The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel | TravelGround
+17

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel

Review Summary

3.1 out of 5from 15 reviews for Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Cleanliness
3.1/5
Service
3.6/5
Location
2.9/5
Safety
2.7/5
Value for money
3.3/5
Ruane B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Ruane B
Individual traveler

Maar so-so.

Sien sterre.

Juanette M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Juanette M
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf is baie beknop.

Die kamer is bitter klein met ‘n stapelbed en klein badkamertjie. Daar is geen veilige parkering en die voertuie moet buite in die straat in die middeststad staan waarvoor mens duur moet betaal per uur ná 8:00 in die oggend. Die kamers is glad nie klankdig nie en mens hoor elke geluid van die kamers langsaan en bo.

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel's response

Geagte Juanette,

Baie dankie vir die verblyf by Daddy Long Legs Hotel en vir die tyd wat u geneem het om u ervaring te deel met die res van die wêreld.

Ons wens u alles van die beste.

Vriendelike groete,
Die Daddy Long Legs Span

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Rose B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rose B
With spouse/partner

Amazing service.

Neat and clean, great location and the staff are very helpful.

Lize Du Toit V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Lize Du Toit V
With spouse/partner

Lovely centrally located, perfect to explore Cape Town.

Daddy Long Legs' staff are very professional and friendly. No safe parking available so just keep an eye on your car down the road.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik sentraal gebly, perfek om Kaapstad te verken.

Daddy Long Legs se personeel is baie professioneel en vriendelik. Geen veilige parkering beskikbaar, so hou maar 'n ogie oor jou motor wat onder in die straat staan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel's response

Liewe Lize

Baie dankie dat julle gekies het om by Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel te gebly het en ons is baie gelukkig om te hoor dat julle dit geniet het. Ons wens alles van die best vir julle.

Beste Groete
Daddy Long Legs span.

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Johan L - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan L
Family with young children

Baie gerieflik, skoon en netjies.

Ek sal die plek kan aanbeveel vir mense wat 'n oornag nodig het. Dit is ook baie gerieflik in die middestad geleë.

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel's response

Liewe Johan

Baie dankie dat jy by ons gebly het en ons is baie bly om te hoor dat jy jou bly by ons geniet het.

Ons wens u alles van die beste.

Vriendelikke groete
Daddy Long Legs span.

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Jd M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Jd M
Family with teenagers

Cool like Koos Kombuis.

Great rooms, my kids Loved Jerry the sailor Room. Really something different in the best possible way. Very friendly staff and nice setup. Parking is the only negative - They don't have any- So it's either parking in the street or a parade two blocks away. The parking attendance form the City of Cape town are relentless in their charges. Maybe the hotel could negotiated with city to allow its visitors some free time before they start their stop watches.

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel's response

Dear Cobus

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the world. We enjoyed accommodating yourself and your lovely family.

We wish you everything of the best for 2019 and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards

The Daddy Long Legs Team

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Patricia M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Patricia M
With spouse/partner

Very noisy guests 24/7!

Guests are noisy and inconsiderate to others staying there. Even after moving rooms the noise was horrific. When guests book in, they should be asked to refrain from jumping on beds and moving chairs continuously, slamming doors up to 8 times per hour and that the floors are wooden therefore noise travels and to consider other guests. Rooms were still not cleaned by midday after being out for the morning. Rooms are a lot smaller than advertised. The prices per room dropped by R200 p/n but when I booked I paid full price and no discounts given as per e-mails received of current discounts. We booked out a day early due to no sleep as after 5 nights of lack of sleep our moods were angered. The General Manager was the only helpful person there advising on sights to visits and changed our room on his suggestion. The smoke alarm went off due to shower steam and staff on duty accused us of smoking in the room - we are non smokers. There should be mention on your site that there are pubs and clubs going until early morning hours every day of the week. There is no water cooler, only coffee available in the reception area and the room water is not for human consumption. Welcome drinks were not given to us but the 1 night we had a coke each, it was charged to our bill. The free breakfasts were appreciated and delicious - thank you. We would not consider staying at Daddy Long Legs again.

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel's response

Dear Patricia M

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the world.

I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and I'll make sure to speak to the staff again to ensure that nosy guests must be asked to keep quiet as soon as an issue arise. We have 13 rooms and as mentioned that they're all different and that's including the size of the hotel rooms. We keep cold water in our fridge and it's available to our guests. The tap water seems fine as we drink it too. The pubs and clubs are not close to the hotel but further up in Long Street and Long Street is known for it's night life and entertainment all day long. I'm very glad that you enjoyed the breakfast.

Once again - thank you so much for your feedback as it helps us to improve wherever possible.
Wishing you both everything of the best and we hope that you change your mind and come to visit again.

Manie - (GM) sends his regards. ;-)

Kindest regards
The Daddy Long Legs Team. :-)

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Chantelle J - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Chantelle J
With friends

Baie anders.

Sal nie sommer die Hotel aanbeveel nie. Lyk glad nie soos op die fotos nie. Badkamerdak het gelek as die kamer bo ons hulle badkamer gebruik het. Die ontvangs wou op Saterdagaand na 10h00 nie koeldrank / water verkoop aan ons nie, alhoewel die yskas by die toonbank was - vind dit nogal vreemd, maar het wel na 'n paar onaangename gesigsuitdrukkings en klanke, tog maar ingestem om 2 blikkies koeldrank te verkoop aan ons. Kamer met twin beddens versoek en dubbel bed ontvang. Ook nogal onveilig gevoel om die huurmotor op straat te parkeer, taamlik baie bedelaars ens. op die straat.

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel's response

Dear Chantelle

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the world. Your feedback is important to us as we're always looking at ways to improve where possible.

Our bar closes at 10 pm and this was also mentioned in your welcome letter which was handed to you on check-in.
I'll check the footage at the reception area and I promise you that should I find that the receptionist being unfriendly in any way he will be held responsible.
I'll also look into the twin bed request.

We wish you everything of the best and I do apologise for any inconvenienced that you might have experienced during your stay with us.

Kindest regards
The Daddy Long Legs Team

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Schalk \ - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Schalk \

Unieke ervaring.

Personeel was baie vriendelik, hulpvaardig en toegewend teenoor ons groep atlete wat eers laat kon terugkeer na die hotel. Die opset is werlik uniek en die geriewe gemaklik en van 'n hoë standard.

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel's response

Dear Schalk

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to share your positive experience with the rest of the world.

We're very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay!

Best wishes until next time.

Kindest regards
The Daddy Long Legs Team

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Cari B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Cari B
With spouse/partner

Sentraal ligging maar kort aandag.

Die ligging van die hotel is in sentraal Kaapstad, wat ideaal is, maar wees bewus dit is naby baie kuierplekke, so as jou kamer straat toe kyk mag die geraas 'n problem wees. Die kamer was bietjie afgeskeep, die venster wou nie oop nie en die blinds was gebreek, so ons kon geen lig in die kamer kry nie. Die diens was baie vriendelik. Vir een aand se oornag was dit okay.

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel's response

Dear Cari

Thank you for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the world.
I'm happy to report that the blinds were replaced and the window seems to be working 100%.

We wish you everything of the best and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards
The Daddy Long Legs Team

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Jo-mari V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Jo-mari V
Family with young children

Meer verwag.

Daddy Long Legs word baie goed present en dit is interessant om te weet die kamers het elk 'n tema. Dit was vir my nie te aangenaam nie omdat ek gesukkel het om eerstens die ingang te kry. Toe ek dit wel kry, was daar nie parkeerplek nie en die motor moes buite oorkant die straat staan. Die personeel was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. My kamer het 'n vuil koppie ingehad en daar was hare op die bed en in die bed wat nie myne was nie. Die bure het heeltyd geraas langs en om my. Dit is iets anders, maar ek dink nie ek sal sommer weer daar slaap nie - het nie heeltemal op my gemak gevoel vrou alleen nie.

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel's response

Dear Jo-mari V

Thank you for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience.

We wish you everything of the best.

Kind regards
The Daddy Long Legs Team :-)

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Ansie W - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ansie W
With spouse/partner

Interesting place. All that you need. Central. Parking close by at additional cost.

Interesting place. Clean and central. Communal fridge and microwave. Books. TV. Complimentary drinks on arrival. Loved it.

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel's response

Dear Ansie

Thank you so much for your support and for taking the time to share your positive experience with the rest of the world. :-) We value your feedback as we're constantly looking at ways to improve where possible.

We wish you everything of the best we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards
The Daddy Long Legs Team

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Glenn C - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Glenn C
With spouse/partner

Place was safe and comfortable.

The housekeeper needs to pay a little attention to guest requirements, and I heard something like a metal bar slamming on the building when it was windy but, having said that, the overall experience was wonderful. From the front desk staff, always smiling, free wifi to the coffee 24 hours, would recommend it to my friends and family.

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel's response

Dear Glenn

Thank you so much for your support and for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the world. We value your feedback as we're constantly looking at ways to improve wherever possible.

We wish you everything of the best we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards
The Daddy Long Legs Team

Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Sello M - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Sello M
With spouse/partner

Internet pictures don't meet the real picture.

Reception was nice but the area, location and structure of the hotel don't really correlate with what we got confronted with.

Izak L - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Izak L
With spouse/partner

Vir die jonges ... Of Jonges van Gees!

Nie heeltemal geweet wat om te verwag nie. Nie sleg nie, maar ook nie weggeslaan deur die plek nie. Voel meer soos 'n "Upmarket Backpackers" as 'n hotel. Was nogal onrustig omdat daar geen parkering vir 'n mens se motor is nie en ons moes noodgedwonge ons motor in die straat parkeer en is die volgende oggend toe ons 05:00 uit Kaapstad vertrek het genader deur 'n klompie mense wat almal 'n ietsie wou hê of selfs dwaalbos wou staan en verkwansel aan my toe ek my tas in die motor laai.

From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 134 Long Street, Cape Town, 8001, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAXpoIqPFKqBe9ol00m8JxKuUmE0oRq8qKI2plhxUMbvOgWeZSL0?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R500  per night (sleeps 2) 15 5 1 4 134 Long Street Cape Town 8001 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -33.923724215709 18.417579308152
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!