The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Cottage 82 | TravelGround
+14

Cottage 82

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 8 reviews for Cottage 82
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Lee-anne C - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lee-anne C
With friends

Peaceful.

The house is beautiful, the atmosphere is great and it is really a place to relax.

Jadie J - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jadie J
With friends

Wow!

Exceeded my expectations! Definitely value for your money. The owner informed us that we will get some visitors passing the house, doing their daily routine - the baboons obviously! They are harmless. Just keep refuse and food away from them and keep the gates locked! It is quiet and walking distance from the beach. We enjoyed every moment! Highly recommended.

Jannie D - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jannie D
Family with teenagers

Baie lekkergemaklike huis.

In die winter sou ons net graag 'n kaggel en 'n braai onderdak wou gehad het.

Francien P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francien P
Family with young children

Wat 'n heerlike ruim huis om in te bly. Die kamers wat elkeen 'n en suite het, is so gerieflik. Die huis is so moderne soos die spreekwoord sê: min is mooi.

Ek sal enige iemand aanraai om daar tuis te gaan. Ons gaan definitief weer in Cottage 82 plek bespreek. Dit is naby die strand - loopafstand. 'n Lieflike klein strandjie en my seun en die kleinseun van 3 jaar het omtrent die kajak geniet by die riviermond. Kliëntediens: die yskas wou nie koud maak nie en die eienaar het dadelik 'n plan gemaak en vir ons na ander yskas gebring en verskoning gevra vir die ongerief. Maar hierdie tipe goed het 'n mens nie beheer oor nie, maar die bedagsaamheid wat aan dag gelê is, is vir my baie belangrik. En dit maak dat ek weer daar sal gaan bly. Die eienaar het ons ook gewaarsku oor die bobbejane, die kombuisvenster was op 'n klein skrefie oop en toe ons terugkom van die strand, is ons boks beskuit deur die venster geneem en die bobbejane het dit opgeëet. Ons het so gelag, maar dit die naweek sommer lekkerder gemaak.

Irene V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Irene V
With friends

Fantastic!

We really enjoyed it. The house is a dream to stay in. Safe and I'm so in love with the decor. Very modern and clean. The rooms and bedding were incredible. Our dog children really enjoyed it, except that they couldn't move around outside without supervision. The yard is completely open in front and the dogs of the neighbourhood move around freely. They'd have to go out with supervision so that they do not stray from the yard. We would also have liked a covered braai. The weather was a little cold and wet and we couldn't braai outside as planned. So if there was a patio braai or undercover braai and it was enclosed so the dogs could move freely, it would have been a dream place to stay. But otherwise - no problems! Lovely place and I'd recommend it to friends or families anytime. The living area is incredible, thank you very much!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Ons het dit ongelooflik geniet. Die huis is 'n droom om in te kuier. Veilig en so verlief op die dekor. Baie moderne en so so skoon. Die kamers en beddegoed was ongelooflik. Ons hondekinders het dit net so geniet, behalwe dat hulle nie buite kon rond beweeg het sonder toesig nie. Die erf is heeltemal oop voor en honde van buurt beweeg vrylik in. Hondekinders moet met toesig uitgaan, sodat hulle nie van die erf kan wegdwaal nie. Ons sou ook van 'n onderdakbraai gehou het. Die weer was bietjie koud en nat en ons kon nie buite braai soos beplan nie. So as daar 'n stoepbraai of onderdakbraai was en dis toe voor vir die honde om in die erf vrylik te kon beweeg, is dit 'n droom plek om te bly. Maar verder - Geen fout! Pragtige plekkie en beveel dit enige tyd aan vir vriende of gesinne. Die leef area is ongelooflik, baie baie dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Terri C - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Terri C

What a lovely stay we had at Cottage 82!

Cottage 82 was located just a five-minute walk away from the beach! We were a group of girls only and felt completely safe. The house was spacious and clean as well as extremely modern. The owner is very accommodating and friendly. We will definitely be back.

Leona W - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leona W
With spouse/partner

Communication with the owner was easy and the house was lovely but the remote braai not so great.

Thank you for the stay in your lovely home and for the easy communication.The location is great and is within walking distance to the beach. Only issue was that after confirming our booking we received advice that the patio built in braai which we saw in the marketing photos was not to be used. The makeshift braai was in the middle of the lawn and the stepping stones to the lawn were partially overgrown with plants which at night was not easy to negotiate and resulted in me falling and twisting my ankle.

Tassia N - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
5/5
Tassia N
With spouse/partner

Beautiful but not worth the money.

Card payments was advertised but not possible. Keys was delivered late. Gas stove was not working, had to cook outdoors. Mosquito was constantly an issue. Could not make lunch the Sunday before leaving because we had to be out before 10h. DStv was turned on after begging the landlord. Visit from landlord who lives next door. Baboons was chasing us.

Cottage 82's response

The client had problems making the payment for the booking. Keys were in a key box on site all the time. The client made no approach to me before vacating about any problems regarding anything. I would have assisted immediately.

Cottage 82
From R1 800
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 800
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 800
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 82 Gnidia Road, Rooi-Els, 7196, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHCZwya3ZA9wNh8ag4BPXcUaotDp85loyhdFyQXXNQdzPBRIHEZ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 800  per night (sleeps 6) 8 5 1 5 82 Gnidia Road Rooi-Els 7196 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.300605020538 18.816909673611
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!