The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Escape@Butterfly | TravelGround
+25

Escape@Butterfly

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 12 reviews for Escape@Butterfly
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Laura R - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laura R
Family with teenagers

Absoluut fantasties

Baie dankie vir ‘n heerlike kuier. Amazing plek, alles wat jy nodig het. Eienaars is betrokke en gasvry en behulpsaam. Regtig lekker plekkie!!!

Annelie V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelie V
Family with teenagers

Neat house in Marloth with everything you need to relax.

Neat and spacious house with everything you need. The small pool is a winner and the outdoor area is ideal for a cosy visit. There were many animals around the house and even the bush-baby came to eat bananas at night. Melanie kept in touch all the time to make sure everything was in order. We enjoyed every moment and were very happy to book here.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjiese huis in Marloth met alles wat jy nodig het om te rus.

Netjiese en ruim huis met alles wat jy nodig het. Die plaspoel is 'n wenner en die buite-area is ideaal vir 'n gesellige kuier. Daar was baie diere om die huis en selfs die nagapie het saans kom piesangs eet. Melanie het heeltyd in kontak gebly om seker te maak dat alles reg is. Ons het elke oomblik geniet en was baie bly dat ons hier bespreek het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Escape@Butterfly's response

Baie dankie vir jul terugvoer oor Escape@Butterfly! Dit is vir ons 'n baie spesiale plek en dis kosbaar wanneer ons gaste dit net soveel soos ons geniet.

Escape@Butterfly
Pieter S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter S
Individual traveler

Al my verwagtinge oortref.

Dave en Melanie het van die eerste dag van my bespreking (weke nog voor ek eens opgedaag het) alles gedoen my my welkom te laat voel. Alles wat ek nodig gehad het was daar en meer. Ek het my hart verloor op die nagapies. Dave, Melanie, dankie dat julle julle huis vir my opgemaak het. Ek beslis weer daar gaan bly - my home away from home.

Escape@Butterfly's response

Pieter,
Jy is welkom terug enige tyd!
Baie dankie vir die terugvoer, ons is so bly jy het die huis geniet.

Escape@Butterfly
Marieth P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marieth P
Family with teenagers

Luxury in the African bush.

There is an amazing feeling of being connected to the wild at Escape. Not only is the house situated among the bushes in the Marloth Park Reserve, a hundred or so metres from the Crocodile River, but with an abundance of (non-predator) animals passing by (and stopping at) your door, and with the sunrise streaming through your windows, it's Africa showing off. The house has everything you could ask for, including a dishwasher, washing machine and regular evening visits by bush babies and other nocturnal creatures. Clean, secure, spacious and comfortable, with a covered car port, huge patio and welcoming splash pool, it's the perfect base for a trip to Kruger: less than 30 minutes from Crocodile Bridge Gate and a fraction of the price you'd pay for similar accommodation in a rest camp in the Kruger itself. Don't hesitate, book as soon as you can!

Escape@Butterfly's response

Dear Marieth, thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad when our guests enjoy our bush house as much as we do. We hope to see you again.

Escape@Butterfly
Karen G - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen G
With spouse/partner

Very neat, clean and homey.

The accommodation can be recommended for anyone who wants a nice breakaway in the bush. If is very neat, clean and has everything you need to rest.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies, skoon en huislik.

Die verblyf kan aanbeveel word vir enige iemand wat 'n lekker in die bos wegbreek wil hê. Als is baie netjies, skoon en als wat jy nodig het om te rus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Escape@Butterfly's response

Dankie vir die terugvoer. Ons is baie bly dat julle die wegbreek geniet het! Julle is welkom terug enige tyd.

Escape@Butterfly
Marc A - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marc A
With friends

The perfect escape!

We were very happy during our stay at Escape@Butterly, Melanie sent us the travel and living arrangements in advance not to mention being a phone call away ensuring a smooth self check-in and a wonderful 3 day retreat. Escape@Butterfly is a friendly cozy little house with all you need amenities and impeccable cleanliness - we thoroughly enjoyed the stoep/braai and pool area all within a few steps apart making spending time outside so much more sociable. Thank you for a wonderful time spent in your house, we highly recommend staying here and we’ll most certainly visit you again.

Escape@Butterfly's response

Thank you, Marc! We love our bush escape and it is so wonderful when our guests enjoy it as much as we do!

Escape@Butterfly
Hannelie C - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannelie C

Baie lekker.

Dis 'n great huis - ruim en skoon. Heerlike groot kuierstoep. Beslis aanbeveelbaar.

Lukas K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lukas K
Family with young children

Nice comfortable home for holidays.

Escape@Butterfly is highly recommended for a family who wants a nice holiday in the forest. If available, you only have to take your food, clothes and camera. Thank you very much, Melanie.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker gemaklike huis vir vakansie.

Escape@Butterfly word hoogs aanbeveel vir familie wat 'n lekker vakansie in die bos wil geniet. Als is beskikbaar daar, jy hoef letterlik net jou kos, klere en kamera saam te neem. Baie dankie, Melanie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Emma B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emma B

I cannot praise the accommodation, ambiance and the owners enough. It truly is stunning accommodation in every way.

Melanie and Dave were very informative and a pleasure to talk with, as were all of the staff at Martloth Park. The house was absolutely fantastic and extremely comfortable. Thank you so much for a lovely holiday.

Juandre J - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juandre J

Lovely place and perfect location. Animals paid us a visit every day.

Perfect place for a getaway. Always clean and neat and I will definitely book again. Thanks for a lovely getaway.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lieflike plek in die perfekte ligging waar baie diere daagliks kom hello sê.

Dit is 'n perfekte plek vir 'n wegbreek. Dis altyd skoon en netjies en ek sal vir seker nie 'n ander plek volgende keer bespreek. Baie dankie vir 'n lekker naweek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Escape@Butterfly's response

Baie dankie Juan! Ons is bly jy het die huis geniet. Sien jou volgende keer.
Vriendelike groete,
Melanie

Escape@Butterfly
Matilda B - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Matilda B
Family with teenagers

Beautiful, neat, comfortable house.

We will definitely visit Escape@Butterfly again. House is beautiful with comfortable modern furniture. Bedding and pillows were in good condition. Everything you need is in the house.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige, netjiese, gerieflike huis.

Ons sal Escape@Butterfly beslis weer besoek. Huis het pragtige gemaklike moderne meubels. Beddegoed en kussings was in goeie toestand. Alles wat jy nodig het is in die huis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hannetjie V - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannetjie V
Family with young children

Very nice, neat and a great stay!

Will recommend this to all and enjoyed the visits from the animals.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker, netjies, 'n plesier om daar in te stap en te weet: hier wil ek bly.

Baie lekker, sal dit vir enigeen aanbeveel en die diere wat ons besoek was uit die boeke.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R1 500
per night (for 8 people)
From R1 500
per night (for 8 people)
From R1 500
per night (for 8 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2338 Butterfly Street, Marloth Park, Nkomazi, 1320, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAfQ0HYzA19QS1yWDDXWM8gCPkBYlSi3tuiwg17I3eIme9c1JznC?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 500  per night (for 8 people) 12 5 1 5 2338 Butterfly Street Marloth Park 1320 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -25.33933 31.77946
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!