The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at De Bergkant Lodge | TravelGround
+69

De Bergkant Lodge

Guest House

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 8 reviews for De Bergkant Lodge
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Nigel C - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nigel C
With spouse/partner

Convenient and very comfortable.

We loved our stay and were treated by the owner when she heard it was our anniversary.

De Bergkant Lodge's response

Hello Nigel,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to provide us with a 5-Star review. The review confirms us that we are on the right way and mission to provide our guests and visitors the service and experience they are expecting from us.

Warm Regards to both of you from a beautiful Prince Albert.
Michi and Renate

De Bergkant Lodge
Jean D - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jean D
With spouse/partner

Such a beautiful, luxurious, conveniently situated and welcoming place to stay.

Renate, the owner and hostess, could not have made us feel more welcome and went out of her way to ensure that we were comfortable and warm. It was a freezing cold day and the underfloor heating and air conditioner had been switched on to ensure that our room was heated for our arrival and the heating stayed on for the duration of our stay. The breakfast was delicious and we were impressed by the use of local products. Just a shame we couldn't stay longer to be able to relax in the attractive, well-kept garden, but hope to be back!

De Bergkant Lodge's response

Hello Jean,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to provide us with a 5-Star review. The review confirms that we are on the right path and mission to provide our guests and visitors the service and experience they are expecting from us.

Warm Regards from a beautiful Prince Albert,
Michi and Renate

De Bergkant Lodge
Wendy V - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Wendy V
With spouse/partner

Wonderfully relaxing and very comfortable.

Highly recommended, exceptional hospitality.

De Bergkant Lodge's response

Thank you very much for having taken the time to provide us with a 4-Star review here on TravelGround.com (LekkeSlaap.co.za). The review confirms us that we are on the right way and mission to provide our guests and visitors the service and experience they are expecting from us.

De Bergkant Lodge
Jonathan N - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jonathan N
With spouse/partner

Top-class establishment.

We had a wonderful stay at De Bergkant Lodge. Everything was perfect from the wonderful breakfast to the underfloor heating. Would definitely stay here again.

De Bergkant Lodge's response

Hello Jonathan,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to provide us with a 5-Star review. The review confirms us that we are on the right way and mission to provide our guests and visitors the service and experience they are expecting from us.

Warm Regards from a beautiful rainy Prince Albert
Michi+Renate

De Bergkant Lodge
Yvette E - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvette E
With friends

Heerlik en so pragtig.

Eerste besoek aan Prins Albert. Voel veilig en baie lekker gebly.

De Bergkant Lodge's response

Hello Yvette,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to provide us with a 5-Star review here. The review confirms that we are on the right way and mission to provide our guests and visitors the service and experience they are expecting from us.
Warm Regards from a beautiful and sunny Prince Albert.
Michi and Renate

De Bergkant Lodge
Callie T - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Callie T
With spouse/partner

'n Ons-kom-weer kuier in 'n baie besonderse gastehuis.

Keuring ingerig. Pragtige omgewing. Lieflike swembad en patio. Baie lekker ontbyt. Baie gasvrye, klient-georienteerde, bedagsame en vriendlike gasvrou.

De Bergkant Lodge's response

Thank you very much for having taken the time to provide us with a 5-Star review here on TravelGround.Com (LekkeSlaap.com). The review confirms that we are on the right way and mission to provide our guests and visitors with the service and experience they are expecting from us.

De Bergkant Lodge
Andrew V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew V
With spouse/partner

Pleasant, understated, peaceful luxury.

Roomy, comfortable rooms, with very good beds and every conceivable item you would need for a B&B. Very good breakfast and a friendly hostess.

De Bergkant Lodge's response

Hello 'Andrew V'

Thank you very much for having taken the time to provide us with a 5-Star review here on TravelGround.Com (LeekeSlaap.Com). The review confirms us that we are on the right way and mission to provide our guests and visitors the service and experience they are expecting from us.

Warm Regards from a beautiful and sunny Prince Albert
Michi+Renate

De Bergkant Lodge
Renier B - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renier B
With spouse/partner

Gasvryheid en ontvangs onverbeterlik, kwaliteit en volledig volgens ons behoeftes.

Sien sterre.

De Bergkant Lodge's response

Hello Renier, thank you very much for having taken the time to provide us with a 5-star review. The review confirms that we are on the right way and mission to provide our guests and visitors with the service and experience they are expecting from us. Warm Regards, from a beautiful and sunny Prince Albert, Michi and Renate.

De Bergkant Lodge
From
R1 800
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 800
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 800
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 Church Street, Prince Albert, 6930, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAsEWb9PWsaozYRzQax2tnn8XW3EaIoePc3d4RVbn36mcX5o4fkk?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 800  per night, for 2 ppl 8 5 1 5 5 Church Street Prince Albert 6930 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-18:00 10:00 -33.231700974256 22.0316397252
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!