The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Elephant Rock Villa | TravelGround
+9

Elephant Rock Villa

17 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 17 reviews for Elephant Rock Villa
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Chare D - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chare D
With friends

Ongelooflik lekker.

Die rustigheid en die rivier so naby laat 'n mens ontspan. Baie lekker weggesteekte plekkie. Baie naby aan die huis ook.

Daphney M - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daphney M

We had an incredible stay.

Service was on point, the owners are very friendly and welcoming. We wouldn't mind to visit the premises again, the place is very spacious. We were overwhelmed by the visit of springbok during supper time.

Charles J - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charles J
Family with young children

Was 'n voorreg om in so 'n 5-ster plek te bly.

Die villa kom kompleet met alles daarin wat jy benodig. Pragtige plek teen rivier met swembad, wilde boksoorte en seekoeie wat daagliks te siene is. Frank is baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig te alle tye. Dit was 'n voorreg on in 'n 5-ster huis te bly saam met vrou en al my kinders en kleinkind. Hondekind het dit ook baie geniet. Sal die plek vir enige iemand aanbeveel. Ons kan nie wag om terug te keer nie.

Tracey B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tracey B
With friends

Clean, peaceful and beautiful. Home away from home.

My friends and I had an excellent time. The home is beautiful and well equipped. Our host and her family were very sweet and made our stay comfortable. Thank you, Karlien. The hippos came and visited and chilled by the river bank. We even had some buck come for breakfast. The crocs would pop by for sundowners, we had the best view ever. I'd only recommend they install aircon because, wow, it gets super hot from 7 am.

Anjé M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anjé M
With friends

Fantastic!

We really enjoyed the break at Elephant Rock. The house was very neat, clean and well equipped. We saw a lot of wildlife from the rooms and porch, including a peaceful visit of two hippos one evening. Very good value for money. Would recommend them anytime, Karlien made us feel so welcome. We will definitely go there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Ons het die blaaskans by Elephant Rock baie geniet. Die huis was baie netjies, skoon en goed toegerus. Ons het heelwat wild vanuit die kamers en stoep af gesien, insluitend 'n rustige besoek van twee seekoeie die een aand. Baie goeie waarde vir geld. Sal hulle enige tyd aanbeveel, Karlien het ons so welkom laat voel. Ons gaan vir seker weer soontoe.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Baakedi N - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Baakedi N
With friends

The place needs to be cleaned.

Beautiful place, but,they must consider putting white linen on the beds.

Penelope M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Penelope M
With friends

Beautiful, quiet and worth it.

Beautiful clean house, very beautiful scenery. We loved having the animals walk around us at any moment. So in love with their kitchen. The owners were nice and accommodating. We will surely come back soon.

Maretta T - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Maretta T
With friends

Comfort in nature.

Lovely house, most beautiful view of the river. Good bed linen with all the amenities one might need, such as dishwasher, washing machine. Luxury accommodation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerief in die natuur.

Lieflike huis, mooiste uitsig op die rivier. Goeie bedlinne met al die geriewe wat mens kan benodig, soos skottelgoedwasser, wasmasjien. Luukse verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bianca W - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bianca W
With friends

Most beautiful house. State of the art technology. Extremely spacious.

Most definitely one of the best holiday homes I have stayed in thus far. The setting was breathtaking. The location is off the grid. The house was stunning. Would recommend this house for anyone. We will definitely go back.

Karina L - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karina L
With friends

Dit was 'n ongelooflike ervaring, ons was so spyt ons moes die volgende dag vertrek.

Ek sal Elephant Rock aanbeveel vir enige 8 persone wat die wonderlikste ervaring van hulle lewe wil hê!

Lizette V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette V
Family with teenagers

Very comfortable accommodation and a beautiful place.

Wow! Will definitely go there again. Everything you need. Beautiful view. Beautiful house.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik verblyf en pragtige plek.

Wow! Sal vir seker weer soontoe gaan. Alles wat jy nodig het. Pragtige uitsig. Pragtige woonhuis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Clinton V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clinton V
Family with young children

Elephant Rock is 'n juweel in die bosveld!

Die warm gasvryheid het ons baie tuis laat voel. Die omgewing en die rustigheid bied werklik 'n wegbreekkans om asem te haal. Jy het als beskikbaar om jou verblyf so gemaklik as moontlik te maak met vriendelike diens wat jou welkom heed. Dankie aan die Elephant Rock span!

Dorette V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dorette V
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende, luukse vakansieverblyf.

Die omgewing is rustig. Die huis is fantasties. Baie luuks, uitstekend geleë, lekker kuierplek. Die ideale plek om jou batterye te herlaai! Baie dankie Frank en kie. Ons het baie lekker daar gekuier!

Yvonne S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne S

Ongelooflike verblyf!

Elephant Rock Villa is luukse verblyf op die Olifantsrivier. Ons verblyf hier was ‘n ongelooflike ervaring wat ons beslis sal aanbeveel.

Suzanne V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzanne V

Heerlik gebly!

Die huis is pragtig met 'n pragtige uitsig. Die huis is baie goed toegerus.

Debby R - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debby R
Family with teenagers

Beautiful show house.

Beautiful house and scenery.

Landi J - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Landi J
Family with teenagers

It is extremely convenient, quiet and close enough to various attractions.

We would definitely like to stay here again. It was a wonderful experience.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dis uiters gerieflik, rustig en naby genoeg aan verskeie besienswaardighede.

Ons sal beslis weer hier wil vakansie hou. Dit was 'n heerlike ervaring.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R2 000
per night (sleeps 8)
From R2 000
per night (sleeps 8)
From R2 000
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: Elephant Rock Eco Estate, Hoedspruit, Mica, 1380, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWpMFksKurUg7KDG3FwmJTkxeDPvVCqtwePLCoW0Lty5q6yCo3S?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 000  per night (sleeps 8) 17 5 1 5 Elephant Rock Eco Estate Hoedspruit 1380 Limpopo 0860 022 102 15:00-18:00 09:00 -24.194881357061 30.81047375037
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!