The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ecotel Premier Lodge & Conference Centre | TravelGround
+13

Ecotel Premier Lodge & Conference Centre

Review Summary

3.9 out of 5from 19 reviews for Ecotel Premier Lodge & Conference Centre
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
3.5/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.0/5
Value for money
3.7/5
Nicole H - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole H
With spouse/partner

Lovely and safe.

The guesthouse is located in a lovely area, very safe. The room we were in was a little to small for my partner and I but it's a lovely guesthouse. The pool was very inviting. Thank you.

Jacques M - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Jacques M
With spouse/partner

Nie wat ek verwag het nie.

Daar was geen handdoeke in die kamer nie. Diens was nie te wat wonders nie. Glad nie wat ek verwag het nie. Sal dit vir seker nie as een van die webtuiste se plekke beskou nie.

Adrian H - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Adrian H
With spouse/partner

Safe area to stay.

The rooms can be fitted with bar fridges.The receptionist was very unfriendly. The braai area can be upgraded because we pay R150 to use it and it's in a poor pathetic state. Proper braai utensils must be supplied from Ecotel.

Celeste T - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Celeste T
Family with teenagers

Voldoende vir slaapplek vir een aand.

Die ontvangs was nie baie vriendelik nie. Sleutel in die hand gestop en gesê dis op die boonste vloer. Geen aanwysings. Het nie gesê hoe ingang/uitgang werk nie. Ons moes dit self uitwerk. Kamers was skoon en netjies, maar instandhouding lyk of dit agterweë gelaat word. Ander gaste het dwarsdeur die nag geraas op die stoepe en in die kamer langsaan. Ek kan nie hierdie plek vir enige iemand aanbeveel nie.

Hercules T - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Hercules T

Teleurstellend.

Vir 3 nagte was daar geen warm water. Aand 3 was daar geen water en geen elektrisiteit. Die ontbyt is ook nie waarde vir geld nie. Die kamers en omgewing is wel in 'n uitstekende toestand en baie skoon.

Shanine M - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shanine M
Family with teenagers

Value for money.

Thank you for the hospitality, great service and clean comfortable rooms. We had a lovely stay until the the drunken guests booked in Saturday and started partying, screaming until 02h30 in the morning. You really need to get these guests under control, bottles in the pool the next morning, weaves lying around, Grandpa powder papers everywhere and when we checked out on Sunday morning they were lying fast asleep in their rooms, go figure. Otherwise 5 star service - thanks!

Jaques B - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Jaques B
With spouse/partner

Very bad service and staff.

Will not recommend this place to anyone. Services was absolutely poor and staff is very bad. Will never go there again.

Alicetine N - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alicetine N
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Dit was awesome, sal dit aan enige aanbeveel, thumbs up!

Ecotel Premier Lodge & Conference Centre's response

Dear Alicetine,

Thank you for the great review you've made after your experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ecotel.

Regards,
Ecotel Premier Lodge and Cnference Centre

Ecotel Premier Lodge & Conference Centre
Cindy N - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Cindy N

Netjies maar raserig.

Die verblyf was netjies en voldoende vir 1 aand se verblyf, maar ongelukkig was daar gaste wat hul nie aan reëls gesteur het nie. Daar het gaste by die swembad gekuier en hulle was raserig tot na 12 uur in die nag. Ek moes die ontvangs telkemale bel om hulle stil te maak, maar dit het nie eers gehelp nie.

Roan G - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Roan G
With spouse/partner

Sufficient for a night's stay.

Stay was fine. Only negative was that other guests were drinking that night and they were very noisy.

Hannelie B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannelie B
Family with teenagers

Pragtig en netjies, baie vriendelik!

Vriendelike personeel, baie netjies!

Tessa V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tessa V
With friends

Baie lekker dankie.

Dit was 'n ongelooflike lekker ervaring, die mense was so nice en regtig baie goed met ons.

Cherie V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Cherie V
With spouse/partner

Goeie ligging - nie noodwendig verwelkomend nie.

Die verwelkomingspersoneel was nie baie vriendelik nie. Ons is na 'n kamer geneem, maar die persoon het nie eers seker gemaak dat ons weet hoe die sleutels werk nie. (Die kaartslotte werk nie en die deure sluit teen 'n snaakse helling oop - glad nie soos normale voordeure nie.) Die A/C was op 32 grade gesit - hopeloos te warm. Die een venster in die badkamer kon nie behoorlik toemaak nie wat 'n koue trek in die kamer veroorsaak het. Daar was 2 koffiebekers, maar net 1 glas in 'n kamer vir 2 mense. Die hangkas is geweldig klein en nie groot genoeg vir 2 mense se klere nie, veral omdat die komberse ook daar gestoor word en plek opneem. Daar was geen seep of shampoo nie - iets wat 'n lodge/hotel gewoonlik in kleinmaat verskaf. Slegs handewasseep. Daar was geen ekstra toiletpapier nie - jy moet wag vir room service. Die duvet was ook nie ordentlik opgemaak nie. Ons moes dit self verder in die oortreksel sit aangesien dit uitgehang het. Alles is wel aan die dagpersoneel gerapporteer. Ons het laataand ingebook en die liggies aan die kant van die trappe wat lei na die tweede verdieping het nie gewerk nie. Dit kan dit moeilik maak vir mense wat sukkel om in die aand te sien waar om te loop. Die ligging is goed en naby lekker restaurante.

Suzette M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Suzette M

Neat, comfortable accommodation that still pays attention to helpfulness.

All we needed was one affordable night with clean, white linen, coffee and tea in the room, close to Oliver Tambo Airport. We got what we hoped for and would recommend them to people with similar needs.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjiese, gemaklike verblyf wat nog ag slaan op hulpvaardigheid.

Ons behoefte was een nag bekostigbare oorslaap op skoon wit linne, met koffie en tee in kamer naby Oliver Tambo Lughawe. Ons het gekry wat ons gehoop het en sal hulle aanbeveel vir persone met soortgelyke behoeftes.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hardo P - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Hardo P
With friends

Acceptable for a short stay.

Our biggest problem was 3 rooms of unruly, loud, and inconsiderate guests, making noise past 1:30 am and then again at 6:30 am. Despite our reporting of them the noise continued. The apartments needed some handyman attention: Toweling rack was loose and fell off. Basin tap sprayed out at the slightest opening thereof, drain pipe under basin leaking profusely, underneath of toilet seat was disintegrating, no handles on sliding door to bathroom. When we arrived back at midnight after a night out, the gate was wide open - anyone could have walked in!

Julia L - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Julia L

Not really, we had to pay for things not paid at other B&B.

No kettle and cups in the room. Had to pay for cup of tea which I enjoy lastly at night and first in the morning. Also had to pay for breakfast. Otherwise, its beautiful.

Ecotel Premier Lodge & Conference Centre's response

Dear Madam
We thank you for choosing Ecotel Premier Lodge as your preferred accommodation service provider, we also thank you for the review.
We appreciate your concerns and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We always try to strive on offering best service to our customers and pardon us for not informing you that breakfast wasn't inclusive in the room price. We sincerely apologise.
Should you wish for us to accommodate you in future, please do not hesitate to call or email us, we are 24/7 at your service.
Thanking you
Zama

Ecotel Premier Lodge & Conference Centre
Marelize N - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marelize N
Family with teenagers

Great value for money!

Very friendly staff. Nice and quiet atmosphere. Very clean. Beautiful garden and pool area.

Ecotel Premier Lodge & Conference Centre's response

Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for choosing Ecotel Premier Lodge as your preferred accommodation service provider. And thank you also for the positive response regarding your stay with us, it was a pleasure hosting you.
Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to call or email us, we are 24/7 at your disposal.
We hope to welcome you again at Ecotel.

Thanking you,
Zama

Ecotel Premier Lodge & Conference Centre
Nadia V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia V
With friends

Baie vriendlike omgewing en rustig.

Hou baie van die plek. Netjies en rustig.

Ecotel Premier Lodge & Conference Centre's response

Dear Venter
Thank you very much for choosing Ecotel Premier Lodge as your preferred accommodation service provider, thank you very much for your positive response, We appreciate it very much.
Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to call or email us, we are 24/7 at your disposal.
We hope to welcome you again soon.at Ecotel.

Kind regards
Zama

Ecotel Premier Lodge & Conference Centre
Rene J - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Rene J
With spouse/partner

Pleasant accommodation.

Ecotel is affordable, clean and safe. I recommend adding coffee-making facilities so guests can prepare a cuppa while they get ready for breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf was aangenaam.

Ecotel is bekostigbaar, skoon en veilig. Ek sal wel wil voorstel om 'n koffietjie in die kamer te los vir die oggend wanneer jy wakker word om te drink terwyl jy besig is om reg te maak vir ontbyt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ecotel Premier Lodge & Conference Centre's response

Dankie vir die terugvoering. Ons is bly dat jy 'n aangename verblyf geniet het en sien uit daarna om te u terug te verwelkom in die nabye toekoms. Jou voorstel is geneem en ons sal kyk na dit .
Baie dankie & Groete
Phindile

Ecotel Premier Lodge & Conference Centre
From R579
per night (for 2 people)
From R579
per night (for 2 people)
From R579
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 56 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 65 Sunny Road, Lakefield, Benoni, 1501, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDUwNzAxZjlhLTZhMTgtNGQxMS04ODRhLWI2NDJiN2E0MjVlYQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R579  per night (for 2 people) 19 5 1 4 65 Sunny Road Lakefield 1501 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -26.1864199 28.28531
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!