hulle gevind en gekies. My tyd daar was net perfek en Pam, die eienaar, is 'n vreeslike vriendelike, behulpsame mens met 'n groot hart.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Paulette W - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paulette W
With spouse/partner

Winter escape for some needed TLC.

Sadly with Lockdown 4 announced on Sunday we had to improvise slightly with regards to exploring and eating out. That said we were met by Pam, our lovely hostess, who showed us our unit. Lovely and clean and had everything we needed. Very comfy bed and pillows which always makes a difference and nice to have met Sheeva, the cute black and white staffie, I think. All in all, despite the lockdown and dreadful weather we enjoyed our stay.

Cornerstone's response

It was such a refreshing pleasure to meet you and to exchange a few friendly words! Yeah, these really are crazy times - but if a bit of quality time can be snatched in a stunning environment and setting, it does the soul good!

Cornerstone
Klarissa L - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Klarissa L
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese plek, super skoon en nenjies en wonderlike mense.

Ek beveel hierdie plek hoogs aan. 'n Wonderlike area, skoon, netjies en modern met als wat jy nodig het. Oulike mense!

Chrina B - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chrina B
With friends

Ontspanne, genotvolle atmosfeer.

Bied 'n rustige atmosfeer waar jou gees gevoed kan word. Vryheid van beweging en waar jy nie elke dag in die gasvrou vasloop nie. Vriendelike diens.

Karin C - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin C
Family with teenagers

It was a lovely stop-over as we were spending time in the area.

The host was very accommodating and went out of her way to make us comfortable and be helpful with our queries. The apartments are lovely, clean and comfortable with all the basics you need for a short visit.

Isaac K - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isaac K
With spouse/partner

Dit was awesome.

Dit was bekostigbaar, vriendelik en veilig.

Heather A - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heather A
With spouse/partner

Awesomeness.

Dit was die lekkerste vakansie ooit, ek en my man het dit so nodig gehad. Dankie Pam, jy's awesome.

Jody C - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jody C
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker

Cornerstone was n Baie lekker plek en ek het dit baie geniet. Dit was baie skoon en veilig.

Queron A - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Queron A
With spouse/partner

It was very nice and right place for getaway.

Weekend well spent and especially the private corner/space, excellent service and great hospitality from Pam and Mark. The dogs was so friendly, wanted to take them with but Pam resist. Strongly recommend couples to go away for a weekend and enjoy the beautiful views and rest.

Wouter T - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wouter T
With spouse/partner

Wonderlik, gawe mense met ’n huislike atmosfeer.

Die hele ervaring was wonderlik met geen klagtes nie. Vriendelike mense, gasvry en baie behulpsaam. Ek beveel Cornerstone ten sterkste aan.

Cornerstone's response

It was such a pleasure to meet such friendly and fun guests! Thank you for enjoying your weekend at Cornerstone and Bettys Bay! 'til next time...

Cornerstone
Cary D - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cary D
With spouse/partner

Lieflike tyd.

Pam is so dierbaar. Die plekkie is regtig ’n klein juweel en die see is letterlik ’n klipgooi weg.

Nicole J - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole J
With spouse/partner

Peace and quiet with spectacular views.

Enjoyed the views from Mountain Sunrise room. Room was cozy, beds and pillows were comfortable. I had a good rest away from the city. Will definitely visit again.

Emile B - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emile B
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik, liefdevol, skoon en liefdevol.

Wonderlik en rustig, die plant lewe en omgewing is asemrowend.

Mari P - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mari P
With spouse/partner

Very quiet and close to nature.

We had a great time even though it was only for one night. We also realized how much we miss the things that really matter in life, like being so close to nature again. Pam, our hostess, was very thoughtful and friendly. Will want to go back to Cornerstone anytime soon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig en naby aan die natuur.

Ons het heerlik gekuier al was dit net vir een aand. Ons het ook weer tot die besef gekom hoe baie ons die dinge wat werklik saak maak in die lewe mis, soos om weer so naby aan die natuur te wees. Pam, ons gasvrou, was baie bedagsaam en vriendelik. Sal enige tyd weer terug wil gaan na Cornerstone.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Charles Y - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Charles Y
With spouse/partner

Very relaxed and comfortable stay. Pam is a very friendly and helpful host.

Will be back once the opportunity occurs.

Fiona D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fiona D
Individual traveler

Amazing!

I had the most amazing time! Pam was so great. She is an excellent host!

Willene R - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Willene R
With spouse/partner

Very quiet and the hostess was excellent.

If you want to rest this is the place to go. You can hear the sea from out of the room and also see. It is very beautiful there. The hostess is very friendly and happy to help.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig en die gasvrou was puik.

As jy wil rus is dit die plek om na te gaan. Jy kan die see hoor van uit die kamer en ook sien. Dit is baie mooi daar. Die gasvrou is baie vriendelik en help graag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Casper E - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Casper E
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant and cosy.

Very affordable. Pam is the ideal host. We will always stay there when we are in Betty's Bay. I would always recommend Cornerstone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam en gesellig.

Baie bekostigbaar. Pam is die ideale gasvrou. Ons sal altyd wanneer ons in Bettysbaai is daar oornag. Ek sal Cornerstone altyd aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornerstone's response

Thank you for your wonderful support. Having guests with your smiles and warmth make hosting such a pleasure.

Cornerstone
Frans M - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frans M
With spouse/partner

It was great, just what we needed.

It was a great place to stay. Worth every cent. The friendliness and help we experienced was great. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie lekker en net wat 'n mens nodig het.

Dit was 'n baie lekker plek om te bly. Ek dink dit is elke sent werd. Die vriendelikheid en hulpvaardigheid wat ons daar ervaar het is tops. Baie dankie vir als.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornerstone's response

Thank you for your support and appreciation. I look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future. Till then take care and have safe travels.

Cornerstone
Johan V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan V
Individual traveler

Ek het as ‘n reisiger opgedaag en as ‘n vriend vertrek.

Die sonsopkoms was asemrowend. Pam en Mark het my bederf en ons het gou land-en-sand gesels. Wanneer ek weer Betty’s Bay besoek is Conerstone vir seker my blyplek.

Cornerstone's response

Thank you Johan ?
It was really great to meet you and to share space! Thank you for your warm conversation.
I do look forward to the next visit!
Til then, take care!
Pam

Cornerstone
Jc B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jc B
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike, gesellige, aangename en snoesige verbly!

Ons het die verblyf by Cornerstone terdeë geniet! Die kliëntediens is puik en van uit 'n ander wêreld! Die uitsigte en natuurskoon onbeskryflik en die kamer snoesig, netjies en silwerskoon ingerig. Vir seker van die beste plekke wat ons nog besoek het!

Cornerstone's response

It is such a joy to meet guests who have a heart like you guys! Thank you for the friendly, loving smiles that you shared with me. Can’t wait to chat again! Looking forward to your next stay...?

Cornerstone
Dante N - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dante N
With spouse/partner

A great place with super friendly, laid-back host.

I take my hat off to Pam: we had a super stay and got excellent recommendations on restaurants and things to do. We felt well taken care of.

Cornerstone's response

Thank you so much for your feedback! I love it when guests have visited and enjoyed the favorite spots here! And there is so much more, looking forward to your next visit...?

Cornerstone
Lindie B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindie B
With spouse/partner

The place is absolutely amazing in all aspects.

Our visit there was truly amazing, we enjoyed our stay at Conerstone, they were very helpful with the tourist attraction sites, places we didn't even know was there, and it was just such an amazing experience. Can't wait to go there again, and will definitely stay at Cornerstone again.

Cornerstone's response

Thanks so much Lindie. I look forward to seeing you both again, as happy and friendly as ever. We are so blessed that Cornerstone can be a cornerstone of the building of the future. Till next time.

Cornerstone
Coenraad / Elna V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Coenraad / Elna V
With friends

Excellent.

Very warm welcoming. Would recommend to others. The one bathroom was quite cold.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Hartlike verwelkoming. Sal dit vir ander reisigers aanbeveel. Die een badkamer is koud as jy terug gaan na jou kamer veral as dit koud buitekant is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornerstone's response

Thanks for the comments Coenraad en Elna.
It was great to meet you both and to share chats. I understand your comment about the shower room because it has access through the front porch room; maybe an idea would be to place the heater we provided into the porch room before going to shower, then it will be cosy and warm to greet you after a shower? Until next time, safe travels and have fun. Pam

Cornerstone
Ilse B - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilse B
With friends

Everything you could want and more.

Almost accidentally came across this little piece of heaven. Beautiful place, wonderful hosts, adoring dogs, a home away from home I can highly recommend to anyone.

Cornerstone's response

And what a treat to meet such fun-loving, friendly and appreciative guests! My doggies miss you so much so you’ll just have to visit again. Thanks for your comments and company. Great to share time. Until the next.

Cornerstone
Suzane P - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzane P
With spouse/partner

Our stay was to be at home without being at home!

The service was excellent - your host and hostess makes you feel like you came home. The facilities are very tidy and clean. We enjoyed our weekend very much and felt it was incredible value for money. There is plenty to do and see in the surrounding area as well.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons verblyf was om tuis te wees, sonder om by die huis te wees!

Die diens was uitmuntend - jou gasheer en -dame maak jou voel asof jy tuisgekom het. Die geriewe is baie netjies en skoon. Ons het ons naweek vreeslik baie geniet en voel dit is ongelooflike waarde vir geld. Daar is baie om te doen en te sien in die omliggende area ook.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornerstone's response

Thank you Suzane and Leroi, you were such a pleasure to host. We love that you enjoyed our home and the surrounds; we hope that it might be a home from home whenever you have the chance to breakaway. Take care on your travels and may God keep you safe 'till we meet again next time.

Cornerstone
Bennie P - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bennie P
With spouse/partner

Perfekte wegbreekplekkie.

Perfekte ligging en naby aan als. Net wat jy nodig het om weg te breek vir die naweek. Pam was baie vriendelik en altyd beskikbaar. Sal definitief weer gaan.

Rose H - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rose H
With spouse/partner

It was very pleasant people who made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed everything very much.

The hostess has a warm personality and the place is beautiful with a nice view.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie aangename mense wat ons baie welkom laat voel het en ons het als baie geniet.

Die gasvrou het 'n warm persoonlikheid en die plekkie is pragtig met 'n mooi uitsig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornerstone's response

Baie dankie, julle is so welkom! Ons sien uit daarna om julle weer te sien.

Cornerstone
Jennifer M - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jennifer M
With spouse/partner

Peaceful, safe and neat!

Best service, beautiful view and accommodation very neat. Everything you need is there. Pam, the hostess is very friendly, helpful and so hospitable. You feel at home from the moment you arrive. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Excited for the next visit, hopefully quite soon!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, veilig en netjies!

Beste diens, pragtige uitsig en verblyf baie netjies. Alles is daar wat jy nodig het. Pam, die gasvrou baie vriendelik, behulpsaam en so gasvry. Voel sommer tuis van die oomblik wat jy daar aankom. Sal baie beslis dit enige tyd aanbeveel. Sien uit na 'n volgende kuier, sommer baie gou!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornerstone's response

It is such a pleasure to have shared space and time with you both! You are definitely part of the Cornerstone family. Look forward to seeing you sooner rather than later. Keep well till then! XP

Cornerstone
Heinz S - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heinz S
With spouse/partner

Very good value for money.

Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. We were amazed to visit their very extensive Bonsai garden. Have never seen so many interesting Bonsais before. Our host, Mark, is also an artist and we wish we could have seen him at work. He does sculpture and many other ineteresting art genres.

Cornerstone's response

Thank you, Heinz, for your appreciative comments! You were an absolute pleasure to host and we do hope you will be back to enjoy the bonsai garden again!
Take care 'till then!
Pam

Cornerstone
Charniné P - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charniné P
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gewees en baie vriendelike diens.

Ons het lekker gebly en dis die beste diens van 'n gastehuis wat ons al ooit gekry het. Pam het ons dadelik laat tuis voel.

Pieter-louis M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter-louis M
With spouse/partner

Skoon, netjiese kamer met 'n pragtige uitsig. Wonderlike ligging naby lagoon.

Cornerstone se twee kamers is pragtig. Wonderlike uitsig oor die meer en see. Pam, die gasvrou, en haar familie is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Alan T - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alan T
With spouse/partner

A convenient and friendly establishment with a great host.

Our host, Pam, was extremely helpful in all respects and met all our expectations in terms of a self-catering B&B.

Cornerstone's response

Thank you Alan and Jenny.
It was lovely to meet you and to share stories. I appreciate so much that you enjoyed the environment as I do.
I really hope you will visit again! You are welcome anytime!

Take care 'til then. XP

Cornerstone
Jackie V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jackie V
With spouse/partner

Everything was perfect!

Our weekend at Cornerstone was perfect! Pam was very friendly and everything in our room was faultless. She thinks of everything and everything is where it should be. The location is also ideal - across the road from the lake and walking distance to the beach! We will definitely recommend it!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles was perfek!

Ons naweek by Cornerstone was perfek! Pam was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam en alles in ons kamer was foutloos. Sy dink aan alles en alles is waar dit moet wees. Die ligging is ook ideaal - oorkant die pad van die meer en stapafstand van die see! Ons sal dit beslis aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornerstone's response

Thank you Jackie for your friendly and encouraging comments! You were such a pleasure to host! Thank you for your support and I really do hope that we will see each other again!
Take care 'till then!
Pam

Cornerstone
Gavin L - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gavin L
With spouse/partner

Absolutely awesome!

Host was very great, will definitely go there again.

Cornerstone's response

Thanks so much Gavin! You guys were a pleasure to host and to get to know. I do hope I might see you before next anniversary! Take care 'til then. XP

Cornerstone
Jinnie S - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jinnie S
With spouse/partner

Truly value for money, lovely view and warm hospitality.

A beautiful facility with everything you need to relax. Precious hostess with warm hospitality. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Regtig waarde vir geld, lieflike uitsig en hartlike warm gasvryheid.

'n Pragtige fasiliteit met alles wat mens nodig het om heerlik te ontspan. Kosbare gasvrou met hartlike gasvryheid. Sal definitief weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornerstone's response

It was such a treat to host you both Jinnie! I really hope you will visit again. Thank you for great, friendly chats and smiles. You will be welcomed with open arms on your return. Take care 'till then. X

Cornerstone
Bert L - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bert L
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed the stay and the hosts were friendly and helpful.

Very neat place. I would like to return for a longer time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het baie lekker gebly en die mense is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam

Baie netjiese plek sal dit verseker weer besoek vir n langer tyd.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alana D - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alana D
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, big room with wonderful views of Malkopvlei and the sea combined with accommodating and wonderful warm hosts Pam and Mark.

I was warmly welcomed by Pam and Mark at Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast and it quickly became like a home from home. The room was really comfortable, has a great view of Malkopvlei and the sea. Pam supplied us with fruit, yogurt and muesli for breakfast and milk (which is always needed) for coffee and tea. Although Cornerstone 2 is not self-catering, there is a microwave to heat up microwave meals (which we did). Cutlery and crockery are provided. I particularly enjoyed the beautiful fynbos garden with the beautiful views and Mark's awesome Bonsai garden - a special treat. We will most definitely return sooner than later. We loved our time there.

Cornerstone's response

It was a real treat to have you stay with us Alana! Thank you for your warmth and catchy giggles!
We all, Zoë and Sheeva included, look forward to your next visit! Take care 'till then. Pam

Cornerstone
Elmarie E - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie E
With spouse/partner

Was a nice relaxing weekend.

What a view. Got a warm welcome by our hosts. The location is wonderful and everything is within walking distance. We also had a nice breeze over the weekend. Would definitely stay here again. My husband enjoyed his birthday tremendously.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was 'n lekker ontspannende naweek.

Wat 'n uitsig. Was wonderlik ontvang deur ons hosts. Die ligging is wonderlik en alles is stapafstand. Die son het ons net vroeg uit die bed gejaag om hom te bewonder. Ons het ook lekker wind gehad die naweek. Sal beslis weer en weer kom kuier. Manlief het sy verjaarsdag baie geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornerstone's response

Baie dankie Elmarie! Dit was wonderlik om julle te ontmoet! Ek is bly die versjaarsdag het goed gegaan en ek hoop ons sal jou ten minste jaarliks weer sien!
Groete tot dan
Pam

Cornerstone
Stephan C - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Stephan C
With spouse/partner

Friendly service with loads of privacy. Clean and neat.

Received a very friendly welcoming. Felt like our own little place!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike diens met baie privaatheid. Skoon en netjies.

Baie vriendelike verwelkoming. Dit het gevoel soos ons eie plekkie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornerstone's response

Baie dankie Stephan! Julle is welkom terug enige tyd.
Groete Pam

Cornerstone
Paul B - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul B
On business

Great.

Everything was perfect and would have liked to stay longer.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uit die boonste rakke.

Alles was perfek gewees en sou graag langer wou bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornerstone's response

Dankie Paul! Ek hoop volgende keer sal julle vir n langer tyd kan bly. Altyd welkom! Tot dan
Groete Pam

Cornerstone
Elsa G - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsa G
With spouse/partner

Above expectation good! Could not ask for better.

Very pleasant hostess, friendly and helpful. Pam went to extra special trouble. There was fresh fruit, yogurt and breakfast cereal. Friendly dogs that welcomed us. We immediately felt at home. We definitely recommend Cornerstone for future guests who are interested.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Bo verwagting goed! Kon nie vir beter vra nie.

Baie aangename gasvrou, vriendelik en behulpsaam. Pam het spesiaal moeite gedoen. Daar was vars vrugte, jogurt en ontbyt graankos. Vriendelike honde wat ons welkom geheet het. Ons het dadelik tuis gevoel. Ons beveel Cornerstone beslis aan vir toekomstige gaste wat belangstel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornerstone's response

Thank you so much Elsa for your support and your lovely friendly chats! It was really great to get to know you a little bit more during the time you spent here. I do hope that you will visit again. Until then, take care and keep smiling! An absolute pleasure to have met you both. XPam

Cornerstone
Juanita B - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juanita B
With spouse/partner

Lieflike ligging. Baie aktiwiteite in die nabyheid en wonderlike gasvrou en gasheer.

Ons het 'n wonderlike tyd gehad.

Cornerstone's response

Thank you for the booking Juanita and Ben! It was so good to get to know you a bit during the few days you were here. I'm so pleased that the weather allowed you to visit the Botanical Gardens and enjoy the beauty of the plants, mountains, views and waterfalls. We loved knowing that you were comfortable in your room and that you enjoyed the views from the table in the balcony room! We hope to see you again soon.
Take care until then. XPam

Cornerstone
Janet S - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janet S
With spouse/partner

Friendly and welcoming

Pam was an outstanding host. The room was very comfortable. Thanks for catering for the taller guest with the extra length bed.

Cornerstone's response

So pleased you were comfortable! and thanks for mentioning it! I look forward to seeing you both again. It was lovely to share a bit of your travels and you certainly are most welcome to pop in again. All the best, XPam

Cornerstone
David D - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David D
With spouse/partner

Dit was soos om ou vriende te besoek.

Met ons aankoms het dit behoorlik gestorm maar Pam het ons ingewag met sambrele en ons onmiddelik tuis laat voel. Die kamer het 'n wonderlike uitsig en met genoeg privaatheid. Die bonsai-tuin is iets baie besonders en ek kon visvang na hartelus by die goeie hengelplekke rondom Cornerstone. Ons kom definitief weer terug.

Cornerstone's response

Barnita and David will seem like family or good ol' friends when we see them again! It was such a pleasure to share space with them and to hear that they were comfortable and enjoying the views. Well done David met jou visvang! Volgende keer braai ons vis ne'!

Cornerstone
William H - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
William H
With spouse/partner

The accommodation was very comfortable and affordable with great views and our hosts were lovely people.

Cornerstone is a lovely and affordable place for a couple to stay and I have no hesitation recommending it to people looking for accommodation in Betty's Bay.

Cornerstone's response

It was really great to meet you William! and we do hope that we will see more of you! Thank you for sharing our space. We love it when guests enjoy the views and lifestyle as much as we do. Take care till next time. XP

Cornerstone
James & Emmerentia & Karin C - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James & Emmerentia & Karin C
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Warm welcome. Beautifully appointed, clean and neat. Pretty and well-behaved dogs. Will definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Hartlike ontvangs gehad. Pragtig ingerig, skoon en netjies. Pragtige, goedgemanierde honde. Sal beslis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornerstone's response

Baie baie dankie Tranchia. Ons sien uit daarna om julle weer te sien! XP

Cornerstone
Koos T - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Koos T
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies, vriendelike eienaars! Hulpvaardig!

Baie vriendelik met 3 pragtige honde wat jou liefde soek! Mooi view, loopafstand van die strand! Skoon, netjies, baie behulpsame eienaars!

Cornerstone's response

Thank you Koos! It was an honour to meet you and your beautiful bride! You were an absolute pleasure to host. I wish we could've provided the breakfast of your choice but you were up and on the road every day so early! We do hope to see you again! All the very very best for your future! God bless. XP

Cornerstone
Shane M - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shane M
With spouse/partner

Best place to go to for any couple just to relax.

Lovely place to escape from everyone, nice and quiet, beautiful views and a lovely bonsai gallery.

Cornerstone's response

Thank you Shane! I look forward to you visiting again!! XP

Cornerstone
Elmarie H - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie H
With spouse/partner

Was very nice!

We enjoyed it and will definitely go again. The hostess, Pam, was very friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie lekker!

Ons het dit geniet en sal weer daar aandoen - die gasvrou, Pam, was baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornerstone's response

Dankie Elmarie, ek sien uit daarna om julle weer te sien. Julle is baie welkom!
XPam

Cornerstone
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 2502 Edwards Avenue, Betty's Bay, 7141, Western Cape
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA342de26e3194071ae5b2354155bca67f04e8089b2910643b302c63b0a731fbee2fbde14d7b63f6495d19a87a6bdeb923f368?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R650  per night (sleeps 2) 50 5 1 5 2502 Edwards Avenue Betty's Bay 7141 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -34.354755076657 18.905135939287
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!