The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events | TravelGround
+25

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events

Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 15 reviews for Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Anthony P - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anthony P
With friends

Home away from home.

Keep up the good work.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events 's response

Dear Anthony,

We appreciate your good review and hope to see you back soon.

Trust that your journey to Botswana was great.

Floracliffe Guesthouse Greetings

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events
Franklin H - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Franklin H
With spouse/partner

Very enjoyable and very hospitable hosts.

Thank you for everything.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events 's response

Dear Franklin,

Thank you for your words of kindness. It is greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Floracliffe Guest House.

It is always a pleasure to accommodate great guests like yourselves.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events
Graham B - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Graham B
Individual traveler

Everything I expected and needed.

Gracious hosts, value for money and a great shower!

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events 's response

Thanks Graham. Gracious and interesting guest too. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will visit again.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events
Janet J - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Janet J
With spouse/partner

A lovely warm welcome and a very pleasant stay.

We arrived and received a very warm welcome upon our arrival. A lovely touch was coming back on a cold winter's night and finding hot water bottles in our beds. The breakfasts were very satisfying and hot! Definitely would come back here again.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events 's response

Thanks Janet! We hope to see you again.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events
James R - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
James R
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

This was a pleasant stay and the hosts were very helpful. Breakfast was amazing!

Dorothy H - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dorothy H
On business

Persoonlike en vriendelike diens.

Het uitgevra of als reg is in kamer, my 'n warm watersak gegee toe ek koud kry. Gevra of ek enige pad aanduidings nodig her. My bagasie vir my gedra. Het tuis laat voel en wou my tevrede stel.

Johan S - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan S
With spouse/partner

Die kamer was netjies en voldoende.

Om by die kamer te kom was 'n optog met buitetrappe en min lig. Die WiFi het gereeld gerapporteer dat dit nie gekonnekteer was nie. Nogal 'n harde bed, hoewel lekker groot. Die stort is regtig baie klein! Ontbyte was vorentoe!

Kobie R - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kobie R
With spouse/partner

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Baie dankie Beula en Johan.

Aangename verblyf, vriendelike, behulpsame gasheer en gasvrou en pragtig uitsig.

Johan V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike gasheer en gasvrou en fantastiese verblyf.

Johan en Beulah was fantasties en dit was vir ons 'n geestelike, divine ervaring. Wonderlike diens, baie netjiese kamers en as jy nog nie by Floracliffe B&B was nie, mis julle baie uit! Baie dankie,julle sien ons vir seker weer.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events 's response

Dankie Johan. Ons het heerlik saam met julle gekuier.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events
Bertus V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bertus V
With spouse/partner

Was great.

Very pleasant owners, the accommodation was clean and neat, it's also close to the shops and attractions. No after hour noise, and a garage to park your vehicle, was definitely a bonus for me! Would definitely recommend this guesthouse to other people.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gewees.

Baie aangename eienaars, verblyf is skoon en netjies gewees, dit is ook baie naby aan die winkels en besienswaardighede. Geen na-ure geraas nie, en 'n motorhuis om jou voertuig te parkeer, wat beslis 'n bonus was vir my! Sal beslis die gastehuis aanbeveel vir ander.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events 's response

Dankie Bertus!

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events
Helen R - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helen R
Individual traveler

My experience was excellent at the Floracliffe B&B. Thank you.

An excellent experience. I enjoyed the secure parking, the quiet neighbourhood and the friendly people. The service was outstanding. Thank you for the rest and great experience.

Dewet B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dewet B
Individual traveler

Het my baie tuis laat voel.

Het dit baie geniet. Kamer was netjies en ruim. Eienaars baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Het geen klagtes nie.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events 's response

Thanks, Alicia.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events
Kayleigh D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kayleigh D
On business

Comfortable and relaxing!

It was a comfortable and lovely few days spent at Floracliffe. Johan and Beulah were friendly and attentive without being intrusive. We were well looked after and can’t wait to be back.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events 's response

Thank you, Kayleigh. We are looking forward to hosting you again.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events
Virginie D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Virginie D
On business

Magnifique établissement et accueil très chaleureux!

A la recherche d'un endroit calme, proche de la N1 avec un super accueil et où les chambres sont confortables, cet endroit est fait pour vous! De plus les petit-déjeuners sont aussi très bien.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events 's response

Dear Virginie,

Thank you for the beautiful compliment. Hoping to welcome you back.

Regards,
Floracliffe B&B en Selfsorg

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events
Anita C - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita C
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay.

Thank you for your hospitality and the comfortable room.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het ons verblyf baie geniet.

Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid en vir die gerieflike kamer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events 's response

Baie dankie Anita. Hoop om julle weer te sien.
Groete

Floracliffe Guesthouse and Events
From R750
R750 R525
per night, for 2 ppl
From R750
R750 R525
per night, for 2 ppl
From R750
R750 R525
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 9 Oosthuizen Drive, Roodepoort, 1709, Gauteng
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA99528ac524102f38dc560ab10d3c9b6d21eb48b543abb4238f8844359e27ac8f37f611c2a2c5cd77a3b13808c4953d69918a?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R750, now From R525  per night, for 2 ppl 15 5 1 5 9 Oosthuizen Drive Roodepoort 1709 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -26.155416666667 27.920055555556
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!