The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Essere Lodge Guest House | TravelGround
+70

Essere Lodge Guest House

16 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 16 reviews for Essere Lodge Guest House
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Elisca M - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elisca M
With spouse/partner

Heerlike naweek.

Die personeel is baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Goeie ligging, redelik naby die dorp self. Heerlike ontbyt. Let wel dat daar nie 'n kombuis beskikbaar is nie, maar wel een buitebraai by die swembad.

Wiehan V - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Wiehan V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gasvry en goeie diens.

Goeie aanbeveling om te ontspan en af te skakel.

Arra D - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arra D
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike wegbreek!

Baie netjies en die perseel bied baie. Goed geleë om die area in te vaar.

Essere Lodge Guest House's response

Thank you Arra, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your break, and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Essere Lodge Guest House
Rosemary H - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rosemary H
With spouse/partner

Ek wens ons het langer gebly. Die swembad was so 'n geskenk op 'n baie warm dag. Was mal oor die dekor en tuine.

Sien sterre.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

I wish we had spent more time here. The pool was such a gift on a very hot day. Loved the decor and the gardens.

See stars.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Essere Lodge Guest House's response

Hi Rosemary,

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially our pool which was renovated this winter so you are among the first to use it! I hope we can welcome you back, and for longer, next time you are in the area :-)

Essere Lodge Guest House
Werner S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner S
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese wegbreek van die alledaagse gewoel!

Sien sterre.

Deanne S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Deanne S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, tranquil area with peace and quiet and good facilities, as well as excellent service.

A quiet, tranquil getaway in interesting accommodation with excellent service!

Essere Lodge Guest House's response

Hi Deanne,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, I hope that you will visit again if in the area.

Essere Lodge Guest House
Leani T - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leani T
With spouse/partner

Idyllic.

Was a peaceful, beautiful, idyllic place. The owners were so friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Idillies.

Wat 'n rustige, pragtige, idilliese plekkie. Die eienaars is die vriendelikheid self, en die ontbyt was heerlik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hendre D - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hendre D
With spouse/partner

Very nice and friendly service.

Breakfast was fantastic. Friendly service and we felt at home quickly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en vriendelike diens.

Ontbyt was fantasties. Vriendelike diens en gou welkom gevoel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Karen M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen M
Family with teenagers

Pragtige plek, aangename eienaars.

Ons het heerlik gekuier. Die lodge is pragtig, eienaars baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. 'n Goeie plek vir 'n naweekwegbreek. Naby Tulbagh, maar tog op 'n plaas so die beste van beide wêrelde.

Essere Lodge Guest House's response

Thank you for the wonderful review, we're delighted that you enjoyed a relaxing weekend at Essere, and hope that you will return in the future.

Essere Lodge Guest House
Este V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Este V
With spouse/partner

Lekker ruim kamers omring deur pragtige natuurskoon.

Ons het een nag op pad na ons bestemming hier oornag. Die Lodge is in 'n pragtige area geleë en die kamers is groot. Ontbyt was ook baie smaaklik. Sal weer hier oorslaap!

Essere Lodge Guest House's response

Thank you for taking time to write the review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Essere Lodge Guest House
Alan H - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alan H
With spouse/partner

Exremely relaxing, romantic and enjoyable.

Essere Lodge was so much more than we expected, the staff where fantastic, the owners extremely welcoming and nothing was a problem, a beautiful establishment where the owners' passion and creativity is clearly evident.

Essere Lodge Guest House's response

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Essere Lodge Guest House
Rebecca H - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rebecca H
With spouse/partner

Beautiful location, wonderful breakfast - a lovely quiet getaway that we will definitely consider visiting again.

Alison was extremely welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was lovely and private. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend as a comfortable, quite holiday.

Essere Lodge Guest House's response

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, do come back again soon!

Essere Lodge Guest House
Alan H - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alan H
With spouse/partner

Wonderful place, outstanding service and brilliant hosts.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Essere lodge and will be back, particular thanks to Karen who went out of her way to look after us.

Essere Lodge Guest House's response

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return!

Essere Lodge Guest House
Beverley K - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Beverley K
With spouse/partner

Lovely suite with gorgeous grounds.

My husband and I stayed at Essere Lodge after a crazy Christmas and New Year season. The Lodge offered us the perfect spot to finally kick back and relax. The pool area under trees is the perfect spot to dose or read books on a hot summer afternoon. The little veranda at our suite was lovely in the early morning where we watched the sun rise over the mountains. Breakfast up at the barn were amazing and we loved the casual conversations with Emma and Grant and their team. We gathered lots of useful information about the area. My husband loved exploring the property looking for interesting plants and other "treasures".

Essere Lodge Guest House's response

Hi, thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Alison.

Essere Lodge Guest House
Francois V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Francois V
With spouse/partner

Die stilte was vir ons heerlik gewees.

'n Aangename, stil en interessante omgewing, 'n paar kilometer buite die dorp saam met baie vriendelike diens. Dit was bloedige warm weer en lugreëling sou dit baie aangenamer gemaak het.

Essere Lodge Guest House's response

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to welcome you again. We have air conditioning for all rooms on our list of improvements for the property, we agree, its been incredibly hot!

Essere Lodge Guest House
Mariam A - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Mariam A
Family with young children

Beautiful farm.

We booked Essere Lodge for an extended family break, the hosts were amazing. Breakfast was good, compliments to the cook.

Essere Lodge Guest House's response

Thank you for the kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Essere Lodge Guest House
From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: Erf 110 Tulbagh Road, Tulbagh, 6820, Western Cape
  • No children under 16
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGVjN2Q4NmUxLWY2ZjEtNDQxNy05YzYyLTM2Y2E2ZTc4Y2I2ZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 200  per night (for 2 people) 16 5 1 5 Erf 110 Tulbagh Road Tulbagh 6820 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -33.314028517101 19.103204402447
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!