The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ecotel Lodge Benoni | TravelGround
+16

Ecotel Lodge Benoni

Review Summary

3.4 out of 5from 10 reviews for Ecotel Lodge Benoni
Cleanliness
3.2/5
Service
3.5/5
Location
3.5/5
Safety
3.7/5
Value for money
3.3/5
Wgk Konstruksie S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Wgk Konstruksie S
Family with teenagers

Pragtige verblyf.

Ecotel Benoni het pragtige skoon en ruim gesinskamers. Dis geleë in 'n stil woonbuurt, maar tog baie naby aan al die inkopiesentrums en besienswaardighede. Ons sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan. Absolute waarde vir geld!

Louise T - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Louise T
With spouse/partner

Klein, beknop en verwaarloos.

Die kamer was skaars groot genoeg vir die bed. Hoewel 'n dubbelkamer - slegs een stoel. Die badkamerlig het nie gewerk nie en die warm water het nie gewerk nie. Die omgewing is raserig.

Hannelie V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Hannelie V
Family with teenagers

Dit was aangenaam.

Netjiese lodge met die nodige in kamer.

Adri K - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Adri K
With spouse/partner

Very old, but clean.

The mattress is unbelievably uncomfortable and the room has a double bed and a shower - that's that.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie oud, maar skoon.

Die matras is ongelooflik ongemaklik en die kamer het 'n dubbelbed en stort - dis dit.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jaco P - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco P
Family with young children

Some of the friendliest service I've ever come across!

Despite the water shortage which left us with no hot water, and a noisy reception that kept us awake on Friday night, the friendly service and willingness to help made up for it. They moved us to a quieter room on Saturday night, best value for money for an overnight stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Van die vriendelikste diens wat ek nog ooit teëgekom het!

Ten spyte van 'n watertekort wat ons met geen warm water gelaat het nie, en 'n raserige ontvangs wat ons wakker gehou het Vrydagaand, maak die vriendelike diens en die bereidwilligheid om te help meer as op vir dit. Hulle het ons geskuif na 'n stiller kamer vir Saterdagaand, beste waarde vir geld vir 'n oorslaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Annelise D - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Annelise D
Family with young children

What a disappointment.

I booked a month in advance and on our arrival we found that they had no record of our booking on their system. The woman infront of me were in conversation with them about her cellphone which was stolen from the counter a few hours earlier. Reception asked me to show my proof of booking and payment. Couldn't find our booking so I called LekkeSlaap who confirmed our booking and payment which was done 2 days after the booking was made. They referred us to another Ecotel about 2 km away and told us that they could help. We then drove there and I must admit that this place looked much better than the previous one. The woman said that they didn't have family rooms and that we should book 2 seperate rooms. I mentioned to her that this is not my problem and that they should provide an extra mattress for our children. She discussed this with the manager who refused. This all happened between 21:00 and 22:00 while my children hadn't eaten anything yet. LekkeSlaap and I then began looking for other accommodation. My husband went to look at the rooms and we decided to sleep in the 2 rooms. We showed them that one could book family rooms through LekkeSlaap. It is just unacceptable that we arrive here, tired after a long trip with small children, and find people who are so unhelpful. My children were dancing SA's in Johannesburg and they only went to bed late that night. Besides this, noisy guests at the swimming pool disturbed us. The woman at reception couldn't even cantain them and some of the other guests had to run out of their rooms to try and calm them. With this mess at Ecotel Lodge Benoni my accommodation was R1200 more than I bargained for.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wat 'n teleurstelling.

Ek het 'n maand voor die tyd bespreek en met ons aankoms daar in die aand het hulle nie eens ons bespreking op hulle sisteem nie. Die vrou voor my was ook in gesprek met hulle oor haar selfoon wat so paar ure tevore gesteel is van die toonbank af. Ontvangs vra toe ek moet bewys van betaling wys en bespreking, kry glad nie ons bespreking nie, ek bel toe LekkeSlaap en hulle bevestig dat die bespreking met hulle bevestig is en dat die geld oorbetaal is 2 dae na ek die plek bespreek het. Hulle het ons toe verwys na 'n ander Ecotel so 2 km van hulle af en genoem hulle sal ons kan help. Ons ry toe soontoe, en ek moet erken die plek het baie beter gelyk as die vorige een. Die vrou sê toe dat hulle nie familie kamers het soos ons bespreek het nie en dat ons 2 kamers moet bespreek. Ek het toe aan haar genoem dat dit nie my probleem is nie en hulle dan 'n matras moet indra vir my kinders. Sy het toe met die bestuurder gepraat en hy het geweier. Alles tussen 9 en 10 die aand en my kinders het nog nie geëet nie. LekkeSlaap het toe ook begin soek vir ander verblyf intussen en ek het ook toe begin soek vir ander verblyf. My man het toe gaan kyk na die kamers en ons het toe besluit om in 2 kamers te slaap. Ons het hulle gewys dat mens op LekkeSlaap familiekamers kan bespreek en dit is onaanvaarbaar dat ons hier opdaag, moeg na 'n lang rit met klein kindertjies en hulle is so onbehulpsaam. My kinders het SA's gedans in Johannesburg en hulle het eers watter tyd in die bed gekom. Afgesien daarvan was daar gaste wat tot watter tye in die oggende geraas en skree het by die swembad, die vrou by ontvangs kon hulle nie onder beheer kry nie en ander gaste het uit hul kamers gehardloop en begin skree om die klomp wat so raas. My verblyf het my toe R1200 meer gekos as waarop ons gehoop het met die gemors met Ecotel Lodge Benoni.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jolene V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jolene V

Great stay.

Really had a great stay. Value for money. Thanks for the warm welcome from the staff and hospitality. Will recommend this lodge for a short or 1 night sleepover. Breakfast was super good. Only negative thing is that not all the TV's had remotes. Keep up the good work. Very impressed. We will see you again.

Charmaine O - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine O

Een van die groep het gesê: "Ek slaap op die wolke."

Baie dankie!

Ecotel Lodge Benoni's response

Dear Madam
Thank you so much for your support, we hope to accommodate you in the near future, for any assistance with your bookings please do not hesitate to call or email us we are 24/7 at your disposal.
kind regards

Ecotel Lodge Benoni
Mosadigape M - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mosadigape M
Family with teenagers

Everything else was fine but there was a lot of noise from other residents and the receptionist.

We booked for accommodation because I had a race the next day so it was convenient for me. I however feel like a prolonged stay would be enjoyable since the establishment is centred around malls and sporting facilities. The establishment met my expectations.

Ecotel Lodge Benoni's response

Dear Mr Dikabe

Thank you for choosing ECOTEL BENONI as your accommodation service provider and for your review. we are sincerely sorry about the unpleasant experience you had on your last visit. we will take action in resolving the noise issue, especially at the reception. we hope to welcome you back at Ecotel Benoni in the near future.

warm regards
Lee-Ann

Ecotel Lodge Benoni
Marìe D - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Marìe D
On business

Baie ongerieflik!

Vuil badkamer en vloere en swak veiligheid.

From R469
per night (for 2 people)
From R469
per night (for 2 people)
From R469
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 48 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 14 Park Street, Benoni, 1501, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDEwZjA3ODFiLTQ0N2UtNDg4My04ZjJlLTZlZTkxODIwMmQ5NA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R469  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 4 14 Park Street Benoni 1501 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.18937 28.30658
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!