The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Elizabeth Manor Guest House | TravelGround
+44

Elizabeth Manor Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 14 reviews for Elizabeth Manor Guest House
Cleanliness
3.7/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Johan V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
On business

Gerieflik geleë, beddens was goed en ontbyt heerlik.

David, was die bestuurder. Hy was vreeslik vriendelik en altyd bereid om te help. Ons het baie lekker daar gebly en sal weer daar bly.

Amanda A - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Amanda A
On business

Very neat, room is spacious and the free WiFi is a bonus.

The area is quiet. Delicious breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies, kamer is groot en die free WiFi is 'n bonus.

Die area is stil. Heerlike ontbyt geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eylana G - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eylana G

Very nice!

The guesthouse is well located, very neat. We received friendly, good service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker!

Die gastehuis was goed geleë, baie netjies. Ons het vriendelike, goeie diens gekry.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elizabeth Manor Guest House's response

Goeie Dag

Baie dankie vir die wonderlike terugvoering. Ons is bly U het U akkommodasie hier by ons geniet. Hoop om julle gou weer te sien

Groete
Bestuurderes

Elizabeth Manor Guest House
Christa H - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Christa H
With spouse/partner

Nightmare.

The place is dirty. Cleaners were lounging on the couch in the library/ lounge. The room was not the suite I had booked. Very old. Pillows are disgusting. We went out to dinner and when we came back and I plugged my cellphone in to charge the electricity tripped, never to be seen again. Was hot in the room without the air-con. My partner went with the guy to look at the DB board, that's when he saw the kitchen. We never even had the breakfast as a result. Outside next to the pool was a bin with pizza boxes etc. When we arrived the next morning it was still there. Nobody seems to oversee what is happening there. Really disappointed. It is not worth R700 a person a night.

Elizabeth Manor Guest House's response

Dear Christa,

Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused during your stay. With the heavy rain and lightning there was a large power outage in the area, which caused the guest house not to have power for the night. The air-cons and power sockets could therefore not operate. Our staff were sitting in the common areas to be able to assist our guests during this time without electricity, as we had one extremely sick guest as well on the premises who needed extra care. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and it is unfortunate that you were not treated with the respect you deserve. Given the opportunity we will rectify the mistakes and hope to see you in the near future.

Warm regards,
Tanya - Manageress.

Elizabeth Manor Guest House
Diane V - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Diane V

Excellent location to the medical facilities and shops.

Nice rooms and the service is adequate. Good location to shops and medical if you have a car.

Sophia O - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Sophia O
Individual traveler

The rooms need maintenance.

Address is misleading. Is it 141 or 165? Room wasn't clean. Looks clean. Cracked walls, no coffee, we had to ask for it. No DStv. Handy Andy was "left" in the bathroom. Candy wrappers in the bin. And a piece of paper in one of the drawers. Towel in room was moth-eaten. Old. Peaceful in dining room and at breakfast, one of the cleaners cleans with her cellphone blaring music at full volume.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die kamers kort aandag.

Adres is misleidend. Is dit 141 of 65? Kamer was nie skoon nie. Lyk skoon. Mure vol krake, daar was nie koffie nie, ek moes vra daarvoor. Geen DStv. Handy Andy was in badkamer "vergeet". Daar was sweets papiere in die kamerdrommetjie. En 'n papier in een van die laaie. Handdoek in kamer was vol gate. Oud. Rustig in eetkamer by ontbyt, een van die cleaners maak skoon met haar selfoon loud op haar musiek gestel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elizabeth Manor Guest House's response

We had a patient who checked out very late out of the room for unforeseen circumstances. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused. On all our websites our address show 141 First street Cnr Elizabeth Ave SANDHURST Sandton, not sure were the misleading directions came from. Thank you for staying with us and helping us improve our service .
Kind regards
Manageress

Elizabeth Manor Guest House
John T - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
John T
Individual traveler

Business trip.

Value for money, friendly and efficient staff.

Elizabeth Manor Guest House's response

Dear John
Thank you for your response and for being a valued and great guest. You were a pleasure to have with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Elizabeth Manor

Elizabeth Manor Guest House
Sonja R - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja R
With spouse/partner

Oornag by EM sodat ons Maandagoggend by US Embassy kon wees.

Personeel deurgaans baie vriendelik - vanaf aankoms (groet my op my naam) tot met vertrek. Gerieflike kamer met lekker bed. Gee miskien net aandag aan krane by bad en wasbak - dit is los. Ontbyt baie lekker en die koffie is heerlik! Baie lekker om te kan Afrikaans praat. Ligging uitstekend vir ons. Sal weer daar gaan bly.

Pieter K - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter K
On business

Goeie, vriendelike diens.

Baie netjies en die mense baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Sonja R - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja R
On business

Baie vriendelike en behulpsame personeel met aankoms en vertrek.

Lekker koffie by ontbyt!

Chrismari S - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Chrismari S
On business

Friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast

Friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast, relaxing atmosphere.

Shelly B - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Shelly B
On business

It was very nice.

Food tasted very nice. Food was ready by 06:00am. Room was clean by the time I got back. All in all it was good.

Desmond K - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Desmond K
On business

Baie aangename en rustige omgewing.

Die kamer was baie netjies en skoon. Die personeel was baie behulpsaam en het van geen moeite ontsien om van hulp te wees in 'n onbekende omgewing nie. Baie vriendelike personeel!

Gert D - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gert D
On business

Pleasant experience - esspecially when the staff was fluently speaking Afrikaans.

Friendly, professional, and they have a good memory.

was R1 200
From R1 080
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 200
From R1 080
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 200
From R1 080
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 36 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 141 First Street, Cnr Elizabeth Avenue, Sandhurst, 2157, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAzOqjBdlDcDDT47l2aQv33HhhIUOiSD1oPphKwTX2GviaT0Znhm?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R1 200, now From R1 080  per night (for 2 people) 14 5 1 5 141 First Street Cnr Elizabeth Avenue 2157 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -26.106043758039 28.044362068176
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!