The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Die Labarint | TravelGround
+59

Die Labarint

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 13 reviews for Die Labarint
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Donovan P - Jul 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donovan P
Family with teenagers

Nice, neat and clean.

Place is nice, neat and clean. Great host, awesome hospitality.

Lusan S - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lusan S
With spouse/partner

Baie goeie ontvangs en verblyf.

Dadelik wekom gevoel. Kamers is goed ingerig en baie skoon. Veilige omgewing, naby aan alles geleë. Gasheer is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Izell R - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Izell R
With friends

Gerrit het ons met die instapslag al tuis laat voel. Hy het die heeltyd seker gemaak dat ons gemaklik is en alles het wat ons nodig het. Die Labarint het 'n heerlike huislike atmosfeer.

Ons het kom deelneem aan die Tour of Good Hope-fietsrytoer wat in die area gehou is. Paarl was die mees sentrale punt en daarom het ons hier bespreek. Ons het 'n paar spesiale versoeke gehad, maar Gerrit alles sonder moeite gereël. Ons het op twee van die dae vervoer nodig gehad, en Gerrit moes al 4am opstaan om ons hiermee te help! Toe ons vra vir vrieskasspasie, het hy vir ons plek gemaak. Hy het op navraag vir ons eetplekke aanbeveel en dit was elke keer uitstekend. Ons het regtig lekker tuisgegaan by Die Labarint en Gerrit is 'n uitstekende gasheer. Volgende jaar bring ek 'n hele span saam!

Lezanda B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lezanda B
Family with teenagers

Skoon, netjies naby alles.

Vriendelik ontvang en laat tuis voel. Skoon netjiese kamers. Geleë naby hoofroete- easy access. Sal vir seker aanbeveel.

Jaco N - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco N
With spouse/partner

Great and friendly.

Will check in at Labarint again. My wife and I really enjoyed it and would recommend it to everyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik en vriendelik.

Sal weer by Labarint inklok. Ek en my vrou het dit regtig geniet en sal almal aanbeveel om Labarint jul tuiste te maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Theswill B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Theswill B
With spouse/partner

My partner and I definitely got more than we expected. Gerrit's hospitality is excellent and through that you can enjoy any night or day.

I definitely recommend this place to anyone who visits the beautiful Paarl. I'll definitely visit again soon. Lovely place with a lovely owner.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ek en my lewensmaat het beslis meer gekry as wat ons verwag het. Die gasvryheid van Gerrit is uitstekend en deur dit kan jy mos enige dag of nag geniet.

Ek raai die plek beslis aan vir iemand wat die mooi Paarl besoek. Ek sal beslis spoedig weer 'n draai maak. Lieflike plek met 'n lieflike eienaar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anrich D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anrich D
With spouse/partner

Nice and friendly.

Safe and has all the necessary amenities.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker en vriendelik.

Veilig en het al die nodige geriewe.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Die Labarint's response

Baie dankie Anrich,

Dit was absoluut 'n plesier om julle twee as gaste hier by Die Labarint te kon ontvang en onthaal.
Baie lekker gesêls en gelag, hoop die res van jul vakansie was ook 'n reuse sukses.

Mooiloop tot weersiens.

Die Labarint
Danie R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie R
Family with young children

Fantasties!

Dankie Gerrit, sal definitief die plek aanbeveel. Baie lekker geslaap en baie mooi plek!

Verinique C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Verinique C
With spouse/partner

Calming.

It's very relaxing, we all need to relax our bodies and brain sometimes! Super chilled.

Die Labarint's response

Hi Verinique. It was great hosting you and your family and I am glad you got your much needed rest.
Looking forward to many happy returns.

Die Labarint
Llewellyn S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Llewellyn S
Individual traveler

Absolutely awesome.

Firstly, thank you very very much Gerrit, owner of Die Labarint, you are a super fantastic host. I could not have asked for any better hospitality as i received the week. From the warm welcome and all the special little extras you always were so willing to offer made the stay very special for me. The evenings of such entertaining conversation, had me rolling of laughter and you are a true braai master. It was especially great for me as I made new friends with your other guests whom were just as bubbly. Your guesthouse is immaculately clean and neat at all times and the setting is perfect with the view of the mountains. Beds are so comfortable with the crisp fresh bedding that was provided. The kitchen was delightfully well equipped with everything one could possibly need when away from home and again spotlessly clean at all times. I have definitely found my home away from home and your guesthouse will be the only one I stay at when I visit in Paarl again. Again thank you so very much for everything you did for me on my stay. I will highly recommend your guesthouse to everybody I know.

Die Labarint's response

Hi Llewellyn, glad you are back home safe.

It was an absolute pleasure having you here for the week, I have made a new friend for life for sure.

Thank you for all your kind words and remarks, it is greatly appreciated.

I truly hope to see you and your family and friends again soon.

Mooiloop

Gerrit

Die Labarint
Piet S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Piet S
Family with young children

Friendly reception, convenient and centrally located, clean, safe and convenient.

Upon arrival we were welcomed and immediately felt comfortable and welcome. Amenities are all clean and tidy and the rooms are comfortably furnished. The property is centrally located in a quiet neighbourhood and we will definitely return and recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike ontvangs, gerieflik en sentraal geleë, skoon, veilig en gerieflik.

Met aankoms is ons vriendelik ontvang en het sommer dadelik gemaklik en welkom gevoel. Geriewe is alles skoon en netjies en die kamers gerieflik ingerig. Die woning is sentraal geleë in 'n rustige woonbuurt en ons sal beslis weer terugkeer en dit aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Die Labarint's response

Baie dankie Piet & familie. Dit was eerlikwaar 'n voorreg om jul te ontmoet en by my aan huis te hê. Baie lekker gesels en gelag, ek sien uit na jul volgende besoek. Mooiloop tot weersiens.

Die Labarint
Gizelle W - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gizelle W
Family with young children

Great experience for my family.

Amazing people, calming environment if you want to relax and want privacy. Great place to get rid of stress.

Die Labarint's response

Dear Gizelle,

It was great meeting your family. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and expect to have you back soon.

Regards to your fiance and son,
Die Labarint

Die Labarint
Dirk G - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk G
On business

Puik.

Beste waarde vir geld. Puik diens. Baie skoon en netjies. Jy stap hier uit as vriende. Dit sal my 1ste keuse altyd wees.

Die Labarint's response

Baie dankie Dirk.
Dit was 'n voorreg om jul te kon ontmoet en onthaal.
My deur sal altyd oop staan vir julle.
Baie sterkte met die droogte daar in die Noord-Kaap.
Mooiloop tot weersiens.

Die Labarint
was R495
From R446
per night (sleeps 2)
was R495
From R446
per night (sleeps 2)
was R495
From R446
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 23 Basson Street, Paarl, 7646, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAc8ae538048570a77f1d17a2521fcfb3f630b1492863522a45e038199f087ee28aa2a0fbb2c076aaf2976bcbdeab2dac1b2a1?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R495, now From R446  per night (sleeps 2) 13 5 1 5 23 Basson Street Paarl 7646 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -33.714304937794 18.965460685285
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!