The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Dolphin Coast Guesthouse | TravelGround
+49

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse

9 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 9 reviews for Dolphin Coast Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Elaine D - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine D
Family with young children

Home away from home!

Jennie was extremely friendly and welcoming, taking guest service to the next level. We stayed with our 2 young children and there were lots of space for them to move around and play. The pool was a bonus with a magnificent view of the ocean. The establishment was always clean and nothing seems to be too much trouble for the staff. We stayed at numerous establishments before and this one is definitely rated highly on our list of recommendations.

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse's response

Thank you Elaine.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Lots off Blessings.
Have a great new year, full off love, wealth and health.

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse
Adrian D - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Adrian D
With spouse/partner

Tranquil setting

Nice and clean, great position, on the sea. Only missing sink and shade - umbrella supplied, but needs an awning

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your review Adriaan,
Will definitely consider your suggestion.
Warm Regards
Jennie

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse
Jaydee L - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaydee L
Family with young children

Was great.

Could relax, nice view of the ocean, very neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie lekker gewees.

Het lekker ontspan, het mooi uitkyk oor die see, is baie netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nita V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nita V
With spouse/partner

Goed geleë en baie mooi see-uitsig.

Ons het 'n rustige naweek daar spandeer met die see op ons voorstoep. Plek is alles wat mens nodig het, netjies en baie vriendelike en goeie diens.

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse's response

Baie dankie Nita,
Dit was lekker om jul te ontmoet,
Ons akkommodeer jul graag weer,
Groete
Jennie

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse
Janine V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Janine V
Family with teenagers

We were staying 1 night, as a last stop on a 2-week roadtrip.

The pictures on the website look far better than the unit we stayed in - after going online again after arriving, to confirm, the website would do better to indicate which pictures are of which units - they are very different! The place was grubby, basic and overpriced. Probably the worst place we stayed at on our roadtrip.

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse's response

We had many people all over the world staying in that specific unit before and after you with no complains. We make sure our guests are happy and comfortable but as we all know only too well this is not humanly possible to please everybody. I have taken cognizance of your criticism, and trust that in future you will find accommodation to suit your taste.

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse
Jaco S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco S
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld.

Baie goeie diens en ligging. Sal vir seker weer teruggaan!

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse's response

Thank you Jaco

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse
Ernst C - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ernst C
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant stay.

A very enjoyable and pleasant stay.

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse's response

Thank you Ernst

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse
Paul R - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul R
With spouse/partner

We had a lovely stay, be it only for 1 night.

Great location, right on the beach.

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse's response

Thank you, Paul.

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse
Melanie S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Melanie S
With spouse/partner

Loved the ocean view, the dolphins and being lulled to sleep by the breaking waves.

It would be awesome if they could put a little picket fence or something similar in front of the bottom chalet for a little privacy and safety. Or else a security gate on the sliding doors.

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse's response

Dear Melanie,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your input, I totally agree with you.
We are in the process with the necessary upgrading, will keep you up to date with the progress.
Have a lovely day,
Warm Regards,
Jennie

Dolphin Coast Guesthouse
From R1 150
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 150
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 150
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 55 South Beach road, Umdloti, 4319, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAQm6oQ8uHPL6CE6RmcMi3IvJkzNW4OXMLzGQS3xJ7VO5Yo6S9S7?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 150  per night (sleeps 2) 9 5 1 5 55 South Beach road Umdloti 4319 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -29.682393647591 31.111842622616
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!