The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Darrenwood Guesthouse | TravelGround
+36

Darrenwood Guesthouse

14 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 14 reviews for Darrenwood Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Karen R - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen R
On business

Friendly home-away-from-home type guesthouse.

The booking agents made a mistake with our booking but the guesthouse prepared a room for us in record time late at night. They were very friendly and the breakfasts were fantastic.

Linety M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linety M

Excellent.

Darrenwood Guesthouse is amazingly beautiful, peaceful and quite. We had a lovely time. My mum and I enjoyed our stay and Walter and the staff were very welcoming and very friendly very great people. Lovely breakfast prepared to perfection with freshly made fruit juice. Walter is a very pleasant, kind, charming and considerate host. My mum is already planning her next visit back there. The stay in the cottage was perfectly wonderful and it was very clean. I would definitely recommend Darrenwood Guesthouse for an amazing stay and it is close to Cresta Shopping Centre where you can get everything you need. You will not be disappointed. Giving this place a 150%.

Darrenwood Guesthouse's response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. If only I could, I would give you a big hug. I so much appreciate it.

Kind regards and God bless you.
Walter

Darrenwood Guesthouse
Annamarie G - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Annamarie G
Family with young children

Huislike atmosfeer en vriendelike diens.

Walter en sy seun, Patrick, het uit hulle pad gegaan om vir ons 'n aangename verblyf te bied. Die losstaande Tree Top Kothuis was gerieflik en huislik en perfek vir ons behoeftes met twee kinders. Die ligging was veilig en sentraal. Ons kan definitief Darrenwood aanbeveel.

Peter M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter M
With spouse/partner

Will definitely visit again.

Can definitely recommend!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Kom weer.

Kan beslis aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Darrenwood Guesthouse's response

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the kind review. Please do come back sometimes you are so welcome.

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate it greatly.

Kind regards
Walter and Patrick

Darrenwood Guesthouse
Carmen O - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen O
On business

Voel soos huis.

My werkskollegas het hier gebly en hulle was baie gelukkig gewees. Walter het regtig uit sy pad gegaan om hulle tuis te laat voel.

Mary V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mary V
Individual traveler

Lovely apartment, nicely located, well kept, reasonably priced.

This is a lovely, comfortable, well-kept apartment and I instantly felt very at home and very welcome. It was ideally located for my needs and situated in a pretty, pleasant area. The apartment was very reasonably priced, which made it possible for me to stay longer. The shower tap arrangement takes some figuring out, but works fine. I was impressed that the bed had a mosquito net over it. No mosquito bites for me! :) The apartment was up some fairly steep stairs, which was absolutely fine for me as a relatively young person, but the elderly or infirm might want to bear this in mind. Breakfast on the first day, provided by Walter himself was a beautiful, generous, delicious spread. Other folks helping him were a bit distracted with their own arrangements on the later days (just before Christmas), so the subsequent breakfasts were not as well considered. (Corn Flakes is only useful if milk is provided with it, for example.) Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would happily come back.

Christian P - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christian P
With friends

We enjoyed our stay.

We had to start early on Randpark Gholf Course and breakfast was served at 06:00 - we really appreciated it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het ons verblyf geniet.

Ons moes vroeg afslaan op Randpark-gholfbaan en die gastehuis het ons om 06:00 ontbyt bedien wat baie waardeer word.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elize G - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elize G
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, homely and friendly accommodation.

Mr Hofer and his son have done everything in their power to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The house is clean and neat and the breakfast was delicious. What more can you ask for?

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklike, huislike en vriendelike verblyf.

Mnr. Hofer en sy seun het alles in hulle vermoë gedoen om die verblyf so aangenaam as moontlik te maak. Die huisie was skoon en netjies en die ontbyte vreeslik lekker. Wat meer kan mens vra?

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Stanley M - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Stanley M
Individual traveler

Baie stil, baie netjies, baie vriendelik, baie sentraal geleë.

Die prys is baie kompeterend en die verblyf was baie aangenaam, ek sal dit graag weer gebruik wanneer ek in daardie omgewing is.

Nylene S - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nylene S
Family with young children

Lekker paar dae tussen die boomtoppe.

Verblyf was baie gerieflik, gemaklik en ontspanne. Caroline was baie vriendelik en tegemoetkomend met ons twee kleuters tydens ontbyt soggens. Net jammer ons het nie tyd gehad om luilekker langs die swembad te lê en baai nie.

Zelda B - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Zelda B
On business

Onbevredigend en onverwelkomend.

Ons maatskappy het werknemers van die Noord-Kaap af gehad wat Johannesburg toe gevlieg het vir 'n werksfunksie. Nadat hul vlug vertraag was as gevolg van weersomstandighede het hul boonop verdwaal op pad Darrenwood toe, aangesien al drie hul navigasie-sisteme sein verloor het as gevolg van die slegte weer. Die persoon wat by die ontvangs werk het my 09:00 die aand gebel en BAIE onbeskof gesê hy gaan nou slaap, so ons werknemers moet ander verblyf kry. Baie dankie aan Wanda van LekkeSlaap wat probeer bel het en die saak probeer uitklaar het, maar nadat die werknemer self die gastehuis gebel het en die situasie probeer verduidelik het en ook baie onbeskofte terugvoer gekry het, het ons besluit dat hul eerder maar by 'n ander gastehuis moet inklok. Hul sou twee aande daar oorgeslaap het, maar het besluit daarteen om vir die tweede aand in te klok, aangesien hul GLAD nie welkom gevoel het nie. Ons maatskappy sal hul beslis nie weer probeer ondersteun nie.

Stephanie K - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephanie K
On business

Skoon en veilig.

Altyd mooi skoon, goeie diens, en in 'n veilige area.

Fred D - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Fred D
With spouse/partner

Gerieflike verblyf naby Cresta.

Gerieflike verblyf, skoon en netjies. Persoonlike aandag van eienaar en smaaklike ontbyt.

Gerhard K - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard K
With spouse/partner

Absoluut puik!

Dit is regtig 'n baie besondere ervaring en iets om weer na terug te gaan.

was R850
From R765
per night (for 2 people)
was R850
From R765
per night (for 2 people)
was R850
From R765
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 3 Edgeworth Crescent, Darrenwood, Randburg, 2194, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGE4ODFkZGI1LTUyY2MtNDQzOC1iNzhiLWMwNWQ5ZjYzNTBlOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R850, now From R765  per night (for 2 people) 14 5 1 5 3 Edgeworth Crescent Darrenwood 2194 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -26.1265887 27.9852168
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!