Marloth Park Accommodation at Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge | TravelGround
+83

Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge

Game Lodge

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 16 reviews for Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Amanda P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda P
With spouse/partner

Really excellent.

From arrival, we were assisted by the friendly manager, Johan. He was always ready to assist with what you need, as well as information regarding the area and the animals. Even when going for a swim, he and the staff would be ready to offer us towels and drinks. When having a braai, wood was always available and brought to your braai, which was cleaned daily. We will definitely recommend this establishment.

Estelle N - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estelle N
Family with teenagers

Regtig aangenaa.

Johan, Innocent en die res van hul span het uit hul pad gegaan om ons verblyf onvergeetlik te maak. Die lodge is perfek geleƫ teenaan die rivier om na wild te kyk en hul kos is uit die boeke. Ons gaan beslis weer.

Katie M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Katie M
Family with young children

Vreeslik netjies en gemaklike verblyf.

Ons het baie goeie diens ontvang, Johan, die bestuurder was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die lodge is netjies, skoon en in die mooiste plek. Ons sal graag weer daar kuier!

Lydia S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lydia S
With spouse/partner

The service and views were excellent.

Thank you very much Johan and staff. We spent a pleasant few days at Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge. The meals were tasty and tastefully presented. Service was excellent and staff all very friendly. The game drive to the Game Reserve was an experience with Mbeki as a well-trained tour guide.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die diens en uitsig was uitstekend.

Baie dankie Johan en personeel. Ons het 'n aangename paar dae by Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge deurgebring. Die etes was smaaklik en smaakvol voorgesit. Diens was uitstekend en personeel almal baie vriendelik. Die wildrit na die Wildtuin was 'n belewenis met Mbeki as goed opgeleide toergids.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Isaac M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Isaac M
Family with young children

Good place.

A very good place for a good peace of mind.

Lorraine M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorraine M
With spouse/partner

Excellent, hospitable and friendly.

Johan made us feel very welcomed upon arrival and the whole team is friendly and it feels like you are part of a family. The food was delicious and truly amazing. Thank you for the hospitality and excellent service,

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik, gasvry en vriendelik.

Johan het ons baie welkom laat voel met aankoms en die hele span is vriendelik en laat mens voel asof jy deel van die familie is. Kos was heerlik en regtig uithaaldisse. Dankie vir gasvryheid en voortreflike diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Judy J - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Judy J
Family with young children

Lekker rus!

Die personeel was regtig baie behulpsaam. Die plekkie was elke oggend mooi skoon gemaak. Lugversorging het baie gehelp met die hitte. Ons het 'n probleem met die oond gehad, maar anders was alles perfek.

Jan D - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan D
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelik ontvang. Deurgaans vriendelike en gasvrye personeel.

Die ligging op die rivieroewer maak 'n ontbyt met drie olifante teen die oorkantste oewer 'n onbeskryflike ervaring. Sal beslis weer tyd daar wil deurbring. Die selfsorg-eenheid is toegerus met 'n TV wat 'n laat Saterdagmiddag aankoms en 'n belangrike rugbywedstryd baie vergemaklik het ...

Elgene B - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elgene B
With spouse/partner

Perfect stay at a beautiful lodge

Everything was just perfect from the room to the food and the service. The view is special and we saw lots of game at the river including Hippo, Buffalo and Elephants. While Zebras and Giraffe visited us at the lodge. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge!

Ingrid Van Weezep V - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ingrid Van Weezep V
Family with young children

Prachtige lodge waarbij je echt verwend wordt.

Wij verbleven in het vrijstaande huis met eigen zwembad en volledig ingerichte keuken. Wij hebben toch iedere avond in het restaurant van de lodge gegeten omdat het eten zo heerlijk was en de sfeer zo prettig. Wij kwamen hier om uit te rusten van ons bezoek aan het Krugerpark en dat is echt gelukt! Je wordt hier volledig verzorgt.

Hantie H - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Hantie H
With spouse/partner

Baie gasvry; heerlike kos.

Almal was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die grondpad was op party plekke vol slote. Lekker naby aan die Wildtuin.

Dawie H - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawie H
With spouse/partner

Een van die beste plekke ooit waar ek al vakansie gehou het.

Sal enige tyd weer gaan kuier. Nie net is die plek ongelooflik mooi nie, maar die puik diens daar is iets wat enige iemand weer sal laat terug gaan. Die grondpad om daar uit te kom kort wel aandag, maar dis ook te verstane met die reen en kort tydsverloop daar na dat dit so sal lyk. Dankie almal.

Reginald M - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reginald M
With spouse/partner

Magnificent

Nice place to relax and forget about the city life. Definitely would come back.

Vincent D - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Vincent D
Family with teenagers

Awesome safari experience!

The trip was awesome and the lodge manager and Albert were great! One improvement suggestion: you guys need a full time bar tender!

Marts K - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marts K

The lodge is great but need a little more attention to detail.

We were 5 people in the 3-bedroom lodge. Location is wonderful with spectacular views. More attention to detail will make it even better. There were no hooks (except for the 2 towels) in our bathroom and we were also given only 1 towel each. The norm is a bath towel and facial towel? We were also not aware that we had to bring our own cleaning material as well as mosquito candles, etc. Hooks for jackets and hats will be great! Overall we had a great stay and will definitely go back! The staff were very friendly and we were treated very well. Great overall experience!

Shilo N - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Shilo N
With spouse/partner

Fantastic overall.

Thank you for the fabulous stay, its was amazing and would recommend you to our friends.Great job!

was R1 450
From R1 233
per night (sleeps 2)
was R1 450
From R1 233
per night (sleeps 2)
was R1 450
From R1 233
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 442 Crocodile Road, Marloth Park, 0174, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA0DBUWi7VwyanR0pDcO3SMldpa8307iIzoWGeFTekmxrWr1qIq8?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 450, now From R1 233  per night (sleeps 2) 16 5 1 5 442 Crocodile Road Marloth Park 0174 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.37852 31.75864
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com