The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at El Shaddai Lodge | TravelGround
+27

El Shaddai Lodge

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 13 reviews for El Shaddai Lodge
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Jeremiah M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Jeremiah M
With spouse/partner

Hygiene has dropped drastically and then the gate motor was not replaced which is a security issue.

The cleanliness is a concern, it doesn't smell good and it's dirty. The cleanliness and hygiene has dropped drastically since we used it last.

El Shaddai Lodge's response

We were really shocked at the review. The unit the occupied were done over completely including painting out the whole unit 2 weeks prior to their stay. The day of their arrival the unit was cleaned and the guests that stayed before them had no complaints.
The gate is locked with a padlock and has been used for more than a year with no problems at all. The only problem is that guests have to get out of their car to open and lock the gate.
We received these guests with the same hospitality as we do to all our guests. We did not give them a brochure or map of the area as they know all the places and have been here before. They chose our guest house which is in walking distance of several restaurants. We are 10 km from Gods Window; 35 km from Burke's luck Potholes, 50 km from The Three Rondawels and 45 km from Phambeni gate at Kruger park.

El Shaddai Lodge
Susan K - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan K
With spouse/partner

Ons het lekker geslaap!

Ons is vriendelik ontvang deur die gasheer wat ons voorsien het van inligting rakende die omgewing. Die blyplek is netjies en gerieflik.

Janetta T - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janetta T
With spouse/partner

There was everything we needed.

Nothing to criticise. It is very cold in Graskop at night. Winter slippers and a heater will be a great asset. The bedding is smooth and slips off during the night. It was very cold. We'll press El Shaddai's button again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Daar was alles wat ons nodig gehad het.

Nie om kritiek te lewer nie. Dit is saans baie koud in Graskop. Winterslakens en 'n verwarmer sal 'n groot aanwins wees. Die beddegoed is glad en gly gedurende die nag af. Dit was baie koud. Ons sal weer op El Shaddai se knoppie druk.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

El Shaddai Lodge's response

Janetta baie dankie vir die mooi kommentaar.
Ons maak werk van die voorstelle.
Franco

El Shaddai Lodge
Steven N - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Steven N
With spouse/partner

Rustig en baie veilig.

Net tekort aan basiese kombuistoerusting.

El Shaddai Lodge's response

Steven baie dankie vir die verslag. Waardeer dit baie.

Groete
Franco

El Shaddai Lodge
Maribana P - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maribana P
Family with young children

Excellent.

The service was so excellent. I recommend it to everyone visiting Graskop.

El Shaddai Lodge's response

Maribana,

Thank you for the wonderful review. we appreciate it

Greetings
Franco

El Shaddai Lodge
Itumeleng M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Itumeleng M
With friends

We had a great stay.

A good, beautiful, quiet neighbourhood close to amazing tourist destinations.

El Shaddai Lodge's response

Dear Itumeleng,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

Regards,
Franco

El Shaddai Lodge
Deon J - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Deon J
On business

Excellent value for money.

I missed some soap and coffee but overall it was a pleasure staying there. Everything was in place and I had a peaceful rest.

El Shaddai Lodge's response

Gideon,
Baie dankie vir die positiewe kommentaar.
Franco

El Shaddai Lodge
Colin H - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Colin H
With spouse/partner

Dit is perfek geleë en dit als teen 'n baie billike prys!

Ek sal definitief hierdie plekkie aanbeveel!

El Shaddai Lodge's response

Baie dankie, die bed is intussen vervang.

Groete,
Franco

El Shaddai Lodge
Marie L - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Marie L
With friends

Baie goeie ligging maar die bed kort aandag.

Die ligging is baie goed geleë, stapafstand van die hoofstraat af. Die plekkie was mooi skoon. Daar was DVD's in die kamer, maar nie 'n DVD-speler nie. Die dubbelbed was egter 'n groot probleem. Die matras moet beslis vervang word. Die "springs" en vorm is gedaan. Ons moes dit omdraai om darem ietsie fermer te hê om op te slaap. Het gereeld wakker geword omdat dit heeltyd voel of jy wil afval.

El Shaddai Lodge's response

Marie,
Ons is baie jammer vir die ongerief. Baie dankie dat jy ons laat weet het. Ons gaan die bed onmiddelik vervang.
Groete
Franco

El Shaddai Lodge
David J - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
David J
With spouse/partner

Wonderful service.

Great personal service. Close to everything in Graskop.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike diens.

Goeie persoonlike diens ontvang. Naby aan alle plekke in Graskop.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

El Shaddai Lodge's response

David,
Ons waardeer die kommentaar.
Groete,
Franco

El Shaddai Lodge
Susan V - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan V
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend, sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly en sal dit vir seker aanbeveel vir mense.

Beste blyplek! Dis waarde vir geld en dis skoon, groot en baie veilig.

Lizette K - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette K
Family with young children

Dit was baie lekker gewees.

As jy bly plek soek vir 'n paar dae terwyl jy die panorama roete doen is die verblyf gepas.

Vitor V - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Vitor V
With spouse/partner

Well located in a friendly enviornment.

See the stars.

From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 59 Leibenitz Street, Graskop, 1270, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGMwNDQ2MTJhLWMxM2YtNDE4ZC1iNmI2LTU3ZjdjZDYwZjlkNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R650  per night (sleeps 2) 13 5 1 5 59 Leibenitz Street Graskop 1270 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -24.931645812913 30.845339080026
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!