West Rand Accommodation at Demar Estate | TravelGround
+15

Demar Estate

23 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 23 reviews for Demar Estate
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Barry I - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Barry I
With friends

Great stay for a sleepover.

We used the estate purely for sleepover purposes so I can only speak on this. Great venue, very clean and cosy.

Liezel D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel D
With spouse/partner

Safe, neat accommodation. Friendly hostess.

See rating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Veilige, netjiese verblyf. Vriendelike gasvrou.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marthinus S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marthinus S
On business

Lekker vreedsaam, gerieflik tuis.

Beste verblyf nog in jare. Vriendelik en hulpvaardig. As ek "home away from home" kan beskryf sal dit definitief Demar Estates wees. Sal altyd weer daar tuis gaan.

Tertia M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tertia M
Family with teenagers

If you are looking for a basic and value for money stay, it lives up to that.

Liandri was very helpful. The amenities are basic.

Leatitia M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leatitia M
With spouse/partner

Nice quiet, very nice house/room and feel welcome there.

I would recommend Demar Estate to anyone. You are welcomed with kindness and the owners are very helpful and kind. I will book anytime there, no doubt.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker rustig, baie mooi huis/kamer en voel welkom daar.

Ek sal Demar Estate aan enige iemand aanbeveel. Jy word verwelkom met vriendelikheid en die eienaars is baie behulpsaam en goedhartig. Ek sal enige tyd, sonder twyfel, slaapplek daar bespreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Almarie D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Almarie D

Value for money and good location for events in the area.

Shared space with owners and depending on group size, possibly also other guests, which does create a privacy issue. Better suited to bigger groups accustomed to travelling with one another and who would be comfortable with other guests in same venue.

Elize M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize M
With friends

Good for just staying over when other functions are in progress during the day.

Very friendly hostess. Feeling unsafe past Diepkloof. If you only need bed for rest, it's completely fine. Has some basic needs.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed vir net oorslaap as ander funksies ook in dag aanhet.

Baie vriendelike gasvrou. Het onveilig gevoel verby Diepkloof. Was heetlemal fine vir as jy net bed benodig vir uitrus. Darem basiese behoeftes.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tiaan S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Tiaan S
With spouse/partner

Gekry vir die prys wat ek betaal het.

Kamer was baie netjies en in orde. Vir die minimale prys wat ons betaal het sou ons ten minste net 'n waaier waardeer het. Ongelukkig in die ligging en seisoen tydperk het die muskiete dit ondraaglik gemaak. Verder was die mense baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Charissa D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charissa D
With friends

Vriendelikste mense ooit.

Was ongelooflik lekker!

Johnny V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Johnny V
With spouse/partner

Is glad nie 'n weergawe van die foto's op die advertensie nie.

Advertensie se foto's en werklikheid is glad nie dieselfde nie. Geen TV. Beligting en matras is glad nie op standaard vir gastehuis nie. Geen selfsorggeriewe nie.

Shaldine W - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Shaldine W

Baie lekker.

Baie lekker vir 'n groot groep mense. Ons het net oorgeslaap vir 'n troue. Maar die mense is baie vriendelik.

Daan L - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Daan L
On business

Only for an overnight stay.

The bathrooms and toilet are shared with others guests. I wouldn't use it again and would rather pay extra for better lodgings.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Net as iemand wil oorslaap.

Die badkamers en toilet word gedeel met ander gaste. Ek sal dit nie weer gebruik nie en liewer meer betaal vir beter herberg.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Karen J - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen J
Family with young children

Beautiful little place. Safe and friendly.

We went through for a wedding next door at Everwood. It was very friendly, safe and beautiful too. I'll recommend it to a family or even single people for a week or weekend getaway.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige plekkie. Veilig en vriendelik.

Ons het deurgegaan a.g.v. 'n troue langsaan by Everwood. Dit was baie vriendelik en veilig en baie mooi ook. Ek sal dit aanbeveel vir 'n familie of selfs enkellopendes om weg te breek vir 'n naweek of week.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Liza R - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Liza R

Vriendelik, netjies en veilig.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Die kamers is ruim en netjies en ons is baie vriendelik ontvang.

Jenni H - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Jenni H
With spouse/partner

No bathroom.

More attention to detail needs to be paid. We booked in and were given our keys in the afternoon before we attended our function. We were not shown the room at the time. When we arrived back from our function at one am, we found our way to our room, only to find that the bathroom door was locked and there was no key. We understand that this was an oversight on their part, but we had no bathroom until the next morning, when another bathroom was hastily arranged for us. Bed was clean and comfortable though.

Demar Estate's response

Good day Jenni,

Thank you for your feedback, we value it as we learn to grow better.
I do apologize for the bathroom and have changed the lock system so it can never happen again.

However, I did show your husband the room before handing over the keys and also said to please call if you needed any assistance.

Kind regards
Demar estate


Demar Estate
Salomi J - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Salomi J
With spouse/partner

Very neat and good place to overnight.

Thank you for the friendly welcoming and lovely stay.

Rynhart R - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rynhart R
With spouse/partner

Great.

Het dit baie geniet. Dit is 'n goeie plek.

Ramona M - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ramona M
With friends

Very nice people. Clean and neat.

We are very impressed. Thank you.

Roedie S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Roedie S
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly

Baie lekker gebly. Mooi swembadarea en skoon kamers.

Oosie O - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Oosie O
With spouse/partner

We had a lovely stay, thank you.

Everybody was so friendly and loved the dogs.

Loraine D - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Loraine D
With spouse/partner

Lovely place with a lovely garden.

See stars.

Willie H - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Willie H
Family with teenagers

Die ontvangs is uitstekend gewees maar die kamer het geen mat ingehad en die stort het die hele vloer nat gemaak.

Indien hulle matte insit in die vertrek en 'n ordentlike stort, sal ek die plek aanbeveel vir enige iemand.

Demar Estate's response

Hi Willie,

Dankie vir die terugvoer.
Die kamer het gewoonlik matte in, asook n badkamermatjie.

Julle het bietjie vroer ingeklok as ons voorgeskrewe tye en my dame kon nie die matte terug sit nie omdat julle die kamer gesluit het toe julle gery het.

Mooi dag verder
Demar Estate.

Demar Estate
Carola A - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carola A
With spouse/partner

Neat, affordable, close to shops and restaurants.

Friendly hosts and safe environment.

From R400
per night (sleeps 2)
From R400
per night (sleeps 2)
From R400
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Plot 143 Nooitgedaght road, R114, Muldersdrif, 1748, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGRmMDIwNjI0LTU4NmEtNDBmYi1iNmUzLWEzYzE2ZDQzNjYxNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R400  per night (sleeps 2) 23 5 1 5 Plot 143 Nooitgedaght road R114 1748 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.01432309453 27.891603559256
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com