The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Driftwood | TravelGround
+42

Driftwood

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 8 reviews for Driftwood
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Marda S - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marda S

Blou see, son en algeheel ontspanning.

Dit was ongelooflik lekker. Die uitsig en geriewe is ongelooflik! Sal definitief weer gaan.

Amica C - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amica C
Family with young children

Such a lovely home and amazing location.

Loved it so much. Everything was absolutely divine.

Liana C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liana C
With friends

Exceptional view and space for our party of eight people. Spacious and well furnished to allow us to rest and to enjoy the stay without being in each others way.

We had problems in two bedrooms and the bottom floor area (carpet specifically) with what we believed to be sand flees. Three people were badly bitten. We also had to request the agent to empty the septic tank twice due to a persistent bad smell in the single room (and bathroom) downstairs including the kitchen. Seems to be worse depending on the wind direction.

Driftwood's response

Hello
Thank you very much for the comments.
We do our yearly fumigation's in January after the season as there are a lot of sand brought into our houses and may cause sand flees.
The septic tank people were extremely busy and I had to phone them twice.
Sorry for the delay on their part.
Kind regards,
Accommodation team

Driftwood
Anthea M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anthea M
With friends

Our stay was very pleasant and the view was amazing.

Overall the house had everything you needed. It was spacious and bedding was clean. I would suggest however that they have towels for their guests. We also found that some of the cutlery and crockery were not properly cleaned. The house should be cleaned more thoroughly.

Hano H - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Hano H
With friends

The view!

Beautiful ocean view, swimming pool, indoor braai, WiFi. No towels or toilet paper.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

The view!

Pragtige uitsig oor die see, swembad, binnebraai, WiFi. Geen handdoeke en toiletpapier nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pj L - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pj L
Family with young children

Fantastiese see uitsig! Ruim huis met stylvolle interieur!

Pragtige huis, heerlik gebly! Uitsig is onverbeterlik!

Doelie L - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Doelie L

Lekker langnaweek!

Dit is 'n fantastiese plek.

Lauren L - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lauren L
Family with young children

Driftwood is stunning and will surely see our family again.

Stunning home with amazing view of the ocean!

From R3 567
per night (sleeps 8)
From R3 567
per night (sleeps 8)
From R3 567
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 170 Ocean View Avenue, Struisbaai, 7285, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAf92b64387be825bb89bd983ccfb6998e2bbe32a7058221d95f08b1ce8c835edb4c0bbaf68a2faf34ccc5808b77b65d26f0b2?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R3 567  per night (sleeps 8) 8 5 1 5 170 Ocean View Avenue Struisbaai 7285 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.812627373991 20.033227354288
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!