The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Emlanjeni Cottages | TravelGround
+99

Emlanjeni Cottages

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 8 reviews for Emlanjeni Cottages
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Magdel F - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Magdel F
Individual traveler

Definitief 'n plek om na toe te gaan as jy wil rus en die natuur en stilte te geniet.

Die yskas het net nie gewerk nie.

Emlanjeni Cottages's response

Hi Stefan,
Thank you for your review and we are so happy you had a good time.
Apologies for the miscommunication on the fridge - we did go and check it and it was cold with ice in the ice trays so this was probably due to the fridge being off for the last few months during COVID level 5. We didn't take into account how long it would take to be decently cold before you arrived, please accept our apologies for that - we will ensure the fridges are switched on with enough time before future guests arrive. Thank you once again for your stay, we appreciate your feedback.
Hope to see you and your family again soon.
Kind regards,
Wendy

Emlanjeni Cottages
Wayne L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wayne L
Family with teenagers

Bush experience 15 minutes from the Beach ─ wow.

Lovely game and lovely relaxed experience. Family loved it.

Johnny G - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johnny G
With friends

Friendly and accommodating.

Cottages rustic, bare essentials but more than adequate just the way we like it. I will certainly recommend them and look forward to returning.

Jade W - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Jade W
With spouse/partner

Great view of game!

Lovely! Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Beautiful location with lots of game. The giraffe came so close to our cottage. We loved it!

Shaun D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Shaun D
With spouse/partner

Average.

Stay was good but no help on the game drive we could only travel 2 km in side park due to locked gates.

Elma M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elma M
With friends

Lekker na aan die natuur, rustige omgewing.

Baie vriendelike ontvangs deur Wendy. Die huisies is basies met als wat jy nodig het. Ons het selfs ‘n leeu hoor brul.

Leonie G - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leonie G
Family with young children

A good opportunity to be in the bush and close to the sea.

I loved staying in the quiet of the bush close to the animals and being able to go to the beach for the day. Best of both worlds. Lovely place with beautiful views. Only thing that was a bother was the gas geyser as it looses its temperature easily, but thankfully it was hot so the cold showers didn't bother too much.

Sanet K - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sanet K
Family with teenagers

Pragtig en rustig!

Dit was 'n pragtige plekkie met alles wat ons benodig. Die natuur en diere was 'n groot bonus. Was gelukkig om olifante van Kariega Game Reserve asook 'n rooikat te sien. Die gashere Michelle en Graham was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

From R1 150
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 150
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 150
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: The Ghio Wetland, Kenton-on-Sea, 6191, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYWLqkJXmySjBexgy23tKQUsdE9P6vdtXglVaudm7ZYigITTMF8?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 150  per night (sleeps 4) 8 5 1 5 The Ghio Wetland Kenton-on-Sea 6191 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 11:00 -33.631108 26.582918
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!