Breede River Valley Accommodation at Dew Cottage | TravelGround
+12

Dew Cottage

24 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 24 reviews for Dew Cottage
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Noelene H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noelene H
Family with young children

Delightful retreat from city life and technology!

Beautiful setting! Best part was no cell phone signal so we escaped technology. Trail running and mountain biking was fun! Cottage was pet friendly so our labbie was in his element. The host Doreen was fantastic, we got a very special surprise of chocolate muffins which were delicious.

Narindi J - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Narindi J
Family with teenagers

Rustig, lieflik en baie mooi!

Baie oulike huisie. Privaat geleë. Kinders het lekker gestap en selfs geswem. Ons het heerlik gebly!

Daan M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daan M
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike stilte.

Geen selfoonopvangs, so niemand kan jou pla nie.

Sabine R - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sabine R
Family with young children

Loved its tranquillity and simplicity.

Dew Cottage is a stunning, simple cottage in a beautiful, tranquil setting. We loved its honest and no fuss interior and exterior. The hammock and braai area are the best. We'll be back for sure!

Rencia V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rencia V
Family with young children

Peace and quiet, beautiful scenery, neat clean house with everything you need. Blessed!

We had a wonderful time at Dew Cottage. The cottage is well equipped, very clean and tidy. Doreen is a wonderful host and we walked, braai'd, slept, and sat and read on the porch. Batteries recharged!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rus en vrede, pragtige natuurskoon, netjiese skoon huisie met alles wat jy nodig het. Salig!

Ons het 'n wonderlike tyd by Dew Cottage gehad. Die huisie is goed toegerus, baie skoon en netjies. Doreen is 'n wonderlike gasvrou en ons het heerlik gestap, gebraai, geslaap, en op die stoep gesit en lees. Batterye herlaai!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Malan V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Malan V
Family with young children

Rus en vrede vir jou siel.

Dew Cottage is die perfekte plek om jou batterye te herlaai - doodstil in die natuur sonder enigiets om die rustigheid te verbreek.

James B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James B
With spouse/partner

We had an amazing time.

Nice break away from the city. We had a lovely time and Doreen was very accommodating. Her homemade muffins are to die for. Will definitely be back.

Annalize L - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annalize L

Beautiful setting.

Neat stay. Owners very friendly. Lovely patio to visit. Beautiful swimming pool with beautiful views.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige omgewing.

Netjiese verblyf. Eienaars baie vriendelik. Heerlike stoep om op te kuier. Pragtige swembad met mooi uitsigte.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tara S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tara S
With friends

It was peaceful and relaxing.

The cottage was clean and all facilities are up to standard.

Pieter P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter P
Family with young children

Great place to escape from the fast pace city life and awesome hosts.

Thank you, Tarry and Doreen, for an amazing stay. Very relaxing and the kids enjoyed walking around and riding bikes.

Jp V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jp V
With spouse/partner

Doreen is super professioneel.

Dew Cottage is knus en het baie spasie, baie mooi omgewing. Doreen, baie dankie vir die wyn en die vars muffins!

Josias E - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Josias E
With spouse/partner

Excellent break from corporate world. Lovely nature and relaxing.

If you want to relax and enjoy nature, this is the place to be. No cellphone reception and really a peaceful break from the corporate rat race. Fireplace with lovely accommodation and you and your loved one can have plenty of good conversations with each other.

Dew Cottage's response

Josias, it truly is a pleasure to share this space with you and yours. Thank you for taking the time to review and for your words. Warm regards.

Dew Cottage
Lisa S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisa S
With spouse/partner

It was absolutely awesome.

The whole place was awesome. Lacked nothing. Peaceful, tranquil and a fantastic breakaway from city life. Tons of places to hike and the puppies had the freedom to run off the leash which was awesome.

Denise V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denise V
Family with young children

Dit was heerlik! Het ons verwagting oortref!

Dew Cottage is 'n lieflike huisie wat baie gerieflik ingerig is met die pragtigste ligging en uitsig! Kos vir die siel. Sal vir seker weer gaan.

Megan M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Megan M
With spouse/partner

Dit was hemels!

Ons het regtig lekker gebly, dit het ons verwagtinge oortree en ons sal beslis weer gaan besoek. Tarry and Doreen is verskriklik vriendelik en ons het die rus en vrede ervaar, waarna ons so gesoek het! Dit was `n belewenis.

Chantel B - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantel B
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Wonderful place to relax with the beautiful scenery and a lovely fireplace. Would definitely recommend!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Wonderlikke plekkie om te ontspan met bleedskone natuur en 'n heerlike kagel vir kuiers. Sal beslis die plek aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dew Cottage's response

Dankie vir jou mooi woorde Chantal. Dit was rerig my plesier om ons mooi land met julle te deel. Mooi naweek.

Dew Cottage
Stephanie G - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephanie G
With spouse/partner

Such a magnificent spot to relax and unwind! absolutely beautiful!

What a wonderful weekend. Our fur kids loved every minute, as did we. The perfect spot to breathe the fresh air and enjoy the beautiful scenery!

Soraya M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Soraya M
With friends

Will definitely go back!

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Young and old, it has something for everyone. It was peaceful, beautiful, safe, serene and just what we needed. It was truly amazing to explore nature at its best. Big thumbs up to Doreen and Tarry!

Almarie B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Almarie B
With friends

Beslis 'n moet!

Lekker rustige naweek en die honde het elke oomblik geniet.

Marc V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marc V
With spouse/partner

Superb weekend out in nature.

The environment is stunning and it so quiet on the farm. Time to load up your body's batteries and get food for your soul. The cottage is very neat and it has a beautiful 'stoep' where one can 'lekker kuier' while watching the beautiful mountains of the Keisie valley. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. On Sunday morning we were treated on delicious muffins baked by her, a kind gesture really appreciated by us. I will certainly come back and recommend this place for everyone who wants to find peace and leave the busy stressful city life.

Dew Cottage's response

Thank you Marc

It was lovely having you, your wife and her dear Mom as guests. What a super way to celebrate her birthday. I feel such gratitude to be able to share this beautiful part of our country with you.

Warmest regards
Doreen

Dew Cottage
Hannes V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannes V

Vriendelike gasvrou, mooi en netjiese huisie met 'n wennerstoep.

Vol punte! Dit was 'n baie lekker uitspannaweek. Die muffins en konfyt is vreeslik lekker. Ons het baie lekker op die stoep gesit en voëltjies afgeneem. Die honde het die plaaspaadjies geniet en wou nie terug kom huis toe nie. Ons sal graag weer kom. Baie dankie!

Werner E - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner E
With friends

Just what the soul needed - a cozy, well equipped gem where time stood still.

We absolutely loved it on this tranquil getaway with beautiful mountain scenery - the dogs had a blast. Doreen made us feel so at home and even surprised us with home made muffins, yum!

Dew Cottage's response

Thank you, Werner! It really was my pleasure meeting you and yours.
Warmest regards.

Dew Cottage
Ruaan H - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruaan H
Family with teenagers

Lovely.

The hospitality was excellent. We got muskadel and freshly baked muffins. We will definitely visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik.

Die gasvryheid was uitstekend. Ons het Muskadel en vars gebakte muffins gekry. Ons sal beslis weer die plekkie besoek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dew Cottage's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi woorde en die moeite om te skryf. Dit was regtig ons plesier om julle te hê as gaste. Mooi naweek.
Doreen

Dew Cottage
Johannes B - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johannes B
With spouse/partner

Absoluut een van die beste ervaring ooit vir ons. Gaan verseker weer daarheen.

Dit is heerlik stil en rustig. Geen TV, geen selfoon, net jy en jou maat en die natuur. Die huisie is silwer skoon en netjies. Doreen is 'n baie aangename mens en gasvrou. Dankie ook vir die dame wat die skoonmaak werk doen.

Dew Cottage's response

Bake dankie vir jou mooi woorde, Boet. Dit laat my hart sing.

Dew Cottage
From R1 170
per night (for 5 people)
From R1 170
per night (for 5 people)
From R1 170
per night (for 5 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 5 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: Vredenshoogte Farm, Keisie Valley, Montagu, 6720, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGM3NjgzZDhlLTE1NWMtNDcyNi1iNTM5LTRhYjIzY2YxODdiOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 170  per night (for 5 people) 24 5 1 5 Vredenshoogte Farm Keisie Valley 6720 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 11:00 -33.700565 19.924827
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com