The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Crooked Tree Cottage | TravelGround
+41

Crooked Tree Cottage

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 11 reviews for Crooked Tree Cottage
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Samantha L - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samantha L
With spouse/partner

Lovely stay!

We had a lovely stay! Great aircon room equipped with everything needed as well as a beautiful view! Breakfast was amazing!!

Emma L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emma L

Great hospitality.

We had an excellent time!

Crooked Tree Cottage's response

Thank you for the great review Emma. I am happy you all enjoyed your stay and want to wish you all the best for 2020!

Crooked Tree Cottage
Stefan B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Stefan B
With spouse/partner

Netjiese, ruim vakansiewoonstel waar mens maklik meer as ‘n maand kan bly en selfsorg.

Ons was baie vriendelik ontvang en die eienaar was baie bereid om aanpasbaar te wees t.o.v. ons behoeftes. Die plekkie is ruim en het ‘n klein kombuisie met ‘n stoof en ‘n eetkamer-tafel. Die stoep is klein, maar het ‘n mooi uitsig. Ek sou dit aanbeveel aan enigiemand.

Crooked Tree Cottage's response

Thanks Stefan, all the best for 2020. Hope we see you both again!

Crooked Tree Cottage
David M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
David M
Family with teenagers

Peace and quiet.

Our family spent 10 days at Crooked Tree Lodge over the December holiday period. The accommodation was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Helen gave us a separate unit consisting of three bedrooms and a lounge, kitchen dining area. Each bedroom has its own en-suite bathroom. We enjoyed making use of the pool area and swimming with Helen's dogs. The unit was spotless and the staff who attended to the daily servicing were extremely friendly, kind and helpful. The beach is close by and although we could have walked we elected to drive.

Gerda V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerda V
Family with young children

Besonder netjiese en gerieflike verblyf met pragtige see-uitsig.

Baie goeie diens en waarde.

Susan C - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan C
With spouse/partner

Puik.

Die verblyf was baie netjies en aangenaam. Gasvrou baie behulpsaam en het die lekkerste ontbyt gekry. Waarde vir geld. Ons sal dit aanbeveel.

Claude V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Claude V
On business

So lovely and great hospitality.

I recommended Crooked Tree Cottage to my ex-colleagues.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heel aangenaam en gasvry.

Ek het my ex-kollegas aangeraai om ook daar te gaan oorbly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Crooked Tree Cottage's response

Baie dankie Claude.

It was a pleasure to host you, and we appreciate the referrals.

Kind regards,

Helen

Crooked Tree Cottage
Ivena V - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ivena V
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike paar dae!

Ek en my man het by Crooked Tree Cottage gebly vir 'n paar dae voor Kersfees. Ons het heerlik gebly! Die foto's is baie akkuraat. Dit het volkome voldoen aan ons verwagtinge. Die selfsorg-eenheid waarin ons gebly het (no. 5) is baie lekker intiem - met 'n koninggrootte-bed, TV, DStv, lugversorging, tafeltjie om by te eet, en 'n lekker stoepie met 'n lekker uitsig oor die see en die omliggende Umhlanga. Die kombuisie het 'n yskassie, ketel, tweeplaatstofie en al die basiese wat mens nodig het om ontbyt te maak, en selfs eenvoudige aandetes. Hulle het ook aangebied om vir ons 'n braaier te bring as ons een nodig sou hê. Helen en haar man was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik, daar was selfs vir ons melk, koffie, tee en ontbytpap beskikbaar in die eenheid. Ons het ook lekker geswem in die swembad by die gastehuis, die water was heerlik, en daar is luierstoele en 'n kuierplek by die swembad ook. Die badkamer het 'n ruim stort, en daar is 'n spieël na aan 'n elektriese punt binne-in die kas. Daar is ook 'n haardroër en 'n kluis in die eenheid. Die ligging is baie goed, mens is 5 minute se ry van Gateway af, en van die strand af. Ons het vreeslik lekker gebly, en kan regtig die plekkie aanbeveel!

Rosa K - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rosa K

Clean accomodation, friendly people, safe and comfortable.

Have enjoyed my stay. A bit far from the beaches - have to drive, but this won't stop me from staying at Crooked Tree Cottage again. People are friendly and helpful.

Bronwyn C - Nov 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bronwyn C
Individual traveler

It was a fantastic find!

Thank you very much for your hospitality.

Tommy O - Sep 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tommy O
On business

I was pleasantly surprised beyond my expectation. Helen was very friendly and helpful.

The rooms wewre very comfortable and clean.It is a place that one can recommend to other people without a doubt.

From R990
per night (for 2 people)
From R990
per night (for 2 people)
From R990
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 17 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 39 Hilken Drive, Umhlanga, Durban, 4319, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDUxYzEyYWMyLTQzZmQtNGExNS1hOGYwLTNlNGZmYjI5OTYxMw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R990  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 39 Hilken Drive Umhlanga 4319 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -29.722970643719 31.080923080444
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!