The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Farmhouse Lodge | TravelGround
+12

Farmhouse Lodge

B&B

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 10 reviews for Farmhouse Lodge
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Mark S - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark S
With spouse/partner

Farmhouse Lodge is baie goed geprys, goed toegerus, skoon, mooi en baie netjie.

Ons sal beslis weer by Farmhouse lodge oornag met ons volgende kuier in Newcastle.

Helena B - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helena B
On business

Rustige plaasatmosfeer aan die rand van 'n dorp.

Baie sterk aan te beveel.

Thandeka M - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thandeka M
With spouse/partner

Great place, very clean and neat, will go back again.

The garden is amazing, the rooms and clean, stunning and very spacious. 5 star accommodation and the location was perfect. We had a great stay, loved it a lot.

Adri B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Adri B

Baie netjies.

Waarde vir geld, netjies, skoon, baie stil, sommer net lekker rustig, sal wees daar bly. Ontbyt was vreeslik lekker, dankie vir almal.

Pw J - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pw J
With spouse/partner

Excellent and very pleasant to stay there.

Good location, very pleasant owners, very neat lodge.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend en baie aangenaam om daar oor te bly.

Goeie ligging, baie aangename eienaars, baie netjiese lodge.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mohamed Nael` S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mohamed Nael` S
Family with young children

Beautiful stay in Newcastle.

Very clean and good service.

Francis R - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Francis R
Family with young children

I really enjoyed my stay at the lodge.

It is a safe place to be with children and very convenient for shopping, the customer service is super. Thank you.

Farmhouse Lodge's response

Dear Francis,
Thank you so much for your great review.
Kind regards,
Ralph

Farmhouse Lodge
Shirley S - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shirley S
With friends

The place is great for people who need quality and quiet time.

Rooms are beautiful and bathrooms neat. Breakfast was great. The place is beautiful.

Lukas B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lukas B
Family with young children

Rustige en huislike atmosfeer.

Farmhouse Lodge se gesinskamer het alles gebied wat ons nodig gehad het. Die personeel is vriendelik en laat jou tuis voel. Sal beslis weer by hulle tuisgaan.

Belinda S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda S
On business

I would strongly recommend this guesthouse to anyone.

Due to sleeping arrangement for my sister and I, we were upgraded to a deluxe room at no-charge. The surroundings are beautiful and tranquil and the service was excellent! Will be staying there for all my business travels.

Farmhouse Lodge's response

Dear Belinda,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
The Farmhouse Lodge Team

Farmhouse Lodge
From
R1 060
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 060
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 060
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 40 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1 Hilldrop Road, Hilldrop, Newcastle, 2940, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZyXggaZdv3U3PYOeXM9jeW1MwAdaFRoBou4c64pNoSPbJCL4VR?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 060  per night, for 2 ppl 10 5 1 5 1 Hilldrop Road Hilldrop 2940 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -27.786829458353 29.947748721771
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!