Queensburgh Accommodation at Escombe Accommodation | TravelGround
+23

Escombe Accommodation

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 84 reviews for Escombe Accommodation
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Sarel C - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarel C
With spouse/partner

Excellent. Comfortable.

Ron made me feel at home immediately and was very helpful. Would definitely make use of his hospitality again. Definitely recommend this accommodation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend. Gerieflik.

Ron het my dadelik tuis laat voel en was baie behulpsaam. Sal definitief weer van sy gasvryheid en plek gebruik maak. Beveel Escombe akkommodasie beslis aan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ramotale L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ramotale L
With spouse/partner

It was amazing.

The owner is friendly and professional. The place is clean and safety is guaranteed.

Yvonne T - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne T
Family with teenagers

Stayed well. Ron was always helping wherever possible. Thank you Ron.

Will definitely recommend it and come again and again. Thumbs up.

Naomi G - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Naomi G
With friends

This place has become our home away from home.

The hospitality is superb, the hospitality is out of this world and the place is has a warm welcome. We really loved and enjoyed our stay. This is our second family vacation at this place. We have made it our second home.

Denise V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denise V

Wow!

Ek en my moeder van 86 jaar oud het daar gekuier vir 1 week. Alles was baie netjies en die gasheer Robbie het uit sy pad gegaan om dit aangenaam te maak. Baie rustige omgewing en aangename atmosfeer. Baie dankie vir 'n aangename rustydjie. Kan die plek aanbeveel beslis vir enigiemand wat sou belangstel.

Chantal E - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantal E
With spouse/partner

The stay was very pleasant and our room cleaned daily.

Will recommend this place to friends and family.

Alinah L - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alinah L
With friends

The place was clean and the owner was very welcoming and friendly.

I had a great time and the place was amazing.

Mervyn N - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mervyn N
Individual traveler

Nice.

See rating.

Kedibone H - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kedibone H
With spouse/partner

The place was calm and clean, and the owner welcoming and friendly.

We had a great stay at Escombe, we will gladly go back there. The place is so calm you can rest peacefully without any disturbance and the room was clean.

Bongi S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bongi S
With spouse/partner

The place is safe and value for money.

Mr. Ron is friendly and so kind.

Nokubonga N - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nokubonga N
With spouse/partner

Great experience.

We really enjoyed our stay and great value for your money.

Zonke R - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zonke R
With friends

Had a great stay.

A place away from home. Beautiful indeed. Clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

Janis P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janis P
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable and pleasant accommodation in Escombe.

We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation, clean, neat, furnished comfortably. Landlord very helpful and friendly. Suited our needs very well.

Sibongile S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sibongile S
With spouse/partner

Great place, neat, clean and quiet.

We enjoyed our stay there and Ronald, our host was great. Will definitely use it again if I have to travel to Durban again.

Angelique K - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Angelique K
With spouse/partner

Lovely place to book into for a small getaway.

The place is beautiful, situated close to all amenities, and Ron is always helpful. Would recommend visiting.

Dianne M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dianne M
On business

Great value for money.

Ron was a great host and the accommodation is very comfortable. You get what you pay for and it is a neat and well kept place.

Zenkosi M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Zenkosi M
Family with young children

Warm welcome and friendly management we liked our stay with them.

See stars.

Sonja E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja E
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld.

Baie lekker verblyf. Alles wat jy nodig het. Sal enige tyd weer gebruik maak van die plekkie.

Prudence M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Prudence M

Very neat.

Very neat, lovely accommodation. Ron helps full time.

Xolile M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Xolile M
With spouse/partner

No complaints. We enjoyed our stay.

Thank you so much, Ron, for your kindness.

Palesa M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Palesa M
With spouse/partner

Nice and simple place to relax.

Really enjoyed every moment, it was even hard for me to leave. The beds were very comfortable and clean with no noise and disturbance. It was lovely and having peace of mind.

Wayne L - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wayne L
With friends

Netjies, rustig, vriendelike gasheer.

Ek sal definitief Escombe aanbeveel.

Louis W - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis W
With spouse/partner

Rustig.

Goed toegerus en netjies. Vriendelike diens van eienaar, Ronn. Baie privaat en veilig. Sal beslis weer van plek gebruik maak. Waarde vir geld.

Brian B - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brian B
With friends

Wonderful place and very nice owner.

I just want to say if you want a place to stay this the one. The owner is very friendly and gave us our space when we needed it. Thank you so so so much for a great time. Will visit soon again.

Mmathapelo M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mmathapelo M
Family with young children

Best accomodation

The host is great. Thank you for the tea and the cereal.

Zinhle M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zinhle M
With spouse/partner

A definite must when visiting Durban!

We had a lovely stay. Excellent service and a lovely experience from Ron, the staff and guesthouse overall.

Mbali H - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mbali H
With spouse/partner

The place was very clean and beautiful, the owner of the place is very kind he knows how to treat visitors.

Escombe Accommodation is a very nice place, safety and the service is very good. I really enjoyed to spend my holiday there, I'm coming back soon. I really love that place. Thanks a lot to Mr Ron.

Naomi G - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Naomi G
Family with young children

What a place to stay for a memorable vacation.

I was happy with the place. Its so beautiful, comfortable, it's a home away from home. I will definitely use this place for my holiday visits to Durban.

Juliana C - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juliana C
With spouse/partner

Goed.

Dit was ongelooflik gasvry en baie skoon, dankie baie vir alles.

Karabo M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karabo M
With friends

100%

It was a beautiful place to visit, it's clean and safe, beautiful warm welcome, it felt like home.

Felicity P - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Felicity P
Individual traveler

Very conveniently situated.

This guest house is situated in an area of Queensburgh that I know very well, and is thus very convenient for me. For those who don't know the area, it is close to two large shopping centres, a small centre, and the highway, with access to major centres, airport, etc. Friendly owner. The room contained everything I needed.

Odette N - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Odette N
With spouse/partner

Lovely stay.

Lovely, private room. Very cosy. Owner was very friendly and helpful and made sure we were comfortable. Will definitely come back.

Portia M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Portia M
With friends

Bo verwagting.

Die plek is baie goed versorg (word daagliks skoongemaak sonder enige ekstra betaling). Die eienaar is ook baie behulpsaam.

Carmen P - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen P
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker!

Ons het dit so geniet. Dit is baie veilig daar en ons het ons privaatheid gehad. Sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

Evert Phillip B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Evert Phillip B
Individual traveler

Verblyf van hoogstaande gehalte.

Akkommodasie netjies en gerieflik. Eienaar vriendelik en behulpsaam. Stil en rustige omgewing asook veilig. Ek kan nie enige negatiewe resensie oor die akkommodasie gee nie. Vir my as iemand wat akkommodasie vir 'n week gesoek het, was dit wat ek wou gehad het en gerieflik.

Sonja R - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja R
With spouse/partner

Alles wat jy nodig het vir 'n kort verblyf.

Goeie, vriendelike diens. Baie netjies en skoon.

Dirk M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk M
With spouse/partner

Baie goeie waarde vir geld.

Eenhede is baie goed toegerus, die plek is veilig en die geriewe soos die braai en swembad is in goeie toestand. Die eenhede word elke dag skoongemaak en ons het regtig waarde vir ons geld ontvang.

Quinten B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Quinten B
With spouse/partner

Gemaklik en rustig.

Die oom daar is baie vriendelik en het ons verwelkom by sy plek. Hyt met ons kom gesels en uitgevra oor wat ons gaan doen. Sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly. Dit was regtig 'n baie lekker tyd gewees daar en ons sal dit aanbeveel vir almal.

Welcome S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Welcome S
With spouse/partner

Pleasant place to be.

It was a good place to be.

Nokuzola Ncane N - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Nokuzola Ncane N
Individual traveler

Thank you guys for your accommodation. It's nice, clean and quiet, and am still looking forward to be with you.

Your service is excellent, I will always recommend you.

Anne-marie V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anne-marie V
With spouse/partner

Baie gasvry ontvang en vriendelike diens tydens ons verblyf.

Die eienaar was baie hulpvaardig tydens ons verblyf en het uit sy pad gegaan om ons welkom te laat voel.

Rewahla M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rewahla M
With friends

Awesome and relaxing environment.

My friends had a wonderful moment and definitely we are recommending the accommodation. Thanks for the wonderful experience, as we are used to stay at beach hotels.

Shabana M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shabana M
Family with young children

Accommodation was excellent.

Place was excellent, friendly staff, will recommend and will definite be going back.

Stephanie K - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephanie K
Family with young children

Verskriklik lekker.

Dit was 'n baie lekker plek om te bly. Eienaar is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam asook die skoonmaakdienste. Dit het gevoel ek is by my eie huis so tuis het ek gevoel. Baie dankie, sal definitief weer daar gaan bly as ek Durban toe.

Sunshine M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sunshine M
With spouse/partner

It is a good place to stay at even though the cupboards needs some serious dusting but besides that it's a great environment for work or pleasure.

Beautiful inside and out. I will surely come back with my kids.

Prudence M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Prudence M
With friends

Best service.

Best service and value for money. The owner is a darling - great personality and very understanding. 100%.

Raynolda G - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Raynolda G
With spouse/partner

The place was clean and Ron is very friendly. He is a people’s person. Always a pleasant stay at his place.

The place is beautiful and very clean. Nice and quiet for a weekend getaway whether with family or your partner. Ron is very friendly and helpful. Pool is beautiful and clean. The perfect place. My partner and I really enjoy the place and visit it often.

Masole Nthompe G - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Masole Nthompe G
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

We were well received and well cared for throughout our 6 days. A very quite location for resting, away from the busy and noisy city life.

Richard G - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Richard G
With spouse/partner

A pleasant stay which was situated close to our friends and family.

A nice room with lots of extras included such as tea, coffee, rusks, etc. Perhaps too many shelves and ornaments in the room. Otherwise, real value for money.

Raynolda G - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Raynolda G
With spouse/partner

The place was clean and safe, good value for money and Ron is very friendly.

My partner and I enjoyed our stay. We love it here and will visit it regularly. Ron is a great host and very accommodating. Its a home away from home.

Xolani M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Xolani M
With spouse/partner

Every time I come to Durban Escombe Accommodation is the place of choice. I'm happy with the place.

I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and I'm going to come back next year.

Mthokozisi K - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mthokozisi K
With spouse/partner

Definitely will recommend friends and family to visit the place.

I enjoyed my stay at Escombe, a very nice host (Ronald), place is clean and fresh, definitely coming back.

Jackie B - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jackie B
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Daar is alles wat jy nodig het. Dit was ons eerste gesinsvakansie met ons 4-jarige en ons kon oor niks kla nie. Die eienaar was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam en het so nou en dan by ons kom hoor of alles nog reg is, want ons kla oor niks nie. Ons het die kamer onder by die swembad gekry. Dis 'n kamer met 'n groot bed en 'n enkelbed vir ons seuntjie. Daar is 'n badkamer met 'n stort, wasbak en kaste en ons het ons eie kombuisie gehad. Daar was ook elke oggend iemand om te kom skoonmaak as ons uit is. Niks het weg geraak nie en alles was veilig gewees. Dis perfek as jy heeldag uit is saam met jou gesin. Ons sal verseker weer terug gaan.

Jaco L - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco L
With spouse/partner

Lovely quiet neighbourhood, situated near Durban, great and friendly service. I'll recommend this self catering unit to anyone.

Escombe is situated in a lovely quiet neighbourhood. The location is great as it is near Durban and all the tourist attractions. We received great service, very neat and clean. Lovely swimming pool and braai area. I'll recommend this self catering unit to anyone.

Alfred U - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Alfred U
With spouse/partner

Recommendable.

You get value for your money. Friendly owner.

George Danny M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
George Danny M
Individual traveler

I'm thankful and grateful for your hospitality.

I don't have much words, the place is cool, quiet and calm. I'm impressed, thank you.

Chantal R - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantal R
Family with young children

Great service, friendly and safe.

What a surprise to get five star service at such an affordable rate. Ron, you and your team made our holiday the best one we ever had. Thank you so much!

Dimakatso K - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dimakatso K
With spouse/partner

Excellent service.

We really enjoyed our stay. Escombe is the safest place to stay at.

Elize B - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize B
With spouse/partner

Very nice stay.

Beautiful and comfortably furnished. Absolutely nothing lacking! Very friendly and safe. Beautiful garden.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly.

Pragtig en gerieflik gemeubileerd. Abosuluut niks kort! Baie vriendelik en veilig. Pragtige tuin.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rofhiwa M - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Rofhiwa M
With spouse/partner

Clean.

The place was clean. The owner was friendly. We will definitely go back there. Value for your money.

Miranda D - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Miranda D
With friends

I had a really great time.Thank you!

I had a great stay, it is safe and friendly customer service.

Louis John P - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Louis John P
With spouse/partner

A bit disappointed.

The unit that was allocated to us, wasn't the same as the one on the website. We expected to stay in a unit with a self-catering kitchen as part of it. When only a room with a separate self-catering kitchen that is shared with other guests is allocated, as was the case with us, it also has to be shown and stated on the website so that you can know what to expect.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Bietjie teleurgesteld.

Die eenheid wat aan ons toegestaan was, was nie dieselfde soos uitgebeeld op die webtuiste nie. Ons het verwag om 'n wooneenheid met 'n selfsorgkombuis as deel van die eenheid te ontvang. Wanneer net 'n kamer met 'n aparte selfsorgkombuis wat gedeel word met ander gaste toegestaan word, soos in ons geval, moet dit ook op die webtuiste vertoon word sodat jy weet wat om te verwag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beatrice Gaby S - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Beatrice Gaby S
With spouse/partner

It's not a guesthouse, it's more like your own house - you feel so at home!

Ron was very hospitable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dis nie 'n gastehuis nie maar soos jou eie huis - jy voel tuis!

Ron was baie gasvry gewees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Daphne X - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Daphne X
With spouse/partner

We had a great time.

Ron was very friendly. I wouldn't mind coming back next time.

Marlene S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marlene S
With spouse/partner

Peaceful surrounds, we really enjoyed our stay.

Ron was very helpful and it was a great place to rest before and after the Comrades.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige omgewing, ons het baie lekker gebly.

Ron was baie hulpvaardig en ons het heerlik gerus voor en na die Comrades.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Xolani M - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Xolani M
With spouse/partner

It was a first class place. As I come yearly for the Comrades Marathon its a definite place to stay!

It was easy for me to go to Durban CBD and come back. A reall value for money.

Raynolda G - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Raynolda G
With friends

The place was clean and safe, good value for money and Ron is very friendly.

The location Is a bit tricky the first time, but once used it's an easy way. Excellent service delivery and beautiful peaceful place.

Elize D - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize D
Family with teenagers

Smaakvol en netjies, bekostigbaar.

Parkering bietjie ongemaklik en dit sal baie waardeer word as die trappe na onder belig word. Plek was pragtig skoon en gerieflik en die beskikbaarheid van koffie, tee, melk, ontbytgraan en beskuit uiters bedagsaam. Eienaar baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Danicka G - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Danicka G
With spouse/partner

What an great experience it was and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and we will definitely return, should we travel to Durban again.

Mr Hemmings was very welcoming, the day of our arrival at our destination in Queensburgh. We really felt like we were at home. The hospitality that was on offer and the service that was provided was out of the extraordinary. It was totally worth it as it's definitely value for your money. Very spacious and private which makes you feel so comfortable. It was really great fun should we ever travel to Durban again, we will definitely be returning to experience the great stay.

Wellington M - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Wellington M
Family with young children

It was great to have my stay at Escombe Accommodation.

It was a great experience to be there. It's so peaceful, I would recommend it to my friends in the future.

Kobus V - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus V
With friends

Stylvol en netjies en die gasheer baie vriendelik.

Die akkommodasie is van hoogstaande gehalte en die perseel is gerieflik met 'n ontspanningsarea en swembad. Waarde vir geld waarskynlik die grootste aantrekking en dis naby snelweg na die Bluff. Wees net versigtig vir die trappe na benede, maar dis nie regtig 'n struikelblok nie. Die eienaar is deurentyd byderhand om gaste gemaklik en tuis te maak. Ons sal weer daar gaan kuier

Peter W - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter W
With spouse/partner

Very friendly service with a nice, clean and comfortable unit!

We enjoyed our stay at Escombe Accommodation. Arriving late at night, the lights were put on for us. The unit was clean and comfortable. Daily change of towels and even the bathmat. Excellent.

Vukani T - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Vukani T
With spouse/partner

The place is okay, but the owner is not so nice.

The place is nice it's clean. It's got everything you need. On the other hand, the person who is running the place is not nice towards people. He sometimes fails to speak to people with respect.

Jeremy S - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeremy S
Individual traveler

Dit was aangenaam.

Dit het my verwagtinge oorskry.

Adri V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri V
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

I highly recommend Escombe Accommodation! Ronald is such a dear. We stayed there 17 December 2015 en route a boat cruise. His place clean, safe and beautifully decorated. Thank you Ronald for the nice chats. We will be back!

Ria S - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ria S
With spouse/partner

Akkommodasie netjies, goed toegerus, vriendelike ontvangs. Daaglikse diens en skoon handdoeke welkom gewees.

Die blyplek is skoon en goed toegerus. Daaglikse diens. Na aan die plek waar ons wou wees. Vriendelike ontvangs.

Ina K - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina K
With spouse/partner

My man sê dit was absoluut rustig en netjies en 10 uit 10.

Dit was moeilik om plek te kry, maar toe onthou ek van LekkeSlaap en julle was absoluut so vinnig, vriendelik en hulpvaardig en toe kry my man nog afslag. Baie dankie! Waardeer julle en sal beslis dit aanbeveel vir enigiemand. Mag julle ryklik geseën word in 2016. Geseënde Kersfees.

Natasia H - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasia H

Ongelooflik mooi en netjies.

Hartlike ontvangs. Eienaar is baie gaaf en sien om na sy gaste. Dit is meer as wat ons verwag het vir die prys. Sal dit by enige iemand aanbeveel en sal enige tyd weer terug gaan om te kuier. Baie dankie!

Michelle D - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle D
With spouse/partner

Felt like home away from home.

We really enjoyed our stay here. Ron is very friendly nd welcoming. The place is beautiful. We will definitely recommend this place to friends and family and hope to come back again in the future.

Phumzile S - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phumzile S
Family with teenagers

Perfect!

Safest stay, we were treated like family. We felt like we were home, loved it.

Shaida O - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shaida O
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant.

The host is very friendly. I really enjoyed my stay and we are definitely going back in October if not fully booked.

Chris B - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris B
On business

Baie netjies.

Ons het lekker gebly.

Gary G - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gary G
With friends

Baie goed, net een nag oornag op pad Margate toe.

Sien asb. die sterre.

Sharmain N - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharmain N
With friends

Very welcoming.

Had an exceptional stay, will definitely go back. Thanks for your warm hospitality.

From R400
per night (for 2 people)
From R400
per night (for 2 people)
From R400
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 47 Rownham Road, Escombe, Queensburgh, 4093, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDdmZjJkM2FjLWY0MjUtNDIzMi05YmEzLTI5Njc0YmNiNjk0ZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R400  per night (for 2 people) 84 5 1 5 47 Rownham Road Escombe 4093 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 16:00-19:00 10:00 -29.8803194 30.9022248
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com