The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Eagle Forest Inn | TravelGround
+18

Eagle Forest Inn

16 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 16 reviews for Eagle Forest Inn
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
3.5/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Marsulize V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Marsulize V
Family with young children

Goed gewees.

Heel aanvaarbaar vir wat mens betaal.

Ntokozo Carol N - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntokozo Carol N
With friends

Best accommodation and personnel was very helpful and friendly.

Best service and personnel.

Ajendra G - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ajendra G
Family with teenagers

Nice and quiet place, value for money.

Nice place, except to enter one has to phone someone to get in so you have to be back early. Parking is also not too good.

Moratuwa K - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Moratuwa K

Nice place, you will enjoy your stay. It's a place I will go for my next holiday.

I don't have words, honestly, the owner was so humble and understanding. He cooked for us and made breakfast for us. We thank god for him and blessed his business to grow every day.

Koti M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Koti M

The ten-sleeper unit is too bad.

It is health hazard, a single room with 10 beds, kitchen and toilet next to the fridge. Every unit must have the key for the gate please.

Samuel S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Samuel S
With friends

The stay was really nice, I enjoyed it.

Our stay was pleasant and Quintin and his son really made us feel welcome.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf was baie nice, het dit geniet.

Ons het die verblyf geniet en Quintin en sy seun het ons werklik welkom laat voel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Samantha D - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samantha D
Family with young children

Eagle Forest Inn lives up to its name. It was the best choice I could've made for my family vacation.

Eagle Forest Inn was an absolute pleasure. The self-catering pool house, was immaculate. Clean crisp linen, excellent decor inside and out. I was extremely impressed with the serenity - being from Johannesburg, it was exactly what we needed. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, the staff gave us individual attention to ensure we had everything we needed. We had a wonderful time with our host, Quinton, who was very helpful. From the beginning to end there's absolutely nothing negative to say about Eagle Forest Inn. Fantastic, terrific, unbelievable are but a few words to describe it. Thank you Quinton, Jane, Brenda and all the other staff. You guys made our holiday accommodation a home away from home. Keep up the great work!

Nandi M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Nandi M
Family with teenagers

Housekeeping needs to be stepped up.

We had a lovely stay, however cleaning needs to be stepped up.

Samuel S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Samuel S
Family with teenagers

Our stay was excellent.

Accommodation was superb and value for money. Hospitality was of high standard since the owner and staff were available to deal with any need and assist with comfort whilst staying at Eagle Forest Inn.

Percy M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Percy M
Family with young children

The place is dirty.

The place is dirty. We smelled dust from the moment we came in. The house was not cleaned at all. I called the ladies to come clean before we could sleep but yet it was unsatisfactory. The place needs renovation. Everything you touch just falls apart. The beds are not if good quality. The service is just unsatisfactory. Windows does not open/close. I did not at all get value for my money.

Eagle Forest Inn's response

The unit was clean and recently renovated, we have 2 employee's who oversee the housekeeping. Damages were made during the guests' stay and the rules regarding no noise after 10 pm was disregarded. We take pride in our services offered and have very high standards, other guests only speak of high value and return visits.

Eagle Forest Inn
Monakalo Rogers M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monakalo Rogers M
With friends

Memorable stay at Eagle Forest Inn.

I had a wonderful and memorable weekend in Durban because of the hospitality I received from the Eagle Forest Inn.

Tinus V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tinus V
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Beste verblyf ooit, sal enige tyd dit weer besoek en aanbeveel vir ander.

Cynthia N - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Cynthia N
With spouse/partner

Had a fabulous time and the children loved the place the owner was very kind.

Would love to go there again.

Masego M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Masego M
With friends

The owner is very friendly, we felt very welcomed.

It's a very friendly place.

Michelle F - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Michelle F
On business

Rugsakreisigerkamer nee, maar ander kamers ja.

Was ingeboek by die rugsakreisigerkamer. Kamer te klein vir 2 persone, geen privaatheid en spasie baie beperk. Sal dit aanbeveel vir 1 persoon en nie 2 persone nie. Die eienaar was ons tegemoetkomend en het ons in 'n ander kamer in geboek. Verder was dit baie lekker. Geen probleme.

Eagle Forest Inn's response

Die 'Rugsakreiskamer' slaap 10 mense en is 7m x 4.5m. Dit het 'n oopplan uitleg met 'n toilet, stort kamer met 'n radio in die storthokkie, kombuis, TV met DStv dekodeerder en stoep met stoele en tafels. In my opinie, is hierdie spasie ruim vir 2 persone.

Eagle Forest Inn
Thia M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Thia M
Individual traveler

Die beste diens wat 'n mens kan verwag!

Ek het die beste en vriendelikste diens onvang van die bestuur en staff. Dit voel soos my huis weg van die huis af.

Eagle Forest Inn's response

Ek is baie bly om jou aanmerkings te kon lees. Hoop alles gaan goed met jou.

Eagle Forest Inn
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 11 De Wet Place, Sea View, Durban, 4094, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAVX4Pr8AqBWoirZURhgGkIrJcurp0UZ9Z0FPXXrSeZTLdLIDrTG?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R500  per night (for 2 people) 16 5 1 4 11 De Wet Place Sea View 4094 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.904753084861 30.97137220734
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!