The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Elephant Springs Hotel | TravelGround
+106

Elephant Springs Hotel

Hotel

Review Summary

3.2 out of 5from 15 reviews for Elephant Springs Hotel
Cleanliness
2.7/5
Service
3.5/5
Location
3.5/5
Safety
3.5/5
Value for money
2.8/5
Pertunia S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Pertunia S
With friends

We enjoyed our stay.

We really enjoyed our stay at Elephant Springs, except that the hotel is in town so the sound of trucks and cars is a problem in the early hours of the morning and there's no Wi-Fi in the rooms.

Elephant Springs Hotel's response

We appreciate your feedback, Pertunia. We will relay this to management.

Elephant Springs Hotel
Vincent V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Vincent V
With friends

Dit is voldoende.

Dit was wat ons benodig het vir 'n goeie prys. Warm water in die stort is moeilik om te beheer en geraas van die trokke in die pad was met tye net te erg.

Elephant Springs Hotel's response

Dankie Vincent vir jou terugvoer. Ons neem kennis van die stort water en sal dit met die nodige personeel bespreek en herstel.

Elephant Springs Hotel
Ruth M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruth M
With friends

Me and my friends really had a great time, the place was clean, and their breakfast was great.

We really had a great time, the staff there is very welcoming.

Elephant Springs Hotel's response

Dear Ruth, thank you for your kind words and high praise.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Elephant Springs Hotel
Frikkie E - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frikkie E
With spouse/partner

Goeie waarde vir geld en die diens is uit die boonste rakke.

Dis 'n bekostigbare plekkie om te bly en die ligging is baie goed.

Elephant Springs Hotel's response

Dankie Frikkie vir jou terugvoer. Ons is verheug dat jul die nuwe Elephant Springs geniet het en ons is baie trots op ons nuwe hoofgebou, restaurant, en hotel kamers. Ons is tans nog besig met verdere opgradering en beoog om die hotel kamers se opgradering te voltooi teen die einde van die jaar.

Elephant Springs Hotel
Nkotana M - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nkotana M
With spouse/partner

It has been fabulous and welcoming.

Splendid. Fabulous, enjoyed it.

Elephant Springs Hotel's response

We thank you for your reply and compliments.

Elephant Springs Hotel
Nthabiseng S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Nthabiseng S
Family with teenagers

Filthy.

This was no value for money it was expensive for a no star hotel, it was filthy and service was bad a lot of broken things. Stove was not working, kettle was dirty, bathroom was very dirty jams all over the place broken pots. No proper towels.

Elephant Springs Hotel's response

We thank you for your feedback. We apologise for your experience and can advise that we have addressed the points you have raised, and have also taken disciplinary action against the team members that did not adhere to our standards.

Elephant Springs Hotel
Belinah L - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Belinah L
Family with young children

I will book there again cause it's not what you see.

The mat was wet due to air-conditioner and smells bad, guess they are not serviced. The bathroom is a disaster. I came across spider webs. It's not as attractive as we saw on the pictures. We didn't use the other room due to bad smell. We had to use only two and share the two. It's a bad experience. Ever since I started traveling in 2009 I never had such problems. Guess it shouldn't be classified as a hotel, no.

Elephant Springs Hotel's response

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Elephant Springs Hotel. We take our Guests feedback extremely serious and strive to improve where possible. I have recently walked the hotel rooms as I do twice a month and can assure you that our air conditioners are serviced in-house and in full working condition. The air conditioner which could have been perceived as faulty has a digital display which was recently replaced with an external membrane, however, it reacts as per normal to the remote with ease.

I have not picked up any wet smell or wet carpets however in keeping with the guest experience the rooms will be aired out as to avoid a similar experience for future guests. I do regret that your stay was not as enjoyable as you expected. I can assure you that the room types you had selected are in line with the offering on the website. I will take this opportunity and feedback to re-train the housekeeping as spider webs are not the standard we are accustomed to delivering.

Once again thank you for taking the time to keep me informed.

Kind regards,

Ken Strydom, General Manager
Elephant Springs Hotel & Cabanas

Elephant Springs Hotel
Gert D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Gert D
On business

Vir seker die slegste plek wat ek al in gebly het, ek het vir my ander verblyf gaan kry, en is is seker ek gaan seker nie 'n refund kry nie.

Dit is die vuilste plek wat ek al in my lewe teëgekom het, daar is 'n groot lawaai van mense wat van die straat af kom om in hul restaurant en swembad te kom kuier. Dit is meer 'n dagbesoeker pub. Die vloere was vuil, kamer het sleg geruik, ek was 5 minute daar toe loop ek maar.

Elephant Springs Hotel's response

Dankie vir u terugvoer. Ons neem ons gaste se beskrywing van hulle verblyf baie ernstig op omdat ons graag aan al ons gaste 'n aangename ondervinding wil bied. Alhoewel ons kroeg en restaurant oop is aan die publiek, verstaan ons dat dit dalk verwarrend kan voorkom met gaste was ingeboek is. Buite besoekers word nie in die hotel se swembad area toegelaat nie. Ons is jammer dat ons bure en aldus ons posisie nie tot ons goedkeuring was nie. Alhoewel ons hotel 'n ou gebou is, word alles skoon gehou volgens die korrekte standaarde. Ons het onlangs 'n nuwe foto sessie gehad by ons hotel om gaste 'n beter idee te gee van hoe ons produk lyk.

Alle hotel kamers word in die oggend oopgemaak na gaste uitgeboek het vir vars lug. Ons hotel se matte word ook gereeld gewas en behandel om te verseker dat daar nie reuke is nie.

Ongelukkig weens ons kansellasie klousule wat aan u verskaf is voordat u ingeboek het, is ons nie in staat om 'n terug betaling aan u te versorg nie. Indien gaste ongelukkig is word hul genooi na die ontvangs om hul ervaring met ons te deel sodat ons iets daaraan kan doen of moontlik alternatiewe verblyf vir hul te reel. In die geval het u reeds self ander akkommodasie gaan soek en was ons nie die geleentheid gebied om u verder te help nie.

Elephant Springs Hotel
Lulamile Theo J - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Lulamile Theo J
Family with young children

It is terrible hotel. They do not deserve a star.

Hygiene: Bad. The hotel room had cockroaches and no disinfectant for insects was available in the room. Bath was very dirty as if it hasn't been cleaned in days. Water: worst. We slept there for 2 nights and we did not have hot water in the hotel room at all. They were promising to fix it. The worst part was we were travelling with our child that has to bath every night before sleep. On the last day (Sunday), we were forced to go to the self-catering rooms to take a bath, otherwise we would have only had a bath in Johannesburg again.

Elephant Springs Hotel's response

Dear Lulamile,

We are truly sorry about the inconvenience that you experienced whilst staying at our establishment. We have full understanding for the discomfort caused as a result of the lack of hot water during your stay, and although we did everything in our power to have the matter resolved as quickly as possible, it took our maintenance team some time to repair this, despite the additional help of outsourced contractors. The lack of hot water was purely a result of equipment failure which was entirely beyond our control, and we are sorry that this caused you and your family distress. Fortunately, we were able to offer alternate facilities to try and assist, albeit not ideal. Once again, we apologize for your experience.

Regards,
Elephant Springs Hotel and Cabanas - management

Elephant Springs Hotel
Thomas P - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thomas P
With friends

Sentraal geleë.

Goeie hotel wat sentraal geleë is. Miskien 2 ster-gradering. Ontbyt is bevredigend en ontvangs se reaksie op versoeke was goed. Ruimte vir verbetering sluit in elektroniese slotte aan die deure, nuwe televisies in die kamers en instandhouding van die lugreëling. 'n Yskassie in elke kamer sal ook baie help veral vir die melk in die somermaande. Elke kamer is ruim. Die ligging maak 'n stappie baie aangenaam. Dis sowat 3 minute se stap vanaf die Forever-oord en reg oorkant die straat is die Shoprite Winkelsentrum.

Kgomotso M - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Kgomotso M
With spouse/partner

The accommodation was not neat and tidy at all.

The initial room allocated to us was downright dirty. The next room (which we were eventualy given) was equally dirty and the main lights were not even working!

Frik K - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Frik K
On business

Badkamers is absoluut swak.

Die ligging is vir sakereisigers 'n groot plus. Die badkamers is egter uiters swak, veral in kamer 25. Saam met my was twee buitelandse kliënte en hulle het ook gekla oor hulle badkamer. Groot voordeel is die restaurant wat in die hotel is.

Lucy A - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Lucy A
With spouse/partner

Thumbs up to Jennifer & other lady (fair lady) who really tried to make us comfortable

Recommendation hotel management should not perform renovations during peak season it does have an impact on your stay - otherwise, very nice.

Tshifhiwa S - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tshifhiwa S
Family with young children

I enjoyed staying in the hotel and its so close to the resort.

I enjoyed staying at the hotel, though would recommend the old and stained carpet be replaced. The bathroom basin for room 4d / 4c was not draining effectively, please check it. I enjoyed my stay otherwise, and am hoping to come back some time soon.

Samuel S - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Samuel S
With spouse/partner

The place is good

The breakfast is good, and my room was normal. The staff members are also friendly and professional. There was noise from the hallway from other guest, and it is the only thing that bothered me (but is one of those things that's hard to avoid as we humans do not respect other people). I'd recommend some carpets in the hallway to combat the noise made by others. The place is worth what I paid for.

From R740
per night (sleeps 2)
From R740
per night (sleeps 2)
From R740
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 224 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 15:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 31 Sutter Road, Bela Bela, 0480, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAa9f1ec3a836709ba4a33274fb6da0f6299ddd7326dc174dbfc30f26e55939ce49092c24f31aa4c379a5be4d617101dfc63be?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R740  per night (sleeps 2) 15 5 1 4 31 Sutter Road Bela Bela 0480 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-15:00 10:00 -24.885891464231 28.29389333725
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!