The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Eingedi Retreat | TravelGround
+189

Eingedi Retreat

Game Lodge

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 19 reviews for Eingedi Retreat
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Jasper H - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jasper H
With spouse/partner

Rustig.

Pad is baie sleg en vol gate. Die wildrit het nie plaasgevind soos wat in hul advertensies en pamflette genoem word nie. Overall baie nice stay. Kan bietjie werk aan tariewe.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Hi Jasper
Thank you for your review, and here are our answers to the points you raised.
The Freestate roads, as everyone knows by now, are in a terrible state. We patiently await upgraded conditions.
The Game Drive for the long weekend was scheduled for Friday afternoon, and you unfortunately only arrived on Saturday. We offer game drives by Unimog or bakkie whenever possible, as it is a highlight experience for our guests.
We offer base, mid, and peak rates to our guests. The weekend you chose fell into the peak season. We try to stay within the rates bracket of the surrounding accommodation establishment.

Eingedi Retreat
Melanie H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Melanie H

Was aangenaam verras oor hoe 'n mooi area dit is.

Dit was 'n mooi area om te besoek.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Hi Melanie

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed this beautiful and often overlooked, part of the country. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Werner and Noleen with the Eingedi Retreat Team

Eingedi Retreat
Edgar K - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Edgar K
With spouse/partner

Lovely stay would have picked free standing units.

Neat and clean and well run with great support from the owners on all needs. Nice farm with great views and game within property (by bicycle for us). We also cycled for 3 days on the district dirt roads, with lovely farms and views, doing typically 60 km loops. The farming area is safe and a gem for cycling on predominantly smooth roads for mountain bicycles. Note: Thorns on the road edges require the use of tubeless tyres.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Edgar, we are glad you enjoyed your visit. The farm and animals managed to discover the local surrounding area. It was great having you.

Eingedi Retreat
Jennie H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jennie H
With spouse/partner

Fantastic location.

Quiet and peaceful with beautiful walks and lots of wildlife. The accommodation was adequate.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Hi Jennie,

Thank you for your kind review. It was very pleasant meeting you, and we hope to see you again.
Happy travels
Werner and Noleen

Eingedi Retreat
Karen V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen V
Family with young children

Lovely getaway.

Eingedi is a peaceful camp type resort. There are many hiking trails and the kids really enjoyed looking for the trail markers.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike wegbreek.

Eingedi is 'n rustige kamp tipe oord. Daar is baie staproetes en die kinders het dit vreeslik geniet om die roetemerkers te soek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Goeie dag Karen,

Baie dankie vir die review. Ons is bly dat julle dit geniet het om hier te kuuer. Ons hoop om julle weer te sien.
Groete
Werner en Noleen

Eingedi Retreat
Sjani D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sjani D
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker.

Eingedi in 'n baie mooi plaas, ons het baie wild gesien en baie gerieflik gebly.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Dear Sjani
Thank you for the wonderful review. We really enjoyed having your family here. It was special to see a mother and father inputting into their children's lives the way you do. Keep on instilling close family values, which will lead to your children being secure in who they are.
We hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Werner and Noleen

Eingedi Retreat
Annemaree V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemaree V
With spouse/partner

Ideale wegbreek!

Vir stilte, rus en ontspan in die natuur is hierdie die ideale plek om weer jou batterye te laai sonder om baie ver te ry (van Bloemfontein af).

Eingedi Retreat's response

Dear Annemaree,

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time away, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
The Eingedi Retreat Team

Eingedi Retreat
Andre G - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre G
Family with teenagers

Rustig, ontspannend, bekostigbaar en baie netjies.

Heerlik ontspannend, weg van die gejaag en geraas. Pragtige natuur, veral die staproetes met wild orals te sien. Vriendelike personeel. Lekker geswem en tieners het dit ook geniet.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Baie dankie vir die goeie resensie, ons waardeer dit baie en hoop dit sal ander families met groot en klein kinders hiernatoe nooi!
Dit was ń plesier om met julle hierdie mooi deel van Vader se skepping te deel.

Eingedi Retreat
Johan V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
Family with young children

Fantasties.

Baie rustig en weg van die stad se gejaag!

Eingedi Retreat's response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again.
Werner and Noleen Frenzel

Eingedi Retreat
Jolanda M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jolanda M
With spouse/partner

Rustig. Vriendelike gasvrye mense. Lekker plek om af te skakel van die gejaagde stadslewe. Pragtige natuur.

Lekker rustige wegbreek vanaf die stadslewe.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Good day Veronica,

So sorry for our late reply. Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you and we do hope that you will visit again.

Kind Regards
Werner and the team

Eingedi Retreat
Peter V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter V
With friends

Absolutely stunning, this was by far one of my best short stops to date.

Our hosts were very friendly, cottages was clean and had everything we needed. Upon arrival we were told we could go on a self-drive game drive (4x4 needed), we watched the sunset from the top of the mountain and enjoyed sightings of various game, this place definitely deserves another extended stay on my next trip as one night is not enough to enjoy all this venue has to offer. In closing a definite must for anybody who enjoys the outdoors.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We do hope that you will visit us for an extended stay. It was a pleasure having you as guests.

Kind Regards
Werner and Noleen

Eingedi Retreat
Fanie V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Fanie V
With spouse/partner

Baie gerieflik en aangenaam.

Dankie Werner vir jou vriendelike ontvangs. Ons het lekker gekuier en het die braai-put baie geniet. Alles was goed ingerig.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Beste Fanie,

Baie dankie vir die resensie. Ons waardeer dit en hoop julle kom 'n volgende keer weer kuier.

Groete,
Werner en Noleen

Eingedi Retreat
Charl R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charl R
With spouse/partner

'n Ware wegbreek van die stadsgewoel.

Verblyf is gerieflik en gemaklik sonder om luuks te wees. Plaasatmosfeer. Vriendelike en hulpvaardige eienaars. Ideaal vir 'n blaaskans.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Dear Charl,

Thank you so much for the review. Much appreciated and hope to see you again on your travels.

Kind Regards
Werner and Noleen

Eingedi Retreat
Anna M.k. F - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna M.k. F
With spouse/partner

A visit we wish to repeat. Highly recommended!

Clean, homely, cottage. Friendly helpful reception. Great walks and game viewing. They provided extra hot water bottles during the unusual cold weather. We will return.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Dear Anna,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We have very fond memories of your visit, and we are really happy to see that you will return.
Happy and safe travels.
Blessings
The Eingedi Retreat team

Eingedi Retreat
Matthys B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Matthys B
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf was skoon en beskikbaar by aankoms in 'n baie rustige omgewing.

Die aanwysings is duidelik, maar die borde om die plek aan te dui was net vanaf Ladybrand sigbaar. Ons het telefonies probeer kontak, maak maar daar was geen reaksie op die landlyn nie. Later is ons wel geskakel deur die eienaar wat toe die pad verduidelik het. Verblyf was baie aangenaam. Wat ons wel beïndruk het, was dat die eienares ons kom verwelkom het.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Baie dankie Matthys vir die goeie resensie! Ons het dit geniet om julle heir te he. Ons hoop ons borde sal voor die einde van die jaar langs die pad staan, aangesien ons nou ons 2 ster gradering gekry het.

Eingedi Retreat
Johan J - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan J
Family with young children

Outstanding lodge for a weekend getaway with children!

Very friendly and caring owners. Comfortable self-catering chalets. More than enough things to do for the kids. Wonderful 4x4 game drive, with plenty of sites and game to view.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We really enjoyed having your family here, and especially knowing that it was a birthday celebration.
Blessings
Werner and Noleen Frenzel with the Engedi Retreat Team

Eingedi Retreat
Naomi C - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Naomi C
With spouse/partner

Rustig en stil en in die natuur - het dit baie geniet en wens ons kon langer bly.

Dit is werklik 'n "retreat" - daar is nie eens selfoonontvangs nie! Ons het die perfekte eenheid gehad - weg van alles en almal. Die houthuisie het alles in wat mens nodig het en alles was baie netjies en skoon. Vir natuurliefhebbers wat wil wegkom van die stadsgejaag sal ek dit enige tyd aanbeveel. Daar is nuwe eienaars en ek is seker hulle gaan 'n groot sukses van die oord maak. Wil net noem dat die restaurant nie op die oomblik in bedryf is nie.

Eingedi Retreat's response

Baie dankie vir die wonderlike 'review'. Ons waardeer dit baie en hoop julle kan volgende keer n bietjie langer bly.

Groete
Werner & Noleen Frenzel met die Eingedi Retereat span

Eingedi Retreat
Pieter V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter V
With spouse/partner

Die oord lewer absolute rus en vrede.

Die omgewing en die plaas met sy wild is 'n uitsonderlike ervaring.

Frans V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Frans V
Family with young children

It's a lovely, safe lodge with friendly owners and plenty of game to view.

The chalets were clean and neat with everything one would require for self-catering. There are no TV`s in the chalets, which I prefer, and therefore one can enjoy stargazing with the family. You are allowed to do your own game drive viewing at the luxury of your own time management as long as you drive a 4x4. I can recommend this destination for a weekend getaway.

From
R260
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R260
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R260
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 126 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: R26 Komissiepoort, Eingedi Retreat, Ladybrand, 9745, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAkUoZeTszfN3y156vE2jjkrODPsEbtDARPfZAh63VtiDKsvdXxi?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R260  per night, for 2 ppl 19 5 1 5 R26 Komissiepoort Eingedi Retreat 9745 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.330613025165 27.298064231872
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!