The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Elsje's Country Inn | TravelGround
+72

Elsje's Country Inn

9 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 9 reviews for Elsje's Country Inn
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Janine P - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janine P
Family with young children

Pleasant, comfortable and quiet.

Wonderful breakfast prepared by Princess and enjoyed by the whole family. Would have liked to have stayed for a few more days!

Abraham V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Abraham V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker dankie.

Baie lekker gekuier. Sal weer daar tuisgaan.

Marius T - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius T
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Die geriewe is van hoë standard. Die personeel gaan uit hulle pad om jou gelukkig te laat voel.

Elsje's Country Inn's response

Dit was 'n plesier om julle hier te ontvang. Baie dankie vir die mooi woorde!

Elsje's Country Inn
Daan B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Daan B
Individual traveler

Ansie was very helpful.

The place is nice and clean. Real value for money.

Elsje's Country Inn's response

Thank you very much. We hope to see you again soon!

Elsje's Country Inn
Arie D - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Arie D
Individual traveler

A very friendly welcome.

Will definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelike ontvangs.

Sal definitief aanbeveel vir my kollegas.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elsje's Country Inn's response

Fantastiese nuus. Baie dankie, Arie.

Elsje's Country Inn
Vanessa R - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Vanessa R
With spouse/partner

It's more like a hostel and lunch is expensive.

Wi-Fi didn't work, bathroom poorly designed. Noise levels with students there not great.

Elsje's Country Inn's response

Dear Vanessa,
We are extremely disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, the room you chose is a low budget room, which does not include features like the internet in the room like our more expensive rooms. To enjoy our free Wi-Fi you would have to sit in the allocated area. If our guests are not 100% comfortable we always offer to move or upgrade them, provided we are not fully booked and of course that we are aware of their discomfort.

Elsje's Country Inn
Lizahn H - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizahn H
Family with young children

Very friendly.

Very friendly. Had a very nice stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelik.

Baie vriendelik. Het baie lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elsje's Country Inn's response

Baie dankie Lizahn, Andrew en stunning Emma. Dit was lekker gewees om julle hier te hê.

Elsje's Country Inn
Vickus T - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Vickus T
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

It was really nice staying at Elsje's Country Inn. The service was very good and the room very neat and clean. We were served an unbelievable breakfast in the room. I would recommend this place to anyone. Was a lovely experience to stay here.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Dit was baie lekker om by Elsje's Country Inn te oornag. Die diens was baie goed en die kamer was baie netjies en skoon. Ons was die volgende oggend in die kamer bedien met 'n ongelooflike lekker ontbyt. Ek sal hulle enige tyd vir iemand aanbeveel. Was 'n heerlike ondervinding gewees om by hulle te gebly het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elsje's Country Inn's response

Baie baie dankie vir die mooi terugvoering! Ons waardeer dit verskriklik baie!

Elsje's Country Inn
Annelize P - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelize P
Family with young children

Enjoyed the stay.

Very friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly.

Baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elsje's Country Inn's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi terugvoering. Baie geseënde Kersfees vir julle. Hoop ons sien julle gou weer.

Elsje's Country Inn
was R940
From R752
per night (for 2 people)
was R940
From R752
per night (for 2 people)
was R940
From R752
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 228 2nd Avenue, Bredell, Kempton Park, 1623, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDA3ODliNDRmLTI2ZTMtNGNiMy1hMzcwLTdlNzg0NzNlYThkMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R940, now From R752  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 228 2nd Avenue Bredell 1623 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.088516392662 28.305353119049
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!