The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation | TravelGround
+41

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation

Review Summary

3.9 out of 5from 20 reviews for Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
3.5/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Engela L - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Engela L

Will recommend this with caution.

Our fridge has noise - more or less like someone snoring! No really! Our room (44) was at the back and so we were protected from the severe noise throughout the night by the firm at the front / parking area. There was not enough supply for load shedding (eg candles / emergency camping lamps).

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sal dit aanbeveel met voorbehoud.

Ons yskas het geraas - min of meer soos iemand wat snork! Nee regtig! Ons kamer (44) was aan die agterkant en ons was dus beskerm teen die erge geraas dwarsdeur die nag van die firma aan die voorkant/parkeerarea se toerusting. Daar was nie genoeg voorsiening vir beurtkrag nie (bv. kerse/emergency camping lamps).

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ghita R - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Ghita R
On business

Vuil met swak diens.

Die plek is nie naby die 4 sterre wat hul adverteer nie, goggas in badkamer en vuil beddegoed en swak diens. Sal beslis nie weer gaan nie.

Nolla J - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Nolla J
Family with young children

Baie ongelukkig.

Diens was swak. Kamer het gestink. Kamers was nie skoongemaak. Sleutels het nie gewerk nie en daar was niks daaraan gedoen om dit op te los nie. Geen selfoon opvangs en WiFi het nie gewerk nie. Swembad was half leeg. Eienaar het haarself probeer verdedig met swak redes vir die probleme. Sal mense afraai om daar te gaan bly. Ontvangspersoon het nie geweet hoe om die situasie te hanteer nie en het ook nie verstaan nie.

Mbalenhle M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Mbalenhle M
With spouse/partner

It was a good stay. Could be cleaner.

The cleaners make a lot of noise in the foyer which was right next to my room. I got bedding that had blood stains.

Christiaan D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christiaan D
With spouse/partner

Very nice, tidy and clean.

Good value for money. If you only need a place to sleep, I highly recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker, netjies en skoon.

Goeie waarde vir geld, as mens net slaapplek benodig sal ek dit hoog aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eilssn S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eilssn S
Family with young children

Ons het tuis gevoel.

Vriendelike personeel deurgaans gewees. Kamers was netjies gerieflik en skoon. Die personeel was baie behulpsaam, selfs in die tyd wat die krag af was het hulle uit hul pad gegaan om gaste gerieflik te maak. Ek sal beslis volgende jaar weer daar bly dit was uitstekende diens teen 'n billike fooi.

Henry C - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Henry C
On business

It was very good, thank you.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goed gewees, dankie.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation's response

Baie dankie.

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation
Andries S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Andries S
On business

Bad, will not see me again.

No WiFi, no aircon, no smoking area, bad coffee in room. Not again!

Brian R - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Brian R
With spouse/partner

Very relaxing indeed.

Would be nice if smoking rooms can be created.

Danie H - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie H
Family with teenagers

Enjoyed the accommodation and related services.

Found the website very user friendly and the booking/payment process was easy. The facilities were great and perfect for a short stay as we required.

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation's response

Many thanks. We have self-catering options as well if you would like to stay a little bit longer in the future!

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation
Bronwyn W - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bronwyn W
With spouse/partner

Our stay was fantastic.

No faults at all.

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation's response

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you soon.

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation
Nobantu T - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nobantu T
With spouse/partner

Wonderful.

We had time of our life, even our stress levels are back to normal. It is a peaceful and quite place. Great service, spectacular experience.

Monique K - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique K
On business

Very nice and tranquil.

We enjoyed the accommodation a lot and will definitely make use of them again. The male staff members can be a little more friendly, but other wise no problem.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en rustig gewees.

Ons het die verblyf baie geniet en sal definitief weer van hulle gebruik maak. Die mans staflede kan dalk net so bietjie meer vriendelik wees, maar andersins geen probleem.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Corrie S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Corrie S
Individual traveler

Perfect for what I needed.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek vir wat ek nodig gehad het.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nathaly M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nathaly M
With spouse/partner

Lovely accommodation.

The accommodation is exactly as advertised, we had a good stay, it's nice and quiet, and peaceful, and we had no problems. Thanks so much, we will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lieflike verblyf.

Die akkommodasie is presies soos adverteer, ons het baie lekker gebly, lekker stil en rustig en het geen probleme gehad nie. Baie dankie ons sal verseker weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Norma V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Norma V
With spouse/partner

Very tranquil and neat and close to a lot of malls, etc.

Upon arrival everybody were friendly and helpful, from the security gate to the staff. Will stay there again and value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie rustig en netjies en naby aan vele malls ens.

Met aankoms was almal vriendelik en behulpsaam van die sekuriteitshek tot al die personeel. Sal weer daar bespreek en waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation's response

Dear Norma. Many thanks for your kind feedback it really helps to boost our staff's morale to deliver a better service each time. Hope to see you soon again!

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation
Jannie M - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Jannie M
With spouse/partner

There was just no hot water, but the power was off and that is controlled by the key.

Noise in the halls at about 12 o' clock. Further clean. Very good location close to attractions.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Daar was net nie warm water nie, maar die krag was af en dit word deur die sleutel beheer.

Lawaai in die gange so 12:00 uur. Skoon verder. Baie goeie ligging naby besienswaardighede.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation's response

Many thanks for your feedback. As you noticed, the geyser and power in general is operated on an energy device that is only activated by the hotel card - this enables us to operate the building in a "greener" and eco-friendly manner - Thank you for noticing that!

P.S. When you visit us again, please indicate if you would like to shower on arrival and we shall "pre-heat" the water for you... or you could wait 30 minutes to get hot water while you watch you favourite DSTV hotel channel!

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation
Jo-ann F - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jo-ann F
Individual traveler

Even though the place is neat and comfortable, the reception was very clumsy.

The booking was done online and paid online, but when we got there the person on duty could not find my booking. I had to then write down my name on a notepad and insist that he keep looking, and then I showed him my confirmation on the phone. Then he wanted me to pay, and I had to repeat the process to convince him that everything had already been paid, even though I'd already showed the proof of payment. There were people who made a noise in the corridors until late at night. Would also be nice if someone could help you with all your luggage and bags up the stairs. Besides that, I believe the place offers value for money, it is very safe with safe parking. The rooms are very neat and comfortable and the fridge is a bonus.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Hoewel die plek baie netjies en gerieflik is, was die ontvangs baie lomp hanteer.

Die bespreking is aanlyn gedoen en betaal, maar daar aangekom kon die persoon aan diens nie my bespreking opspoor nie. Ek moes toe my naam op 'n blaadjie neerskryf en aandring dat hy aanhou soek, en toe vir hom op my foon die bevestiging gewys. Toe wil hy hê ek moet betaal, en weer het die proses begin om hom te oortuig als is betaal, al het ek die bewys van betaling getoon. Daar was tot baie laataand nog lawaai in die gange. Sal ook help as daar iemand is wat kan help met bagasie en sakke die trappe op. Bygesê, ek dink die plek bied waarde vir geld, dit is baie veilig en met veilige parkeerplek. Die kamers is baie netjies en gerieflik, en die yskas 'n bonus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation's response

Many thanks for your feedback. We do apologise for your check-in issues as the receptionist could not find your booking - this typically happens if you finalise/pay on the day of arrival - for most of our clients that finalise the bookings at least a day in advance, we try to email them to confirm their booking and also to find out their expected times of arrivals - this helps us prepare a swifter check-in, a final check on the room and a "have a safe journey" message. Also, our kind and helpful reception are always there should you need assistance with your baggage. We are still investigating the noise in the hallways.
Thank you for noticing the bigger than average fridge! Hope this helps you when you visit us again!

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation
Monika U - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Monika U
With friends

Facilities are very nice.

Was pleasant, but would definitely recommend that they have air conditioning put in. Drawers in the kitchen area and the bin was very dirty. We slept in number 7.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Geriewe is baie mooi.

Dit was baie lekker gewees, sal definitief voorstel dat hul kamers opgradeer met lugverkoeling. Laaie in kombuisgedeelte en snippermandjie was baie vuil. Ons het in kamer nommer 7 tuisgegaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation's response

Many thanks. As we are trying hard to keep the establishment as green as possible, you may have noticed the energy saver lights, fans, cutoffs, and appliances. We will certainly consider the a/c option in the near future. We checked the drawers and bin and you are indeed correct. We have now issued instructions for all rooms to be re-cleaned and to put plastic bags in the bin. Thanks for the patience and hope to see you soon again.

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation
Marita C - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marita C
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable.

Value for money. I would have liked to know before hand to bring our own plates, knives and forks. Otherwise great service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik.

Waarde vir geld. Ek sou verkies dat jy meegedeel word om eie borde, messe en vurke saam te bring, andersins was diens baie goed.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation's response

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are a new establishment and strive to improve our level of service. To this end we are including the option for plates, knives and forks when you select your preferred room. Many thanks and hope to see you soon!

Eagle Nest Luxury Accommodation
From R675
per night (sleeps 2)
From R675
per night (sleeps 2)
From R675
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 48 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1016 Coldstream Street, Little Falls ext 13, Roodepoort, 1724, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDJhNGY0OGFmLTdiYmItNGIwNC1hOTVmLWZlODY0OWNlNzdjMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R675  per night (sleeps 2) 20 5 1 4 1016 Coldstream Street Little Falls ext 13 1724 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.105814943363 27.880361080169
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!