Southern Suburbs Accommodation at Fir-Lea Guest Room | TravelGround
+22

Fir-Lea Guest Room

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 13 reviews for Fir-Lea Guest Room
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Pauline S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pauline S

Lovely place but not child friendly.

Beautiful place, very clean, however, not child friendly and they must indicate you need to bring a laptop to watch TV which was disappointing.

Fir-Lea Guest Room's response

Hi,
Thank you for the review.
The booking does not include access to a television, SABC or DStv, as advertised. It could however include access to Netflix which requires a laptop or similar device as I've mentioned in our orientation meeting. Free unlimited Wi-Fi is available for guests convenience which might include their choice of media, ideally on their device and is easily understood in the booked accommodation community. I, unfortunately, cannot provide a laptop to guests at this stage.
I've had many well-minded children in the past as part of guest bookings or visiting with adults, I imagine this will continue unhindered.
Go well.

Fir-Lea Guest Room
Codey C - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Codey C
With spouse/partner

One of the best I’ve been to.

The owner was very welcoming and the place is in great condition. Very warm and comfy.

Donald V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donald V
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed the stay and the owner was very accommodating.

We found our host to be very friendly and very helpful.

Donald V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donald V
With spouse/partner

Very nice surroundings, lovely old style house. Host very friendly.

A lovely part of Cape Town in the suburbs. Lovely view of Table Mountain. The residence is central and near shopping centres and the beaches are not too far.

Melanie H - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melanie H

Wesley is a great host.

We enjoyed our stay and Wesley was a wonderful host. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Cape Town.

Patrick H - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patrick H
Family with young children

There is a honesty bar!

John & Sharon were so friendly. The breakfast was delicious. The perfect location to spend a well deserved holiday.

Marietjie T - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Marietjie T
Family with teenagers

Central location and very pleasant host.

Was very surprised that the accommodation is located close to 2 military hospitals. Owner very friendly and wanted to bake cheese muffins for us. Unfortunately my child tore a muscle with a wrestling match and we had to go home earlier. Safety is not a problem because there are alarms everywhere.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie sentraal geleë en baie aangename gasheer.

Was aangenaam verras omdat blyplek so naby aan 2 militêre hospitaal geleë is. Eienaar baie vriendelik en wou self vir ons kaasmuffins bak. Ongelukkig het my kind 'n spier geskeur met stoeitoernooi en ons moes vroeër huis toe gaan. Veiligheid nie 'n probleem nie omdat orals alarms is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Reyneke C - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reyneke C
Individual traveler

Ek het my verblyf daar baie geniet.

My tydjie by Fir-Lea het gevoel asof ek by 'n ou vriend kom kuier het. Wesley was baie vriendelik en het my tuis laat voel. Ek sal vir seker weer van Fir-Lea gebruik maak.

Donald V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donald V
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed the stay and the owner was very accommodating.

One shortcoming: there was no TV, but free WiFi.

Stephen M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Stephen M
With spouse/partner

Very friendly and helpful.

The owner was helpful, respectful and friendly.

Sizakele M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sizakele M
Individual traveler

Had a pleasant stay.

Enjoyed staying at the establishment. The host is friendly and polite. The place is clean and well-kept.

Reni J - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Reni J
Individual traveler

Gasvryheid seëvier!

Die gasheer het uit sy pad gegaan om my verblyf so lekker en gemaklik moontlik te maak, netjiese kamer en alles wat ek nodig gehad het vir 'n paar vinnge dae in die besige stad was beskikbaar! Baie dankie vir lekker verblyf.

James C - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James C
With spouse/partner

Excellent for an overnight stay.

We could not have had a better place to stay while receiving medical attention at nearby Constaniaberg hospital.

From R550
per night (for 2 people)
From R550
per night (for 2 people)
From R550
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 16 Mellville Road, Plumstead, 7800, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAl1qPN4RCNIqXLYqWt57wjZIMie4qqz6TY3GNg6FUzYo9VRIDwf?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R550  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 16 Mellville Road Plumstead 7800 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-18:00 10:00 -34.024993306981 18.470066468717
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com