The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Die Sinkskuur Plaas Akkommodasie | TravelGround
+15

Die Sinkskuur Plaas Akkommodasie

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 18 reviews for Die Sinkskuur Plaas Akkommodasie
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Tertia S - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tertia S
With friends

Fantasies! Gaan almal vertel en aanbeveel.

Sal dit weer doen. Die atmosfeer is wonderlik.

Die Sinkskuur Plaas Akkommodasie 's response

Baie dankie,
Julle was wonderlike gaste.
Mooi bly.

Die Sinkskuur Plaas Akkommodasie
Denzil Gilmour A - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denzil Gilmour A
Family with young children

Baie lekker en vriendlik.

Lekker en baie rustig.

Ashley A - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashley A
With spouse/partner

Fantastic, amazing, wonderful, relaxing, the best.

The best of hosts, the accommodation is sweet, and luxurious, in normal self catering units we have found shortcomings, one of them is the lack of utensils plates cups, but Sinkskuur Plaas is the contradiction the exception, enough of everything as to ensure that we could invite friend for a day braai. The pool is a blessing, on days that we had temperatures of up to 35°C. Our hosts ensured that we had the run of the farm where we could explore. The family dog Bella, ensured that we felt like family. You will see us again, soon.

Anton J - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anton J
Individual traveler

Unbelievable hospitality and friendliness.

The unit was exactly what I needed and it was a pleasure to interact with the owners.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike gasvryheid en vriendelikheid.

Die wooneenheid was presies wat ek benodig het en was 'n plesier om met die eienaars om te gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nicola D - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicola D
Family with young children

Enjoyed our stay.

Lovely stay with a great host. Spacious, equipped with everything you need and Heidi is just a message away.

Janet J - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janet J
Family with teenagers

Awesome!

We had a fantastic time. Our hosts were caring and friendly. The cottage was neat and clean with all the necessary items for a comfortable stay. All the extra touches where appreciated, fresh milk, coffee, tea and delicious rusks.

Jacquese P - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacquese P
Family with young children

Baie rustig, warm, maar 'n heerlike swembad. My dogter en vrou het hulle gate uit geniet.

Gaan om te rus en geniet.

Sarah K - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarah K
With spouse/partner

Peace and tranquillity and everything else in between!

Heidi and Philip were very accommodating hosts. We had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the cottage was clean and well equipped. Would recommend highly for value for money and comfort. A gem!

Monique L - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique L
With spouse/partner

'n Oulike plekkie wat die hartjie van Oudtshoorn uitbeeld.

Baie vriendelike gasvrou wat baie behulpsaam was. Heerlik oorbly en gekuier!

Danie V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie V
Family with teenagers

'n Pêrel.

Vooraf kontak was vol soveel omgee en liefde. Ontvangs met omgee, liefde en warmte. Die huisie in geheel is kraakvars, skoon, netjies, gerieflik, ruim, vol nostalgie en warmte. 'n Vars bries ná 'n lang pad. Hondekinders wat jou deel maak van Die Sink Skuur en sy mense. Gerhard, 'n werker, wat met trots nader staan en groet, maak jou deel van Oudtshoorn en sy mense, sy pêrelmense! Dankie! Padkos vir die volgende dag, dankie Heidi. Die Sink Skuur Plaashuisie grafeer herinneringe in jou siel. Dit verseker 'n "ons kom weer". Een voorstel: 'n Effe sterker gloeilamp in die kombuis.

Llise D - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Llise D
With spouse/partner

The accommodation is compact but convenient in a quiet area.

We were surprised to see how nice the house "lives". It is ideal as a base to do activities in and around Oudtshoorn.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die verblyf is kompak, maar gerieflik in 'n stil omgewing.

Ons was verras om te sien hoe gerieflik die huisie "leef". Dit is ideaal as 'n basis vir aktiwiteite in en om Oudtshoorn.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Etienne B - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Etienne B
Family with young children

Very safe and cute place with nice farm atmosphere.

Very neat and comfortable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie veilige en oulike plekkie met 'n lekker plaas-atmosfeer.

Baie netjies en gerieflik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Celna B - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Celna B
With spouse/partner

Lovely, peaceful farm atmosphere without any noise.

Very friendly people, warmly welcomed. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and woud definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike, rustige plaasatmosfeer, sonder geraas.

Baie vriendelike mense, gul ontvang. Ons het heerlik gebly en beveel dit baie beslis aan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elise V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elise V
With friends

Wonderful, clean, relaxing and hospitable.

Fantastic host and hostess, relaxing farm atmosphere, we felt so at home and everything was neat and clean. We would definitely stay there again. I recommend Sink Skuur Plaas. 10 out of 10.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik, skoon rustig en gasvry.

Fantastiese gasvrou en gasheer, rustige plaasatmosfeer, ons het so tuis gevoel en alles was netjies en skoon. Ons sal beslis weer daar gaan bly. Ek beveel die Sink Skuur Plaas aan. 10 uit 10.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elizca R - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizca R
Family with young children

Lovely!

Thank you Flip and Heidi for your hospitality! We stayed on the farm with our 3 year old and 2 bassets and it was absolutely fantastic. For anyone who wants a nice farm experience, I will definitely recommend it!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik!

Baie dankie Flip en Heidi vir jul gasvryheid! Ons het met ons 3-jarige en 2 bassets daar op die plaas gebly en dit was absoluut fantasties. Vir enige iemand wat 'n lekker "plaas" ervaring soek sal ek dit definitief aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan U - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan U
Individual traveler

Loveliest people, salt of the earth!

I travelled alone with my 2 Boston Terriers. Flip and Heidie Olivier are farm folk and they make you feel at home. The accommodation is basically what you expect from farm life, with everything you need. Thanks for the braai wood every night. Hope to be back soon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaamste mense, hulle is sout van die aarde!

Ek het alleen gereis met my twee Boston Terriërs. Flip en Heidie Olivier is plaasmense wat jou welkom en tuis laat voel. Die verblyf is basies soos wat 'n mens van plaaslewe verwag, met alles wat noodsaaklik is. Dankie vir die hout wat ek elke aand mee kon braai. Hoop om gou weer daar n draai te maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tercia P - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tercia P
With friends

Ongelooflik lekker.

Sien die gradering.

Die Sinkskuur Plaas Akkommodasie 's response

Beste Mnr Philander baie dankie vir die terugvoer. Kom kuier gerus weer.

Die Sinkskuur Plaas Akkommodasie
Dean W - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Dean W
With spouse/partner

Very nice.

Privacy was disappointing. The photos are taken in such a way that they do not show the full picture.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Privaatheid was teleurstellend. Die foto's word geneem sodat jy nie die volledige prentjie kan sien nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Die Sinkskuur Plaas Akkommodasie 's response

Beste Dean baie dankie vir jou terugvoer.

Die Sinkskuur Plaas Akkommodasie
From
R1 500
per night, for 4 ppl
From
From R1 500
per night, for 4 ppl
From
R1 500
per night, for 4 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Eendrag, Volmoed, 6620, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAhABRDTLYnne92hBNqz1AbR15iJ1sKiO57E1ngvRXk2oycH40Yc?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 500  per night, for 4 ppl 18 5 1 5 Eendrag Volmoed 6620 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.647652777778 22.094002777778
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!