The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Dancer's Cottages | TravelGround
+17

Dancer's Cottages

14 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 14 reviews for Dancer's Cottages
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Merinda V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Merinda V
With friends

Accommodation was very nice. Everything you need in a self-catering unit.

Kindly received. Secure car parking. Contains everything we needed. Centrally located. Would definitely recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf was baie lekker. Alles wat met nodig het by 'n selfsorg-eenheid.

Vriendelik ontvang. Veilige parkering vir motor. Bevat alles wat ons nodig gehad het. Sentraal geleë. Sal beslis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mandla R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mandla R
Family with young children

The hosts were very friendly their communication was high quality and they allowed us to contact them anytime.

The hosts were good communicators who allowed us freedom and space to enjoy our stay. They were available for us to check in late, which was inevitable because of the distance. The suburb is safe to drive and walk day and night. Grocery shops, laundry and take away shops are a mere one minute proximity. Their place was clean and decored very creatively. It was good to be in the space that differs completely from our own home. It is specifically good if you have a family with more than two kids.

Ina M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina M
With spouse/partner

Nice, peaceful atmosphere and a warm welcoming.

Dominique is wonderful! We had a great welcoming and stay. Would definitely stay there again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker ontspanne atmosfeer en 'n warm verwelkoming.

Dominique is dierbaar! Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang en het heerlik gebly. Gaan beslis weer daar bly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Antoinette R - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Antoinette R
With spouse/partner

Very nice.

Dominique is great and helpful. Everything you need is available.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam.

Dominique is dierbaar en behulpsaam. Alles wat ons benodig het was daar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ethney K - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ethney K
With spouse/partner

The place is just perfect.

The place was way too nice.

Ina M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina M

We had a lovely stay, thanks. Very friendly reception.

My husband and children stayed there while I was in the hospital. Thank you very much. Dominiqe. that you made it so comfortable for them. They enjoyed it very much and were also very close to the hospital. Alta in particular cannot be spoken out. Thanks again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het heerlik gebly, dankie. Baie vriendelik ontvang.

My man en kinders het daar gebly terwyl ek in die hospitaal was. Baie dankie. Dominiqe. dat jy dit vir hulle so gemaklik gemaak het. Hulle het dit baie geniet en was ook baie naby die hospitaal. Veral Alta kan nie uitgepraat raak nie. Baie dankie weer!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nanna J - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nanna J
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld.

Als wat mens nodig het vir selfsorg, veilige parkering, privaatheid, sentraal geleë en vriendelike eienaars.

Karin D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin D
Family with teenagers

Great stay. Great hosts.

We visited Cape Town for a sport tournament. Dancer's Cottages were close to nice restaurants and the sport fields. Dominique went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and at home. We will definitely return.

Johan V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Het welkom gevoel en baie lekker gekuier.

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang en die verblyf het aan al ons verwagtinge voldoen. Die gastehuis was goed geleë om maklik by al ons bestemmings te kom en was naby aan winkelsentrums. Ons het veilig gevoel en sal die verblyf beslis aanbeveel.

Jeanne-mari D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanne-mari D
With spouse/partner

Wonderful place. Space was good and lovely decor and foto's.

We truly had a great stay. It was perfect for all our needs.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike plekkie. Spasie is goed en pragtige dekor en foto's.

Ons het waarlik baie lekker gebly. Dit was perfek vir ons behoeftes.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jeanne V - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanne V
With friends

Rustig, vriendelik en sentraal.

Sien sterre.

Mariette L - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariette L
With spouse/partner

Stylvol, netjies, veilig. Aangename gasheer en -dame wat jou welkom laat voel.

Sal dit beslis aanbeveel vir reisigers na Kaapstad.

Martha H - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martha H
With spouse/partner

Friendly and helpful owners and in a very safe area.

Host very friendly and helpful. Close to the shops and in a quiet area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike en behulpsame eienaars en in 'n baie veilige area.

Gasheer baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Naby aan winkels en is in 'n stil area.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ingrid L - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Ingrid L
Individual traveler

I only used the cottage to sleep and not during the day which suited me.

The cottage was very neat and all my requirements were met. Claremont is totally suitable as it is so central.

From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 7 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 2 Washington Road, Claremont, Cape Town, 7708, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGZlMTE5ZmMxLTFkOTktNDg3My05YmY1LTkyMzY1NDU2Y2FkYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R500  per night (sleeps 2) 14 5 1 5 2 Washington Road Claremont 7708 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 11:00 -33.980132 18.48265
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!