The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Flitwick Ranch | TravelGround
+65

Flitwick Ranch

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 21 reviews for Flitwick Ranch
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Charmaine V - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine V

Plattelandse gasvryheid!

Ons het heerlik gebly. Dankie aan Katie en Jurie wat ons kuiertjie onvergeetlik gemaak het. Ons sal verseker weer by julle kom bly.

Flitwick Ranch 's response

Baie dankie Charmaine. Ons sien uit na julle volgende kuier.

Flitwick Ranch
Jonathan F - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jonathan F
Family with young children

Charming.

Beautiful farm with the most quaint accommodation.

Flitwick Ranch 's response

Thank you Jonathan. We're looking forward to hopefully see you again some time.

Flitwick Ranch
Amanda E - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda E
Family with teenagers

Pragtige plaas, ons het dit vreeslik geniet.

Pragtige kamers, heerlike kos! Ons gaan vir seker weer gaan!

Flitwick Ranch 's response

Baie dankie, Amanda. Ons sien uit na julle volgende kuier.
Groete van die Flitwick Ranch span,
Jurie

Flitwick Ranch
Carl Q - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carl Q
Family with teenagers

Brilliant place.

Smart and well decorated, friendly management and staff, great location, and good value for money to boot!

Flitwick Ranch 's response

Thank you kindly Carl. We hope to host you again sometime.

Flitwick Ranch
Francois F - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois F
Family with young children

Pragtige plek. Baie lekker ervaring gewees.

Kinders het veral die melkery van die koei geniet.

Flitwick Ranch 's response

Baie dankie, Francois. Ons sien uit om julle hopelik weer te huisves.

Flitwick Ranch
Helma V - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helma V
With friends

Baie interessante plek.

Flitwick voel soos 'n ander wêreld -asof mens in 'n verhaal ingestap het. Ons het dit baie geniet. Dis netjies en baie goed uitgerus. Ons sal graag weer wil gaan en langer wil bly. Moenie vergeet om in die silo te kyk nie - so kreatief.

Flitwick Ranch 's response

Baie dankie Helma. Ons sien uit om julle weer te sien. Hopenlik vir langer.

Flitwick Ranch
Revan P - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Revan P
With spouse/partner

Beautiful ranch, very nice people, amazing food.

The gravel road to the ranch was extremely muddy after rain and in a turn descending a hill we slipped and the car flipped on its side. The ranch was very helpful and their mechanics pulled us out of the ditch right away. Even though we didn't pre-order food the chef prepared an amazing meal for us. The room was beautiful. It was a little cold but we had a fireplace and electric blankets so it wasn't an issue. We could have done self-catering but the food in the deli is amazing and definitely worth its price. The landscaping at the ranch and its surroundings is beautiful, but just in case of bad weather I would recommend taking a 4x4 or at least a bigger car like an SUV so that you don't slip or even flip on the dirt road like we did.

Flitwick Ranch 's response

Thank you for your kind review Revan. Please accept our apologies for the unfortunate incident with the muddy road. We're grateful you're both safe and hope to see you again someday.
We wish you all the best.
From the Flitwick Ranch Team.

Flitwick Ranch
Hantie O - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hantie O
Family with teenagers

Flitwick Ranch is 'n uitsonderlike plek.

Pragtige natuurskoon. Keurige kamers. Lipleklekker kos. Jurie is 'n juweel! Flitwick Ranch se verblyf is prakties en keurig. Die personeel hulpvaardig. Die restaurant is 'n moet vir elke besoeker. Jurie se kos is uitstaande en enige fynproewer se droom.

Flitwick Ranch 's response

Baie dankie, Hantie. Ons waardeer jou terugvoer en sien uit om julle weer te sien.

Flitwick Ranch
Maryke W - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryke W
With friends

Dis rustigheid vanself.

'n Weggesteekte juweel. Die aandete was uit die boonste rakke.

Flitwick Ranch 's response

Baie dankie, Maryke. Dankie vir julle besoek. Ons hoop om julle vinnig weer te sien.

Flitwick Ranch
Chané V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Chané V
With spouse/partner

Kos was lekker.

Die kos by die deli was uit die boeke, ons het ons trommeldik geëet. Baie mooi plek maar het bietjie aandag nodig, baie van die fasiliteite nie meer beskikbaar nie maar word nogsteeds in kamer geadverteer vir een of ander rede.

Flitwick Ranch 's response

Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer Chane. Dit is altyd belangrik vir ons om te weet waar ons kan verbeter.
Sal ons baie help indien jy vir ons kan laat weet waar jy voel daar is aandag nodig.
Vriendelike groete
Jurie
Flitwick Ranch

Flitwick Ranch
Garth J - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Garth J
With spouse/partner

A most comfortable stay in the old cheese factory on a working farm in beautiful surroundings.

The communal kitchen, lounge and braai area were perfect for self-catering. Lots of walks, MTB trails and fishing at the large dam about 2.5km down the valley. For a fly fisherman the ideal would be to have trout in the dam, rather than bass but fun nonetheless!

Jaap G - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaap G
With friends

'n Juweel van 'n plek

Ons eerste besoek en was aangenaam verras.

Brenna S - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brenna S
With spouse/partner

Extremely beautiful and very relaxing.

All that was needed was a mini fridge and a shower shelf, otherwise the stay was wonderful.

Jurgens D - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jurgens D
Family with teenagers

Lieflike landelike atmosfeer met uitstekende diens.

Tuiste van die huis af.

Jonathan I - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jonathan I
With spouse/partner

Wonderful stay at a beautiful lodge.

Family-run lodge with exceptional attention to detail, lots of diverse activities and warm and friendly owners.

Johann K - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann K
Individual traveler

Peace on earth.

The accommodation is luxurious and has beautiful, earthy decor. Die whole premises is a beautiful garden between farm buildings which is stylishly decorated. The food at the restaurant is delicious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vrede op aarde.

Die verblyf is luuks en versier met pragtige aardse dekor. Die hele terrein is 'n pragtige tuin uitgelê tussen ou plaasgeboue wat stylvol mooi gemaak is. Die kos by die restaurant was voortreflik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Corrie S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corrie S
Family with young children

A total life change. Absolutely brilliant!

As I do most mails in English, my apologies for replying back in English and not in my mother tongue. Let me start by saying that no amount of words can explain the experience myself and family had the last week. Leaving for home yesterday, I felt that I saw a piece of heaven, that will forever be in my thoughts and the longing to go back as soon as possible. As I do quite a lot of travelling, I have not encountered anything like this. The loving manner in which we were received, and looked after every day will stay with our family for years to come. Katie have taken it upon herself to make us comfortable, and shown us a part of their day to day lives that we as Corporates can only dream off. From milking the cow’s at 5 in the morning to making sure the little Lammers had their milk, taking us on a personalised bakkie ride to have a look at how she and her “Volk” are in sink with the day to day activities. The theme of the Ranch, together with the tranquillity of the perfect setting and decor really makes this the perfect breakaway. I need to mention our absolute gratitude toward Jurie, who are according to my wife (and me) the best chef ever, as his food and personality are not seen anywhere and are second to none. Jurie, thanks for your friendship the last week, and looking after us. I will recommend Flitwick Ranch as a 5 star breakaway destination and as described by my wife – “a hidden gem”, and a piece of Heaven not to far from Home. Thanks again to Katie and her Family, for making this the most memorable breakaway ever.

Tracey V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tracey V

Outstanding hosting from am awesome family.

Superb accommodation and warmth from the management staff. Can't wait for an opportunity to go there again.

Flitwick Ranch 's response

Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer. Ons waardeer dit baie en sien uit om julle weer te sien.

Flitwick Ranch
Elaine E - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine E
With spouse/partner

Unbelievably beautiful and peaceful.

Most beautiful view, peaceful and delicious meals at the restaurant.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflik mooi en rustig.

Mooiste uitsig, heerlik rustig en baie lekker etes by die restaurant.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Flitwick Ranch 's response

Baie dankie vir jou resensie Elaine. Ons waardeer dit.

Flitwick Ranch
Diana D - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Diana D
Family with teenagers

Onbeskryflik mooi daar.

Was baie aangenaam verras oor alles oor die plekkie. Kon lekker rus en vergeet van alles wat so besig raak dat jy nie tyd vir jouself gun nie. Hier kon ons afsluit en rus.

Flitwick Ranch 's response

Baie dankie vir jou resensie Diana. Ons is baie dankbaar dat julle kon afsluit en rus..

Flitwick Ranch
Pearl D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pearl D
With spouse/partner

Very peaceful.

Quiet area. Good service and Jurie was very friendly and helpful. Had dinner once at the Deli. The food was very well prepared. Lovely gardens. The linen is of good quality and the bed comfortable. The bath and shower was combined, so not sure if some of the other rooms have the option of a walk in shower. The gravel road leading there is not too long and in a good condition, even after hard rains. There are some easy walking trails too.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en rustig.

Dit is 'n baie rustige omgewing. Diens was goed en Jurie baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Het 1 aand geëet by die Deli. Kos was lekker en baie keurig voorgesit. Tuine is pragtig. Linne is van goeie kwaliteit en bed gemaklik. Bad en stort in ons kamer was in een, ek is nie seker of ander kamers dalk die opsie van net 'n instapstort het nie. Grondpad daarheen is nie baie lank nie en is in 'n redelike goeie toestand selfs na harde reënbuie. Daar is maklik staproetes om te doen.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Flitwick Ranch 's response

Baie dankie vir jou resensie Pearl. Was wonderlik om julle hier te kon he. Hoop ons sien julle weer.

Flitwick Ranch
From R840
R840 R630
per night, for 2 ppl
From R840
R840 R630
per night, for 2 ppl
From R840
R840 R630
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 57 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: Off the R617, Flitwick Ranch, Swartberg, 4710, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIFUdzQa2b2Su1GuXvDG9rh71PCGjj8khuL11Exp3Zm498npMWO?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R840, now From R630  per night, for 2 ppl 21 5 1 5 Off the R617 Flitwick Ranch 4710 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 11:00 -30.2198734 29.4114337
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!