The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Domaine Sérénité | TravelGround
+25

Domaine Sérénité

29 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 29 reviews for Domaine Sérénité
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Lethohonolo K - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lethohonolo K
With friends

Simply amazing.

This place offers amazing, comfortable accommodation with an amazing pool and views and activities.

Annesia H - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annesia H
With spouse/partner

Ons was daar vir ’n naweekwegbreek

Huy en Betty is baie hartlike mense wat wou seker maak ons het alles wat ons nodig het. Die eenheid het sonkrag en is pragtig netjies en skoon. Die gastehuis is op ¦n plaas 12 km buite Clarens, die natuurskoon is pragtig en in die aand sien mens Clarens se liggies. Daar is staproetes wat na die pragtige bergreeks lei. Sal definitief weer daar gaan kuier.

Karla H - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karla H
With spouse/partner

Sonder twyfel waarde vir geld!

Kan nie vir beter ligging in Clarens vra nie! Die omgewing is asemrowend mooi en die afgesonderheid is perfek vir 'n wegbreek.

Philip H - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philip H
With spouse/partner

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!

Such a beautiful place to visit! We had a wonderful stay at Domaine Sérénité. It's close enough to Johannesburg for a quick and quiet weekend break. The owners were more than helpful, making sure all our needs were catered to. They also gave great advice on things to do and sights to see in the surrounding area. The housing was plain, simple and more than enough. It was a treat to relax with absolutely no interruptions (we decided to abandon all forms of technology for the weekend) and just look at the mountains, listen to the wind and have a good cup of coffee! We will definitely be back!

Carel E - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carel E
With spouse/partner

Is fantasties. Die uitsig en die eienaars is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Die uitsig is ongelooflik. Definitief 'n plek vir iemand wat wil rustig raak en bietjie wil afsluit.

Linda V - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda V
With spouse/partner

We did enjoy our stay.

The view is awesome, outstanding unit. Friendly and helpful owners. Will visit again.

Domaine Sérénité's response

Thank you Linda for your good review. We loved to have you as our guests and we hope to see you again here.
Kindest regards, Betty and Huy

Domaine Sérénité
Maggie V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maggie V
With spouse/partner

Ruim, skoon en netjiese verblyf met gasvryheid!

Ons is met soveel gasvryheid ontvang en rondgewys. Die eenhede is ruim, baie netjies en skoon en ten volle toegerus vir self-catering met 'n braai-area en kaggel, omring deur berge, maar net 15 minute se ry van Clarens af. Ons sal definitief in die toekoms weer daar tuisgaan.

Flynn A - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Flynn A

This was honestly the best thing we could have done for our Easter Weekend getaway! I highly recommend it!

Thank you so much to Huy and Betty for an unbelievable stay. We look forward to supporting them every chance we get. The scenery is amazing, the living units are everything you need and the personal touch on the creature comforts are out of this world. I would highly recommend staying here and look forward to many more trips to Clarens and this wonderful treasure!

Andre S - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre S
With spouse/partner

Very clean, beautiful view and friendly people!

The accommodation is ideal to rest and to be in nature! Beautiful views.

Domaine Sérénité's response

Thank you Andre for your good review. Happy new year to you both.
Regards,
Betty and Huy

Domaine Sérénité
Etienne V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Etienne V
With spouse/partner

Had a fabulous relaxed stay.

Thanks for the warm hospitality that you have shown throughout out stay. The Loft has some of the most amazing views and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Domaine Sérénité. Living 100% off-grid was a great experience and is definitely the way to go. We will see you in the future for more breathtaking views and accommodation. Thank you.

Heinrich F - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Heinrich F
With spouse/partner

Het nie voldoen aan verwagtinge nie.

Die pad na die verblyf is nie gemaak vir gewone voertuie nie. 'n Groter voertuig sal baie meer gepas wees. Warm water was nie onmiddellik beskikbaar vir gebruik nie. Ons moes eers bel sodat die probleem opgelos kon word i.p.v. dat dit reggemaak was vir ons koms. Toe ons die Saterdag van ons dag in Clarens af terugkom was ons eenheid nie opgeruim nie. Niks was gewas of opgemaak nie. Toe ons die skottelgoedwasser wou gebruik was dit ook nie in 'n werkende toestand nie. Die eenheid was oortrek met miere. Ons sal ongelukkig nooit weer van die verblyf gebruik gemaak nie en sal dit ook nooit aan iemand kan voorstel nie.

Andrea P - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Andrea P

Peaceful and beautiful view.

Had a great time. Unbelievable view and walking routes. Two friendly dogs. Huy and Betty are so friendly and helpful. Learned a lot about the eco-friendly farm. Will strongly recommend it to nature lovers.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vreedsaam met pragtige uitsig.

Heerlik gekuier. Ongelooflike uitsig en stap roetes. Twee vriendelike honde wat by ons gekuier het. Huy en Betty so vriendelik en behulpsaam. Baie geleer van die eko-vriendelike plaas. Sal dit sterk aanbeveel vir natuurliefhebbers.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johanette S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Johanette S
With spouse/partner

Amazing views, quiet and just what you need to rest body and soul!

We had a lovely stay and were sad that it was so short. The fireplace kept us cosy in the cold and everything is so very neat! Small details make you feel like you are at a home away from home. Betty and Huy are wonderful hosts and we would love to meet Betty and see their wonderful garden on our next visit. We are amazed at what they have accomplished! Just note that the access road is problematic for low cars, but we managed to get there without any harm with a very low Lancer. Ask about the condition of the road if worried, Huy was very helpful. Would definitely recommend this for those not wanting the rush but the peace and quiet of the Clarens surrounds.

Dawid S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawid S
With spouse/partner

Absolutely cosy!

The accommodation is excellent, very tidy and clean. Nice living area, inside and outside, had a nice layout. The spiral staircase to the upper bedroom is tight but it is still easy to use.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut cosy!

Die verblyf is uitstekend, baie netjies en skoon. Lekker leefarea binne en buite, baie oulik uitgelê. Die spiraal trap na die bo-vertrek se slaapkamer is nou, maar dit is steeds maklik gangbaar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Aike-marié S - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aike-marié S
With spouse/partner

Wonderful hosts, amazing views, so much peace and quiet in the mountains!

We had such an amazing weekend at Domaine Sérénité. The hosts, Betty and Huy were so friendly and welcoming. We just couldn't get enough of the beautiful view. The accommodation is neat and cosy with enough windows to take in the view from each room. The accommodation is close enough to Clarens for a quick visit but far enough out of town to have piece and quite. We will definitely visit again!

Rina C - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rina C
With spouse/partner

Stunning view, beautiful accommodation and friendly welcoming.

We had a wonderful time and will go back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stunning uitsig, pragtige verblyf, baie vriendelike ontvangs.

Ons het heerlik gekuier en sal weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bianca P - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bianca P
With spouse/partner

Verblyf was ongelooflik lekker.

Die omgewing is rustig en stil. Baie lekker om te gaan stap. Dit was net in die begin baie moeilik om te vind, omrede daar nie regtig bordjies is nie. Ons het baie lekker gebly.

Leon C - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leon C
With spouse/partner

Breathtaking.

Wonderful breakaway with breathtaking view, privacy and quiet.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowend.

Wondetlike wegbreekgeleendheid met asemrowende uitsig met privaatheid en stilte.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Richard H - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Richard H
With spouse/partner

Perfect get-away in the mountains.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Domaine, and highly recommend it based on all aspects. Hui and Betty are the most friendly and hospitable hosts we have ever met.

Jaco P - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco P
With spouse/partner

Time well spent at Domain Sérénité.

Spend the time to enjoy nature in the warm studio with the fireplace doing its thing. I have asked the owner if they would guide me to help with engagement, and they went with me to show my an ideal spot to pop the question! Thank you! Be blessed!

Chris C - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris C
With friends

Netjies, skoon, privaat en mooi uitsig.

Ons gashere, Huy en Bettie het ons van aankoms af, tuis laat voel. Cottage Goji, is perfek geleë, met die mooiste uitsig. Baie netjies en skoon. Baie gerieflik en lekker om in te bly. Sal beslis weer daar kuier.

Lindie V - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindie V
With friends

It was really great, just what we wanted.

This place was exactly what we had in mind. Not your standard stay. Independent from Eskom and in the middle of nowhere! Could walk around on the farm and the host was really friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was werklik lekker, soos wat ons graag wou hê.

Die plekkie was presies wat ons in gedagte gehad het. Nie jou standaard verblyf. Eskom onhafhanklik in die middel van nêrens! Kon lekker stap selfs op die plaas en die gasheer was werklik vriendelik en behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elri N - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elri N
With friends

Peace and quiet with breathtaking view.

Clean, everything one needs, beautiful view and close to Clarens.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stil en rustig met ongelooflike uitsig.

Die plek is skoon, het alles wat nodig is, die uitsig is baie mooi en dis naby Clarens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jaco V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco V
With friends

Majestic surroundings.

The hosts have a wonderful setup and an amazing place with majestic surroundings! A definite must to relax, explore and enjoy!

Ina-mari D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ina-mari D
With friends

Peaceful accommodation with a lovely view.

We got excellent service. The owners were friendly and helpful. The place was neat and clean. It had everything we needed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vreedsame verblyf met 'n pragtige uitsig.

Ons het uitstekende diens gekry. Die eienaars was vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Die plekkie was nethies en skoon. Dit het alles gehad wat ons nodig gehad het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Domaine Sérénité's response

Thank you very much Ina-Marie, it was a great pleasure to have you at Domaine Sérénité.
Betty and Huy

Domaine Sérénité
Eon B - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eon B
With spouse/partner

Beautiful accommodation with friendly reception by the owners. Will definitely spend a weekend there again.

See the stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige verblyf met vriendelike ontvangs deur eienaars. Sal verseker weer 'n naweek gaan uitspan daar.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johandi L - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johandi L
With spouse/partner

Unbelievable hospitality with a stunning view!

Really enjoyed the stay! Thanks to Betty and Hay for your hospitality. I will definitely recommend it to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike gasvryheid met 'n stunning uitsig!

Het baie lekker gebly! Dankie Betty en Hay vir julle gasvryheid. Sal vir seker almal aanbeveel om ook op die plaas te gaan kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hans S - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hans S
With friends

Very tranquil with beautiful view.

The guesthouse is very neat and the location is fantastic. The view is breathtaking and the Huy and Betty are very friendly. The stairs at Studio Cubique are quite narrow, but the other unit is very spacious. Definitely worth while.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflik rustig met die mooiste uitsig.

Die gastehuis is baie netjies en die ligging is fantasties. Die uitsig is asemrowend en die Huy en Betty is baie vriendelik. Die trappe by Studio Cubique is bietjie nou, maar die ander eenheid is baie ruim. Vir seker die moeite werd.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jennilyn B - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jennilyn B
With spouse/partner

The best place for soul's rest and relaxation!

My husband and I were looking for a place where we could just get away from it all for two nights and recharge our batteries. It is exactly what we found at Domaine Serenite! The hosts, Betty and Huy, are two adorable people who worked hard to get the farm where it is and equip the studio well. We had a lovely stay and have no complaints! The view is beautiful, the atmosphere peaceful and you feel at one with nature. We could easily get to Clarens if we wanted to (if you have experienced the peacefulness of the farm once, then you aren't really in the mood for the busy streets of the town), went for nice walks between the overhanging cliffs and in the valley and furthermore we just read and rested. I will definitely recommend it to anyone that just wants to get away and rest!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die beste plek vir sielerus en ontspanning!

Ek en my man het 'n plekkie gesoek waar ons vir so twee nagte kon gaan afskakel en batterye herlaai. Dit is presies wat ons by Domaine Serenite gekry het! Die gashere, Betty en Huy, is twee dierbare mense wat hard gewerk het om die plaas te kry waar dit is en die studio goed in te rig. Ons het heerlik gebly en geen klagtes gehad nie! Die uitsig is pragtig, die atmosfeer is rustig, en mens voel een met die natuur. Ons kon maklik tot in Clarens kom indien ons wou (as mens eers die rustigheid van die plaas beleef is jy nie werklik lus vir die besige strate van die dorpie nie), het lekker tussen hangkranse en valleie gaan stap en verder gelees en gerus. Ek sal dit beslis aanbeveel vir enigeen wat net wil wegkom en gaan rus!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Domaine Sérénité's response

Thank you very much, Jennilyn.
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at Domaine Sérénité Clarens.
We hope to see you again.
Betty and Huy

Domaine Sérénité
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Farm Verliesfontein, Clarens, 9707, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDcwMWFjZDczLTQ3NTMtNDhjZi04YTNkLTg5Y2YzMjBmMTA3Ng?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (for 2 people) 29 5 1 5 Farm Verliesfontein Clarens 9707 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -28.582533843737 28.427732884884
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!