The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Dolphin Apartments | TravelGround
+31

Dolphin Apartments

40 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 40 reviews Dolphin Apartments
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Thom S - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thom S
With spouse/partner

Dit was hemels.

Dit was voorwaar baie lekker om die naweek daar tuis te gaan. Die naweek was eintlik te kort.

Jacques D - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques D
With spouse/partner

Ontspannend

Die plek is netjies met 'n wonderlike uitsig. Goed deurdink met die beskikbare spasie. Beddegoed en handdoeke was van goeie gehalte en alles was skoon en vars.

Cerryn V - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cerryn V
With spouse/partner

Lovely apartment with a great view!

We were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay so much. The apartment was lovely and the host was super helpful. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to everyone.

Andrea J - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrea J
With friends

Pragtig.

Die uitsig is besonders en die verblyf was baie skoon. Baie gemaklike bed. Die eienaar was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Sal beslis weer wil teruggaan.

Elmine S - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmine S
With spouse/partner

Perfek

Bitter mooi. Vriendelik, alle verwagtinge oorskry.

Monre G - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Monre G
With spouse/partner

Solid 4 stars would of probably been 5 stars if we didn't choose the cheapest room.

Everything is provided for you all you need is your clothes and your food.

Karen L - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen L
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and peaceful.

Received a very hospitable welcome. Pleasantly surprised.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtig en rustig.

Baie gasvry ontvang. Aangenaam verras.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jana B - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jana B
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, ontspannend en welverdiend.

Als was baie netjies en perfek. Dit is intiem en lekker gesellig vir warm en koue dae!

Eugene O - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eugene O
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies, eienaars is baie vriendelik.

Die uitsig oor die see is baie mooi. Sal definitief weer hier bly. Ek sal Dolphin Apartments vir enigiemand aanbeveel.

Marc S - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marc S
With friends

Netjies en vriendelike hulp.

Omgewing is pragtig met see uitsig. Eienaar vriendelik en behulpsaam. Dankie vir 'n heerlike kuier by julle.

Debbie J - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie J
With friends

Awesome accommodation. Scenery is breathtaking.

From home to our host - excellent!

Marné O - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marné O
With spouse/partner

Baie goeie waarde vir geld, pragtige see uitsig.

Studio woonstel, pragtige uitsig oor see. Heerlike balkon om op te sit wat op swembad en braai geriewe en see uitkyk. Als in woonstel wat benodig word.

Veronica J - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Veronica J

The place name definitely delivers, we were very fortunate to see a dolphin from our balcony.

Definitely will recommend this place. We enjoyed our stay. Loved waking up to the sound of the ocean and fresh smell of the ocean.

Gesina L - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gesina L
With spouse/partner

Top gehalte verblyf.

Netjies, skoon, alles wat nodig is. Lekker braai-area, lekker koffiestoep, lekker als! Vriendelike diens.

Loren S - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Loren S
With friends

Cute and comfortable.

We stayed at Dolphin Apartments on the long weekend. We were 4 adults and 2 kids. The apartment is beautifully furnished and although I was concerned about the living area size, we all were quite comfortable and didn't feel too cramped. The braai area (whilst very pretty) is situated away from the apartment, as well as the swimming pool. Ensure that when visiting the weather is good, as the balconies receive all of the wind and no opportunity to use the lovely pool area. Vermont as a destination is pristine, good for walking, running and cycling and close to Hermanus for day trips.

Yolande A - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolande A
Family with young children

Fantasies, alles was so perfek. Sal beslis weer bespreek.

Kinders kom lekker swem in swembad. See is loopafstand ver. Beslis ons beste nog.

Anroné B - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Anroné B
With spouse/partner

Lieflike uitsig en ideaal vir 'n naweek-wegbreek.

Baie aangename gasheer en die plekkie is voldoende toegerus. Skoon, netjies met 'n lieflike see-uitsig.

Dumisani X - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dumisani X
With spouse/partner

Value for money and enjoyable.

The place was very quiet and the sea is walking distance from the unit. The beach front is also not far away, with a number of restaurants and wine tasting near each other. I would recommend it to my friends and family and will consider it for my upcoming holidays. The Covid compliance aspects were in place.

Nicole P - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nicole P
With spouse/partner

Would def recommend Dolphin apartments.

Nice and clean, beautiful view. Lovely area.

Louise V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise V
With spouse/partner

Salig. Baie aandag aan detail.

Genoeg privaatheid om nie "deel van iemand anders se huishouding" te voel nie.

Nina G - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nina G
With friends

Loved every minute of our stay!

The view was amazing, house was very clean and the owner was very welcoming! We enjoyed our time there and we will definitely be coming back soon!

Mike P - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mike P
With spouse/partner

Value for money and super friendliness.

Well maintained apartment with a beautiful sea view.

Dawid S - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawid S
With spouse/partner

Pragtige gastehuis wat ons defnitief aanbeveel. Die eenheid was goed toegerus en netjies.

Ons was baie vriendelik ontvang deur die gasvrou. Sy het ook moeite gedoen om ons in te lig van al die besienswaardighede en aktiwitiete in die omgewing en ons voorsien van 'n kaart wat 'n pluspunt is. Die gastehuis is baie goed geleë en het 'n pragtige uitsig oor die see en Hermanus. Die omgewing is pragtig en veilig. Sal weer hier tuisgaan.

Corrine M - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corrine M
With spouse/partner

Awesome and very relaxing.

The place is beautiful, neat and awesome beach view. Close to lots of activities.

Althea D - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Althea D
With spouse/partner

Asemrowend. Lekke romantic vibes.

Als is lekke cozy. Pool was nice.

Tania F - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania F
With spouse/partner

One of our most amazing breakaways.

When we arrived, Roelf upgraded our accommodation without any additional costs. His service and knowledge of the surrounds made our stay absolutely fantastic. The apartment was extremely clean and neat, well set out and spacious. The view from the balcony was spectacular. We will definitely return soonest.

Claudien E - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claudien E

Eersteklas.

Lekker blyplek, mooi uitsig en baie om in omgewing te doen.

Sandra T - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra T
With spouse/partner

Amazing.

Pragtige plek, oulike gasheer en gasvrou.

Qaqamba R - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Qaqamba R
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

The place is very secure and the view is amazing.

Byron M - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Byron M

Not a single working TV channel?! Guests splashing around in pool 8 feet below. Not what was advertised.

Plenty of other accommodation around, similar priced. Wouldn’t recommend.

Dolphin Apartments's response

Thank you for your feedback.

There are indeed similarly priced apartments for rent in the area but we believe that we offer better value for money in terms of the quality of our accommodation, facilities, great service, and the spectacular views. We are also conveniently located close to Brekvis Bay as well as the beautiful Vermont coastal path.

The television was a problem as we had a very strong wind the previous evening which had damaged the satellite dish. When you made us aware of this late on Saturday afternoon we did our best to get an installer out to correct the problem. Unfortunately, they were already closed for business. I apologize for the inconvenience. You had indicated to me at the time that this was not a problem as you would be watching downloaded movies.

The pool was used by other guests during your stay but only for a period of 30 minutes. The apartment that you had booked does overlook the pool area and on a sunny day, there is the chance that guests might also use the pool area.

We are sorry that you did not have the same experience as our other guests.

Dolphin Apartments
Eugene F - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eugene F
With spouse/partner

It was a good getaway and the place was very good.

It's very tranquil and lots of rest for your soul. It makes you unwind and relax.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n goeie wegbreek en die plek was baie goed.

Dis baie rustig en baie rus vir die siel. Dit laat jou afskakel en lekker relax.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anelda M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anelda M
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Die uitsig is pragtig, Roelf en Chantel was so vriendelik en behulpsaam en ons apartment was mooi skoon en alles wat ons nodig gehad het.Sal beslis sterk aanbeveel. Het baie lekker gebly, wens ons kon langer bly.

Rene W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rene W
With spouse/partner

Nice welcome by the owner. Correct studio as explained on the website. Perfect for a short stay.

Open, friendly welcome. Studio has all necessary comfort and furniture.

Martie M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Martie M
With spouse/partner

Ons kuier was absoluut lekker. Ons het gasvryheid ontvang. Die eenheid was baie skoon en alles was daar wat ons benodig het.

Dis loopafstand vanaf die strand. Ons is verwelkom met 'n heerlike bottle wyn, dankie weereens. Ek beveel beslis aan.

Wikus V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wikus V
Family with teenagers

Pragtige plekkie met 'n vriendelike gasheer.

'n Baie netjiese plekkie met 'n pragtige uitsig oor die see. Ons was net vir een aand daar maar sal weer teruggaan in toekoms.

Ria J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Ria J
With spouse/partner

Uitsig ongelooflik mooi.

Vriendelik ontvang, eenheid bietjie beknop in kombuis-gedeelte en stort, uitstekende uitsig en baie rustig.

Breyton Y - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Breyton Y
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

My verblyf was te kort, baie nice.

Sharesa A - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharesa A
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Best experience ever. Good host. Nice and clean. Will recommend it to everyone. Beautiful town.

Alexander R - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alexander R
With spouse/partner

Had a lovely time.

We had a warm welcome. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gekuier.

Ons is baie goed ontvang. Eienaar is baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Plek was baie skoon en netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dolphin Apartments's response

Baie dankie Xander. Ons is bly julle het julle tyd hier by ons geniet.

Dolphin Apartments
Jolita G - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jolita G
With friends

Baie netjiese eenheid waar ons tuis gevoel het.

Ruim en alles wat mens nodig het en meer. Gasheer was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Baie dankie.

From R1 150
per night (Sleeps 2)
From R1 150
per night (Sleeps 2)
From R1 150
per night (Sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 13 Alikreukel Street, Vermont, 7201, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA2806a20c1a208bb2b3e7733e5720a2a73fc48fa5451bad19d1e44d3ae98b22a8472e7cee9a7b2832d83f11504090dcd7ddb6?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 150  per night (Sleeps 2) 40 5 1 5 13 Alikreukel Street Vermont 7201 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -34.420546188756 19.148304104911
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!