The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ferndale Lodge | TravelGround
+14

Ferndale Lodge

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 12 reviews for Ferndale Lodge
Cleanliness
3.8/5
Service
3.9/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Adelaide K - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adelaide K
With friends

It was an amazing stay.

The place was great, safety is in check and the service was good.

Adrie D - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adrie D
Family with young children

Everything was neat and tidy and clean!

We slept very comfortably, there was safe parking. Good value for money!

Ferndale Lodge's response

Thank you so much for the feedback.

Ferndale Lodge
Cally D - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Cally D
With friends

Do not rely on the photos.

The photos don't look like the destination at all. Pool was grass green and full of algae. When we asked if the pool could be cleaned, we were told we would not be able to swim this weekend. The garden itself was not that wonderful either. Grass wasn't looked after and all the pretty trees in the photos are no longer there. The house's paint is peeling inside and out. The fridges were not on and stank when we got there. I got the feeling that the premises is not being looked after. All our pictures have a disappointing background. If you are looking for a nice or romantic getaway, I would not recommend Ferndale Lodge.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Moet nie op die foto's staat maak nie.

Foto's lyk glad nie soos bestemming nie. Swembad was grasgroen en vol alge. Toe ons vra of die swembad skoon gemaak kan word, toe word daar vir ons gesê ons sal nie kan swem die naweek nie. Die tuin self was ook nie wat wonders nie. Gras ook nie na gekyk nie, en al die mooi bome in die foto's is nie meer daar nie. Die huis se verf dop binne en buite af. Die yskaste was af en het sleg geruik toe ons daar aan kom. Ek het die gevoel gekry dat daar nie na die perseel gekyk word nie. Al ons foto's het 'n teleurstellende agtergrond. As jy 'n mooi of romantiese wegbreek soek, sou ek nie Ferndale Lodge aanbeveel nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Susan B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan B
Family with young children

A home away from home, but better!

A perfect venue for our weekend getaway. Close to family and friends and the nearby Ferndale Shopping Centre. A friendly and accommodating hostess and staff, and a comfortable room with every necessary commodity. A beautiful view from our bedroom of a tranquil, well-kept garden and a delicious breakfast to kick-start our day. Thank you Rishuna and Isabella!

Ferndale Lodge's response

Dear Susan,

Thank you for the feedback. We were excited to host you as our guest. Your grandson is so adorable so please always bring him along when you visit us again. You are welcome to stay with us anytime.

Regards,
Ferndale Lodge

Ferndale Lodge
Christien M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Christien M
With friends

Glad nie kamers wat geadverteer is nie.

Losstaande kamers aan die huis. Meer vir skoolgroepe. Het ablusieblok ens.

Suzanne P - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Suzanne P
Individual traveler

Teleurstellend.

Het goggas in badkamer gehad. Kamer het bedompig geruik. 'n Tyd vir ontbyt is nie toe ek ontvang is met my bespreek nie. Ek het al vir dieselfde prys in baie luukser en beter georganiseerde gastehuis geslaap met min of meer dieselfde tipe ligging.

Louret V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louret V

Gasvry, netjies en skoon.

Definitief waarde vir geld! Vooraankomsdiens was uitstekend!

Cindy S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Cindy S
Family with teenagers

Delicious breakfast.

Neat and comfortably located for Ticketpro Dome overnight stay. Very delicious breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker ontbyt.

Netjies en gerieflik geleë vir Ticketpro Dome-oornag. Baie lekker ontbyt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Janet M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janet M
On business

Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast.

It's great for relaxing.

Patrick G - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patrick G

Pleasant setup with friendly staff.

My sporting group was extremely impressed by the setting at Ferndale Lodge. The place is secure with a shopping village nearby.

Marietha S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Marietha S
Family with teenagers

Very pleasant, quiet and friendly staff as well.

We enjoyed our stay as well as the breakfast. I'll go again.

Annemarie S - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemarie S
With spouse/partner

Goeie bekostigbare verblyf.

Sal enige tyd die verblyf aanbeveel vir ander. Skoon, bekostigbaar, vriendelike personeel wat baie tegemoetkomend is. Ligging voel ek is net nie baie positief nie.

Ferndale Lodge's response

Dear Annemarie,

Many thanks, we look forward to your return.

Regards,
Gordon

Ferndale Lodge
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 27 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 16:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 387 York Avenue, Ferndale, Randburg, 2194, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDc1MDE2Mzg4LTE1MzMtNDlhZi05NDdjLTFmZWQ0MGI3Yzc3Nw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 4 387 York Avenue Ferndale 2194 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-16:00 10:00 -26.0840381 27.9947395
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!