Howick Accommodation at Devonshire Cottage | TravelGround
+45

Devonshire Cottage

16 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 16 reviews for Devonshire Cottage
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Anthony C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anthony C
With spouse/partner

Value for money and very friendly hosts.

We were a late arrival due to roadworks and heavy rain. We kept Nick informed of our progress. On arrival he met us as we arrived and made us feel welcome. During our stay they made sure we were comfortable. The cottage is very clean, well equipped and comfortable. I highly recommend Devonshire Cottage and will be back in April 2020.

Dave B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dave B

Clean, well equipped, very central and fabulous hosts!

The accommodation is exactly as described! It was a pleasure staying there. Felt like home from home! Highly recommended!

Laetitia K - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laetitia K
With spouse/partner

Nice garden, safe, very clean and neat.

We really enjoyed our stay at Devonshire Cottage. Beautiful, safe and very clean. Lovely owners. We decided to use it again in the future for longer than just one night. Thank you, what a wonderful night's rest!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Mooi tuin, veilig, baie skoon en netjies.

Ons het ons tuisgaan by Devonshire Cottage baie geniet. Pragtig daar, veilig en baie skoon. Lieflike eienaars. Ons het besluit om dit weer in die toekoms te gebruik vir langer as net een nag. Dankie, wat 'n heerlike nagrus!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eleanor Marie D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eleanor Marie D
With spouse/partner

We had a lovely stay, quiet neighbourhood, very private, Ilze and Nick very hospitable.

The booking through the website was nice and accurate, the host contacted us immediately with details and was very friendly, the website also frequently sent us updates of the booking.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, stil buurt, baie privaat, Ilze en Nick baie gasvry.

Deur die webtuiste was die bespreking flink en akkuraat, die verblyf se gasheer het ons dadelik gekontak met besonderhede en was baie vriendelik, die webtuiste het ook kort-kort opdaterings ivm. die besprekings gestuur.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jacob K - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacob K
Individual traveler

Bekostigbare, lekker verblyf.

Baie lekker plek vir een persoon of vir meer, jy is lieflik op jou eie. Plekkie het alles wat jy kort vir een aand of meer. Ideaal vir besigheidsreis, met 'n lieflike tafel waarby jy kan sit en werk. Toets hulle gerus, jy sal lekker slaap.

Frans V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Frans V

Lekker stil, rustige omgewing.

Vriendelike ontvangs deur eienaar en vriendelike verduideliking aangaande verblyf en selfsorg-eenheid. Alles skoon en netjies op hulle plek. Braaigeriewe beskikbaar. Stil omgewing. Klein tuin-area vir kinders.

Charles W - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Charles W
With spouse/partner

Nice and quiet, clean and friendly hosts with lots of privacy.

Devonshire Place is a nice place to stay. It is beautifully furnished and clean and secure. The area is pleasant, quiet and not far from shops. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. A definite place to stay when we are again in the area.

Juan B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Juan B
With friends

Comfortable and clean.

When we arrived at Devonshire, the owner had no knowledge of our booking. There seems to be a large communication gap between owner and website. Fortunately, the owner could accommodate us and a nasty experience was encountered.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en skoon.

Toe ons by Devonshire opdaag het die eienaar geen kennis van ons bespreking gehad nie. Dit wil voorkom asof daar 'n groot kommunikasie gaping was tussen eienaar en webtuiste. Gelukkig kon die eienaar ons akkomodeer en 'n nare ervaring is voorkom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Andre M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre M
Individual traveler

Fantastic value for money.

Neat, clean accommodation without bits and bobs. Very competitive price.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese waarde vir geld.

Netjiese, skoon verblyf sonder fieterjasies. Baie kompeterende prys.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Annet P - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annet P
With spouse/partner

Die plek is pragtig alles is skoon en netjies.

Nice en Ilse is baie gasvry. Hulle laat mens baie welkom voel die oomblik wat jy arriveer.

Dries H - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dries H
With spouse/partner

Very lovely and comfortable.

Will recommend it, conveniently close to restaurants and shopping centre close to highway. Had a great braai, peaceful and very important, safe as well as the parking was safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en gerieflik.

Sal aanbeveel, gerieflik naby eetplekke en shopping centre naby hoofweg. Lekker gebraai, rustig en baie belangrik, veilig asook die voertuigparkering baie veilig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eric N - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Eric N
Individual traveler

Accommodation done on the cheap.

The shower was luke warm, the plug in the bathroom didn't fit properly, I tripped a number of times on the step from the bathroom into the bedroom. The cutlery, etc. was of very poor quality. After I arrived the owner didn't speak to me until I paid the bill on leaving.

Devonshire Cottage's response

Hi Eric,

I am sorry that your experience was so negative. I did chat to you a few times before you departed. We do not have a step from the bathroom into the bedroom. Perhaps you will have better experiences at the different homes where you book in the future.

Regards,
Nick

Devonshire Cottage
Musa M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Musa M
Family with young children

The place have everything you need at home and friendly to all age.

You have your privacy and the owners are always willing to help. I still see my self booking at their place again. Lovely accommodation and they are open to suggestions.

Mari P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mari P
Family with teenagers

Neat and very homely.

We booked at very short notice. Everything was perfect on arrival. Arrived at 19:30 while there was a storm. We received a very warm welcome. Such a beautiful, clean, neat and cosy place.

Laetitia F - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Laetitia F
Family with teenagers

Convenient.

Very peaceful and enjoyed the stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik.

Baie rustig en lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Devonshire Cottage's response

Thank you. Great guests who will always be welcome.

Devonshire Cottage
Coen L - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Coen L
Individual traveler

Baie aangenaam.

Baie skoon en netjies. Aangename mense.

From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 7 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 39 Devonshire Avenue, Howick, 3290, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAACZuy76xTnYBLox5JHJVNdTtTENHQykSbkwSrC0d7cr5K82iEdg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R800  per night (for 2 people) 16 5 1 5 39 Devonshire Avenue Howick 3290 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 16:00-22:00 10:00 -29.483791886897 30.213813185692
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com