The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ekhaya Lodge | TravelGround
+14

Ekhaya Lodge

Review Summary

3.6 out of 5from 13 reviews for Ekhaya Lodge
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
2.8/5
Safety
3.9/5
Value for money
3.2/5
Morne V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne V
Individual traveler

Neat place to stay overnight.

Friendly reception, neat clean unit, very nice breakfast. Slept well while it was 0 ° C outside. Definitely worth it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjiese plek om te oornag.

Vriendelike ontvangs, netjiese skoon eenheid, baie lekker ontbyt. Lekker warm geslaap terwyl dit 0°C buite was. Definitief die moeite werd.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wim V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Wim V
With spouse/partner

We were warmly welcomed and the accommodation met all our expectations. There is inevitably some road noise from the nearby N3 highway, but it was not so bad that it disturbed our night's sleep.

Ekhaya Lodge is an overnight facility that is conveniently located for people who want to support athletes participating in the annual Comrades Marathon (especially with the "on race"). Athletes who want to practice on the Comrades route in advance ("Little Polly's & Polly Shorts") can also find a good home here.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang en die verblyf het aan al ons verwagtinge voldoen. Daar is onvermydelik effense padgeraas van die nabygeleë N3-snelweg, maar dit was nie so erg dat dit ons nagrus versteur het nie.

Ekhaya Lodge is 'n oornagfasiliteit wat gunstig geleë is vir persone wat atlete wat aan die jaarlikse Comrades Marathon deelneem wil ondersteun (veral met die "op-wedloop"). Atlete wat vooraf op die Comrades roete wil oefen ("Little Polly's & Polly Shorts) sal ook hier 'n goeie tuiste kan vind.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thabile M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thabile M
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

Quiet. A place to relax your mind. Thumbs up for cleanliness and friendliness.

Johan D - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Johan D
With spouse/partner

Glad nie R700 per nag werd nie!

Handdoekreling stukkend, bedlampies nie plek om ingeprop te word nie, ketel moet op die vloer neergesit word om te kook omdat sy koord te kort is om by muurprop by te kom. Die plek is skoon, maar definitief nie meer as R450 per nag nie!

Earl C - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Earl C
With spouse/partner

Good accommodation.

The room is very nice. Things that requires urgent improvement is the hot water pressure, location of the TV in the bedroom. The noise levels from the main house is very disturbing when you rest.

Karien P - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Karien P
With spouse/partner

Disappointed.

It was very disappointing. I didn't even sleep over because it was dirty and intolerable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurstellend.

Dit was baie teleurstellend, ek het nie eers daar oorgeslaap nie, dit was vuil en ondraagbaar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sanele K - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sanele K
Individual traveler

It was lovely and I was well taken care of.

Thank you for the wonderful stay. I was well taken care of and the place is lovely and value for money.

Ekhaya Lodge's response

Hi Sanele
Thanks very much for your review.
Well appreciated.
Please come again.

Thanks
Mafiki

Ekhaya Lodge
Hans E - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Hans E
With spouse/partner

Eienaar baie behulpsaam en gasvry.

Plek was mooi skoon en beslis goeie waarde vir geld.

Dirk V - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Dirk V
With spouse/partner

Disappointed.

We were put in the cabins. My wife and I had single beds, no fridge and no microwave. Our married children had those luxuries. For the price we paid we would have expected breakfast to be included.

Henrie S - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Henrie S
With spouse/partner

Die foto wys 'n mooi baksteenhuis.

Maar dit was eintlik 'n houtkamer. Dis egter redelik waarde vir geld.

Ben K - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben K
Individual traveler

Baie goed!

Die diens was uitstekend en die akkommodasie was op standaard.

Anne-marie V - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Anne-marie V
With spouse/partner

Lekker oornagverblyf op pad huis toe na ons vakansie in Margate.

Kamer was gerieflik en ons is vriendelik ontvang.

Jan B - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jan B
With spouse/partner

Mooie kamer maar een gastvrouw die erg verlegen is en niets zegt

We mochten de kamer zelf iuitzoeken. Kamer was schoon . De gastvrouw heeft ons ontvangen maar daarna hebben wij haar niet meer gezien. Ontbijt was magertjes voor de 90 rand die we betaalden. We hadden ons erg verheugd op een hostess. Maar dit viel ons tegen.

From R760
per night (for 2 people)
From R760
per night (for 2 people)
From R760
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 39 Nyala Drive, Ashburton, Pietermaritzburg, 3213, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGU4NWU2MTc4LTNkNzktNDQyOC1iZmViLTNkZTJlMDU0NTliOA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R760  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 4 39 Nyala Drive Ashburton 3213 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-22:00 10:00 -29.666044608997 30.458929538727
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!