The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Elizabeth House | TravelGround
+32

Elizabeth House

9 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 9 reviews for Elizabeth House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Preston R - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Preston R
With spouse/partner

Very clean house and plenty space

Love the openness and space. Beautiful view of the ocean and enjoy the fresh ocean smell and waves from the deck

Gail S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gail S

Very nice, neat, safe and spacious.

There was everything we needed in the house. It felt like a home away from home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi, netjies, veilig en ruim.

Daar was alles wat ons nodig gehad het in die huis. Dit het gevoel soos huis weg van die huis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Greg W - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Greg W
Family with young children

Fantastic.

Elizabeth House is a beautiful place and we would recommend it to anyone. Everything is neat, modern and looks exactly like what is advertised on the pictures. The scenery speaks for itself and our host was top notch. We never even met her but the mails and WhatsApp messages made us feel as if she were right there with us. Her friendliness and assistance was excellent and this is what you look for especially when visiting an unfamiliar place. Beside the 2 irons that were not working in the house, we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. In terms of safety the house was equipped with an alarm so, it gives you some peace of mind. The only thing I did not like was the long road that takes you into the Seaview area, which did not look very safe. Lots of shacks on either sides of the road and dumpsters so, that was probably the only thing that was a turn-off.

Christa C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa C
Family with young children

Fantastic house and view.

We had a lovely stay. Safe, neat and clean house. Would definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese huis en uitsig.

Ons het heerlik gebly. Veilig, netjies en skoon huis. Sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lionel P - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lionel P

Pragtige plek met onvergeetlike uitsig.

Dis 'n veilige area en baie stil. Spar naby en 'n restaurant is loopafstand. As jy wil rus is dit die plek. Asemrowende uitsig en die swembad was 'n groot bonus.

Masi L - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Masi L

Best place I have been to in ages.

I loved Elizabeth House so much. The place is great for a family vacation and I will be coming back again very soon.

Carel V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carel V
With friends

Excellent place. Clean and neat. Friendly staff.

Excellent place to stay. Good!

Sophie B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sophie B
With friends

The most beautiful view!

We were with a group of 6 persons in Elizabeth House, and we stayed for 2 nights. The view was amazing, we saw dolphins and wales. The house was also really nice, but al little bit old fashioned. The supermarket was 2 minutes away.

Ilse S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilse S

You feel special and comfortable.

You rarely, if ever, get this type of accommodation, accompanied with a warm welcome, good location and quality. The hostess (Tanya) walked the extra mile to make us feel welcome and to assist and accommodate you - without asking for it. Really a gem!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Jy voel spesiaal en gemaklik.

Die tipe verblyf, gepaardgaande met die tipe verwelkoming, ligging en gehalte is min gesaai, indien enige. Die gasvrou (Tanya) loop die absolute ekstra myl om jou welkom te laat voel en doen moeite om jou te assisteer en te akkomodeer - sonder dat jy daarvoor vra. Werklik 'n juweel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

was R1 650
From R1 485
per night (sleeps 14)
was R1 650
From R1 485
per night (sleeps 14)
was R1 650
From R1 485
per night (sleeps 14)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 44 Elizabeth Road, Seaview, Port Elizabeth, 6011, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAsgwTn0AUXo8sIZUPexhNujQueMpoaNTn9MccbuDFZJosq5VJTP?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 650, now From R1 485  per night (sleeps 14) 9 5 1 5 44 Elizabeth Road Seaview 6011 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.009036342001 25.344511613492
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!