The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Eagle Forest Inn | TravelGround
+25

Eagle Forest Inn

Self Catering

Review Summary

3.7 out of 5from 31 reviews for Eagle Forest Inn
Cleanliness
3.6/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
3.3/5
Safety
3.7/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Monique B - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Monique B
Family with young children

Presies gelyk soos die foto's.

Brenda die bestuurderes is so vriendelik en behulpsaam. Sy kyk werklik mooi na mens.

Charmaine M - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Charmaine M
With friends

Not good at all.

Will not be visiting this place in a hurry and won't refer anyone to this place.

Braham L - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Braham L

Nie baie aangenaam nie, vuil en stukkende braai-area, kokkerotte in kombuis, yskas vuil, badkamers totaal en al onvanpas.

Verskuif ons van oorspronklike verblyf eenheid na 2 ander eenhede as gevolg van gaste wat in oorspronklike eenheid gebly het hulle tyd verleng het. Baie onprofessioneel van eienaar wat ons nie eintlik 'n ander keuse gegee het nie. Magdom trappe na die ander 2 eenhede en braai-area. Kombuis vol kokkerotte, teëls gebreek. Beddens en matrasse oud en duik in na middel. Badkamers vuil, stortkoppe spuit water die wereld vol. Braai-area vuil en sitplekke papnat - het vooraf gevra of daar 'n braai-area is.

Sandisiwe S - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Sandisiwe S

Beautiful stay.

Wish that could have extended the stay it was so beautiful but they were too strict with the noise level. They definitely have to refurbish their kitchenware.

Elwin M - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elwin M
Individual traveler

Baie lekker en knoeserig.

Baie hulpvaardige en vriendelike personeel. Vir seker bereid om die ekstra myl te stap!

Henry V - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Henry V
With spouse/partner

Kuier was lekker.

Enigste probleem wat daar was, was dat die WiFi baie swak was na twee dae sonder WiFi. Parkering is 'n probleem, onder 'n boom wat vreeslik mors en die voertuig vuil maak. Iets moet dalk geplak word op trappe dat dit nie glad is wanneer dit reën nie, want mens kan baie seerkry. Ek persoonlik het hard geval. Die receptionist Brenda is 'n aanwins, baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Jackie Van Niekerk V - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jackie Van Niekerk V
On business

Baie lekker, sal graag weer wil besoek.

Kry waarde vir geld en hulle het uit hulle pad uit gegaan om ons te akkommodeer. Sal hulle vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

Bernice G - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Bernice G
Family with teenagers

The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful.

Very out of the way and secluded. If you're looking for quiet, downtime it is ideal. The only issues were some other guest were extremely loud and noisy kept us out of sleep 2 nights in a row. There is a very distinctive mouldy smell in all the cupboards which wasn't too pleasant. But overall I enjoyed my stay.

Anna S - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Anna S
Family with young children

Check in was 14:00 but as we arrived my rooms were not ready, which was frustrating and we had to drive around with kids while they prepared them. That was frustrating as we were tired and hoping to rest at arrival.

Be honest and clear on what will be found in the rooms as stated online, as we had to wait for an iron rotating from 1 room to the other. The stoves were not working properly, but the assistant lady tried to be attentive.

Slindile C - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Slindile C
With friends

Was super good.

Everything was good. I will come back end of November with my friends again. Thank you, Brenda and the boss. I enjoyed it so much.

Franazia S - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Franazia S
Family with young children

It was safe. We loved the place.

The kitchen was well equipped. Loved the aircon. Bath and shower was a bonus.

Jason V - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Jason V
With spouse/partner

Jy kry wat jy voor betaal.

Glad nie naby 'n strand en slegte pad om by 'n strand te kom. Plek self is baie bedompig, als verwag mens dit van KZN, is dit nog erg. Glad nie troeteldiervriendlik. Als was vuil en vol kolle en hare, kombuis, beddegoed, ou gebruikte seep, geen toiletpapier. Selfsorg, is daar net 1 ou vuil pan, moes vra waar is 'n stoof. Daar is 'n swembad maar ook vuil en jou kar moet buite staan in straat, blykbaar kan hulle vra dan parkeer jy in 'n ander persoon se erf oorkant hulle. 2 hekke wat jy moet gebruik om in en uit te gaan, wat jy net 1 se sleutel voor het, so na 6 die aand is jy vas of moet sleutel gaan soek. Soos gesê, jy kry wat jy voor betaal as nie minder! Kry meer son by huise, maak beter skoon, en dit staan in reviews al van 2018 af.

Eagle Forest Inn 's response

Ons ligging is 15 minute van beide strande en in ons webwerf verduidelik ons dit en al ons gaste gebruik die "Google maps" app om die ligging te kry van waar hulle okal kom.
Die eenheid was deur die huishoudster dieselfde dag opgedoen en ek verstaan nie die aanmerkings van "kolle en hare" nie.
Die swembad is ongelukkig onder reperasie want die watervlak daal onder die 'wear' en ons kan nie die "pool vacuum' aanskakel nie. Ons vra om verskoning dat julle ondervinding so uiters sleg was.
In terme van die bedompigheid moet ons noem dat ons n splinter nuwe lugreling eenheid in die cottage het. Dit was daar vir julle gebruik.
Die ander tweeplaat stoof het die huishoudster vir julle gebring omdat die vorige nag se gaste die oorspronklike stofie beskadig het.
Ons strewe om ons kliente gelukkig te maak ten alle tye.
Ons wens u alles van die beste en hoop dat julle weer n beter ondervinding in Durban sal he.
Groete.

Eagle Forest Inn
Prego R - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Prego R
Family with teenagers

No hot water at the unit, toilet system defective, sink blocked - no daily cleaning.

No daily cleaning and lots of plumbing issues. Had no hot water at unit.

Karen Z - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen Z

Very quaint cottage with friendly owners.

Eagle Forest is a lovely cottage and suitable for people who would like to use it as a base.

Duncan M - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Duncan M
With spouse/partner

It was not a pleasant stay for the one night stay.

On arrival we had to wait 45min as we had been forgotten and the son assisted us who was very apologetic. We booked in for 2 days. We only stayed 1 night as it was a disgrace. 1.There was no hot water. 2.No stove. 3.Lights kept on tripping and water was leaking through the ceiling on to the double bed. 4.The whole place stank of mold .I had to book in to another accommodation. I was only refunded with a R100.00. Not recommended for any one to stay in. Very disappointing and cost me much more than I had budgeted for.

Marsulize V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Marsulize V
Family with young children

Goed gewees.

Heel aanvaarbaar vir wat mens betaal.

Ntokozo Carol N - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntokozo Carol N
With friends

Best accommodation and personnel was very helpful and friendly.

Best service and personnel.

Ajendra G - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ajendra G
Family with teenagers

Nice and quiet place, value for money.

Nice place, except to enter one has to phone someone to get in so you have to be back early. Parking is also not too good.

Moratuwa K - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Moratuwa K

Nice place, you will enjoy your stay. It's a place I will go for my next holiday.

I don't have words, honestly, the owner was so humble and understanding. He cooked for us and made breakfast for us. We thank god for him and blessed his business to grow every day.

Koti M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Koti M

The ten-sleeper unit is too bad.

It is health hazard, a single room with 10 beds, kitchen and toilet next to the fridge. Every unit must have the key for the gate please.

Tinuw S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Tinuw S
With friends

The stay was really nice, I enjoyed it.

Our stay was pleasant and Quintin and his son really made us feel welcome.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf was baie nice, het dit geniet.

Ons het die verblyf geniet en Quintin en sy seun het ons werklik welkom laat voel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Samantha D - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samantha D
Family with young children

Eagle Forest Inn lives up to its name. It was the best choice I could've made for my family vacation.

Eagle Forest Inn was an absolute pleasure. The self-catering pool house, was immaculate. Clean crisp linen, excellent decor inside and out. I was extremely impressed with the serenity - being from Johannesburg, it was exactly what we needed. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, the staff gave us individual attention to ensure we had everything we needed. We had a wonderful time with our host, Quinton, who was very helpful. From the beginning to end there's absolutely nothing negative to say about Eagle Forest Inn. Fantastic, terrific, unbelievable are but a few words to describe it. Thank you Quinton, Jane, Brenda and all the other staff. You guys made our holiday accommodation a home away from home. Keep up the great work!

Nandi M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Nandi M
Family with teenagers

Housekeeping needs to be stepped up.

We had a lovely stay, however cleaning needs to be stepped up.

Samuel S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Samuel S
Family with teenagers

Our stay was excellent.

Accommodation was superb and value for money. Hospitality was of high standard since the owner and staff were available to deal with any need and assist with comfort whilst staying at Eagle Forest Inn.

Percy M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Percy M
Family with young children

The place is dirty.

The place is dirty. We smelled dust from the moment we came in. The house was not cleaned at all. I called the ladies to come clean before we could sleep but yet it was unsatisfactory. The place needs renovation. Everything you touch just falls apart. The beds are not if good quality. The service is just unsatisfactory. Windows does not open/close. I did not at all get value for my money.

Eagle Forest Inn 's response

The unit was clean and recently renovated, we have 2 employee's who oversee the housekeeping. Damages were made during the guests' stay and the rules regarding no noise after 10 pm was disregarded. We take pride in our services offered and have very high standards, other guests only speak of high value and return visits.

Eagle Forest Inn
Monakalo Rogers M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monakalo Rogers M
With friends

Memorable stay at Eagle Forest Inn.

I had a wonderful and memorable weekend in Durban because of the hospitality I received from the Eagle Forest Inn.

Tinus V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tinus V
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Beste verblyf ooit, sal enige tyd dit weer besoek en aanbeveel vir ander.

Cynthia N - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Cynthia N
With spouse/partner

Had a fabulous time and the children loved the place the owner was very kind.

Would love to go there again.

Masego M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Masego M
With friends

The owner is very friendly, we felt very welcomed.

It's a very friendly place.

Martin F - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Martin F
On business

Rugsakreisigerkamer nee, maar ander kamers ja.

Was ingeboek by die rugsakreisigerkamer. Kamer te klein vir 2 persone, geen privaatheid en spasie baie beperk. Sal dit aanbeveel vir 1 persoon en nie 2 persone nie. Die eienaar was ons tegemoetkomend en het ons in 'n ander kamer in geboek. Verder was dit baie lekker. Geen probleme.

Eagle Forest Inn 's response

Die 'Rugsakreiskamer' slaap 10 mense en is 7m x 4.5m. Dit het 'n oopplan uitleg met 'n toilet, stort kamer met 'n radio in die storthokkie, kombuis, TV met DStv dekodeerder en stoep met stoele en tafels. In my opinie, is hierdie spasie ruim vir 2 persone.

Eagle Forest Inn
Thia M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Thia M
Individual traveler

Die beste diens wat 'n mens kan verwag!

Ek het die beste en vriendelikste diens onvang van die bestuur en staff. Dit voel soos my huis weg van die huis af.

Eagle Forest Inn 's response

Ek is baie bly om jou aanmerkings te kon lees. Hoop alles gaan goed met jou.

Eagle Forest Inn
From
R400
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R400
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R400
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 30 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 11 De Wet Place, Sea View, Durban, 4094, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA877a8bc481460c8955b71cc51136966eacf75a4db9b12979b178052506c9d053db82bad59c2da7e282524d6756e8a407112a?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R400  per night, for 2 ppl 31 5 1 4 11 De Wet Place Sea View 4094 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.904753084861 30.97137220734
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!