The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Domino and Autumn Self-catering Units | TravelGround
+25

Domino and Autumn Self-catering Units

20 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 20 reviews for Domino and Autumn Self-catering Units
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Marelize W - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marelize W
With spouse/partner

Very good.

Will recommend this accommodation to anybody. The owners went out of their way to help and assist where they can.

Siphelele A - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Siphelele A
With spouse/partner

Want to relax, this is a place to be.

We had an awesome weekend. The owners are such wonderful hosts, it was peaceful, clean and beautiful. They went an extra mile to cater for my request. I will definitely come back!

Susan D - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan D
Individual traveler

Veilig en baie aangenaam.

Persoonlike diens en belangstelling van eienaars het bygedra tot 'n aangename verblyf. Sal dit beslis aanbeveel.

Janco P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janco P
With spouse/partner

Uitsonderlik!

Graeme is behulpsaamheid vanself. Hy het met ons opgevolg nog voor ons vertrek het uit Windhoek uit. Opgevolg hoe ons vorder. Aanbeveel waar om te gaan en wat om te sien. Die behuising was fantasties. Baie welcoming, sentraal geleë, netjies. Het amper gevoel soos ons eie huis. Sal definitief weer daar bly.

Werner K - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner K
With spouse/partner

Lekker rustige vakansie plekkie!

Baie lekker plek om by te bly ons het dit baie geniet. Die plek is goed geleë naby die N1 om vinnig by plekke uit te kom en sal die plek beslis aanbeveel!

Stephanie E - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephanie E
With spouse/partner

Tranquil.

Maybe they can get bathroom walls. It's the one thing they can improve. Apart form that, excellent service!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Dalk kan julle badkamerdeure kry. Enigste ding waarop verbeter kan word. Maar verder lewer julle puik diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louis W - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis W
With spouse/partner

Netjiese en skoon verblyf.

Baie netjies en skoon verblyf. Vriendelike ontvangs. Parkeerplek miskien dalk 'n probleem en het 2 klein handdoeke gemis in die badkamer. Sal beslis weer bly hulle oorbly.

Magriet M - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magriet M
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende diens en skoon verblyf wat bekostigbaar is.

Ons het regtig ons verblyf geniet en die eienaars is fantastiese mense. Ons kon nie vir beter gevra het nie. Sal beslis weer daar tuis gaan as ons weer Kaap toe gaan. Plek is baie veilig en skoon! Baie dankie dat julle ons so tuis laat voel het.

Wally K - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wally K
With spouse/partner

Was really nice to stay there.

Nice to stay there, close to the car rental and Graeme took me there. For our purposes the accommodation was ideal. The middle room was very beautiful with a nice shower. The only thing that lacked was a full length mirror for women. I can recommend Domino and Autumn to everyone, very safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie lekker om daar te bly.

Lekker om daar te bly, naby my karhuur plek en Graeme het my daarheen geneem, vir wat ons wou doen was hul blyplek in die middelkamer was baie mooi met lekker stort, al wat nog nodig is is 'n vollengte spieël vir dames, kan Domino and Autumn aanbeveel by almal, baie veilig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Michael T - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael T
With spouse/partner

Perfectly situated and outfitted accommodation for a weekend away or even a stay during the week, lovely experience and stay.

The room was secure, spacious and airy especially with the warm weather we experienced over the weekend we stayed. The hosts Graham and Lisa are very friendly, welcoming and guest focused and are happy to assist guests, you merely have to ask. I will definitely be booking the accommodation again in future when I am in Cape Town again. I highly recommend the accommodation offered and it contributed to our really chilled and relaxed weekend, top marks.

Daniel M - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel M
With spouse/partner

The accommodation was very pleasant.

The reception was very pleasant and the accommodation offered everything as advertised.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf was baie aangenaam.

Die ontvangs was baie aangenaam en die verblyf het alles gebied soos dit geadverteer was.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Etienne V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Etienne V
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and neat.

Very kindly received and welcomed, very neat. Would gladly recommend this place and go back there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en baie netjies.

Baie vriendelik ontvang en verwelkom, baie netjies. Sal hierdie plekkie enige tyd aanbeveel en weer daar oorbly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jan E - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jan E
With spouse/partner

The people were friendly and helpful.

The place is clean and neat. Air con will be a bonus in summer.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Mense is vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Plek is skoon en netjies. Lugversorger sal in die warm somer waardeer word.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marina V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marina V
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

Neat, comfortable, hospitable owners, will go back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Huis weg van jou eie.

Netjies, gerieflik, gasvrye eienaars sal beslis weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ansa H - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ansa H
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed it a lot.

We can recommend Domino and Autumn Self-catering Units. Friendly reception from the owners, unit had everything you needed. We enjoyed our stay a lot. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het dit baie geniet.

Ons kan Domino and Autumn Self Catering Units aanbeveel vir verblyf. Baie vriendelik ontvang deur eienaars, eenheid het als wat mens nodig het. Ons het die verblyf baie geniet. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louise N - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Louise N
With spouse/partner

Pleasant, but with reservations.

Graeme and Lisa was very pleasant hosts and welcomed us with coffee beans and a bottle of wine - more than the usual. Unfortunately there is no devider between the shower/toilet area and the rest of the living area and it was an uncomfortable situation for us. If you looked at the photo's on the website thoroughly you would've noticed, but I feel that guest should be made aware of this.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam, maar met voorbehoud.

Graeme en Lisa is uiters aangename gashere en het ons verwelkom met koffiebone sowel as 'n bottel wyn - bo en behalwe die gewone. Ongelukkig is daar geen afskorting tussen die stort/toilet area en die res van die woonvertrek nie en dit was vir ons 'n ongemaklike situasie. As mens die foto's op hul webtuiste deeglik bekyk sou mens dit kon sien, maar ek voel voornemende gaste se aandag moet hierop gevestig word.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bonite O - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bonite O

Awesome

Absolute awesome stay. So neat and tidy. Owners so nice. Came to greet on departure. Will definitely come back when in Cape Town.

Marisa K - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marisa K
With spouse/partner

Stylish and spacious - good value for money!

Stunning and very stylish, easy to find, owners were warm and friendly and respected your space. Definitely good value for money!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stylvol en ruim ─ absoluut waarde vir jou geld!

Pragtig en baie stylvol, maklik om te kry, die eienaars is warm en vriendelik sonder om in jou spasie te wees. Beslis waarde vir jou geld!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marine N - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marine N
Family with young children

We checked in earlier and the owner arranged to accommodate us on short notice.

He even checked up during our stay to see if we were safe and even travelled with us back to our home town. He could also recommend lots of activities and attractions on our routes. We were impressed and will definitely go again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het vroeër ingeboek en die eienaar het reëlings getref om ons te akkommodeer op kort kennis.

Hy het selfs gedurende ons kuier gereeld opgevolg dat ons veillig was en selfs met ons reis terug na ons tuisdorp. Hy kon ook baie aktiwiteite en besienswaardighede op ons roete aanbeveel. Ons was baie beïndruk en sal beslis terug gaan!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Braam J - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Braam J

Friendly, helpful owner with clean and comfortable accommodation.

We had a friendly reception by the owner and felt at home. The unit was clean with everything we needed. Safe parking vir our vehicle. Perfect location for the purpose of our stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike hulpvaardige eienaar, met skoon gerieflike verblyf.

Ons is vriendelike deur die eienaar ontvang en gemaklik gemaak. Die eenheid was skoon met alle nodige toerusting in uitstekende toestand. Veilige parkering vir voertuig. Vir die doel van ons verblyf daar was die plek uitstekend geleë.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 15 Herbert Street, Bellville, Cape Town, 7530, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAOQoPnHY1sWhgzUmp3pUHgzG2BqhKb1Oib8qoUjUP927TXCLkEK?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R500  per night (sleeps 2) 20 5 1 5 15 Herbert Street Bellville 7530 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.894912 18.632375
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!