The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre | TravelGround
+106

Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre

Hotel

Review Summary

3.4 out of 5from 11 reviews for Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre
Cleanliness
3.8/5
Service
2.7/5
Location
3.7/5
Safety
3.9/5
Value for money
3.0/5
Yoliswa S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Yoliswa S
Family with young children

Terrible customer service.

We didn't like the way we were treated, from the moment we got there had to check everything to ensure nothing was out of order and that we would be held liable for any breakages we didn’t cause. On departure we waited a good thirty minutes for them to inspect the apartment to ensure we didn’t steal or break anything. This didn't make us feel very welcome as guests. Not happy with the service.

Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre's response

Good day Yoliswa,

The executive 2 bedrooms apartment that we upgraded you to is 268 square meter large, so we need to check everything before you check out to ensure everything is in order. We could not check you in before the security deposit was paid. After you arrived and paid the security deposit, you were checked in within 2 minutes. The reason that we took half an hour is that your phones, chargers, bags and personal belongings were still in both bedrooms, and there were goods in the kitchen cupboards. If we did not check thoroughly upon your check out, you could have left these items behind. We had to bring these items to you in our reception one by one upon discovery.

Have a nice day!

Kind regards
Nancy

Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre
Babsie B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Babsie B
With spouse/partner

Excellent stay.

I had a excellent stay except for the delay on checking in early that I arrange that was a bit of a problem. Otherwise I had a lovely stay.

Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre's response

Good day,

Thank you for your review and comment.

The room was not ready while you came during mid morning, as our normal check in time is 14:00.

In the future if you wish to come earlier, please let us know in advance and we will try to clean your room first, depending on availability.

Kind regards,
Nancy

Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre
Jacques H - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Jacques H
Individual traveler

Klein en basies.

Baie klein en basies met geen DStv.

Ryno D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Ryno D
On business

Geen waarde vir geld.

Kamers is klein. Ontbyt word net van 8 to 10 bedien. Moet al 6 uur ry om by werk te wees. Sekere kamers het nie eers DStv nie. Ek moes opgradeer na 'n ander kamer en daar was net selected channels. Stortkop is okay as jy 1.6 m lank is. Baie laag! Parkering was 'n probleem. Sal nooit weer daar bly nie. 0 uit 5. Baie swak, lyk fantasties op website. Maar nie die moeite werd nie. Vir R400 'n aand minder kan ek baie beter plekke kry.

Natasha J - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Natasha J
With spouse/partner

Sal hul nie aanbeveel nie.

Kon niks slaap. Lig van portaal skyn in kamer in en baie geraas tot 11 uur in die nag. Kamer baie klein. Ontvangs diens was onprofessioneel gewees.

Ricardo C - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ricardo C
With friends

Nice!

Everything was great, I enjoyed my stay.

Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre's response

Dear Bongani,

Thank you for your review, it truly motivates us to do better. Hope to see you next time when you are coming to Sandton.

Have a nice day!

Kind regards,
Nancy

Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre
Tshepo M - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshepo M
With spouse/partner

I want to come again for my anniversary.

Excellent place, service was on point. Great place to get away from all the corporate noise.

Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre's response

Good day,

Thank you very much for your comments, this will help us improve our service and maintenance. We really appreciate all your view, suggestions and opinion. Looking forward to see you again.
Have a wonderful day.

Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre
Niki V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Niki V
On business

Gerieflik.

Die plek was baie netjies gewees. Ons het baie veilig gevoel.

Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre's response

Good day Thank you very much for your comments, this will help us improve our service and maintenance. We really appreciate all your view, suggestions and opinion. Looking forward to see you again. Have a wonderful day.

Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre
Andre V - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Andre V
With spouse/partner

Ons sal nie weer van die plek gebruik maak nie.

Die kamer was netjies, maar baie bedompig met geen lugreëling of waaier nie. Ons het ongemaklik geslaap. Die trappe na die kamer is klein spiraaltrappe wat jy sukkel om jou bagasie af te dra.

Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre's response

Good day Thank you very much for your comments, this will help us to improve our service and maintenance. We really appreciate all your view, suggestions and opinion. We promise that next time you visit everything will be in order. Regarding the Bachelor room with no window, we advertised as is, at a cheaper rate to be able to accommodates everyone. We also have Porters to assist all our guest to carry their bags on the staircase and give directions. Looking forward to see you again. Have a wonderful day.

Dynasty Forest Sandown Hotel, Apartments & Conference Centre
Gerrit D - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrit D
With spouse/partner

Wonderlik.

Ligging uitstekend met vriendelike diens en skoon geriewe. Sal weer daar oornag.

Gerhardus H - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Gerhardus H
With spouse/partner

Net een nag oorgeslaap.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

was R659
From R330
per night (sleeps 2)
was R659
From R330
per night (sleeps 2)
was R659
From R330
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 34 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 00:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 19 West Brooke Drive, Sandown, Sandton, 2031, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDM4ZmI1YmE2LTFiZWQtNDgwNS1hN2JkLWQxZDJkM2FhZGUyNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R659, now From R330  per night (sleeps 2) 11 5 1 4 19 West Brooke Drive Sandown 2031 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-00:00 10:00 -26.098056656631 28.07427406311
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!