The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Footprints of Knysna | TravelGround
+55

Footprints of Knysna

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 21 reviews for Footprints of Knysna
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Petrus L - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petrus L
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik lekker. Vriendelike diens en gasvry.

Vriendelike diens. En die eienaars ongelooflik vriedelik en gasvry. Mens voel tuis. Ligging ongelooflik en netjies. En beplan klaar volgende vakansie by Footprints.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was super having you at Footprints and we are so glad you had a good time here despite the confines and constraints of our Covid life!
We hope to be able to welcome you to our home away from home again. Take care.

Footprints of Knysna
Monique D - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Monique D

Rustige atmosfeer. Gemaklik en netjies.

Kitty en Dannie is vriendelike en gasvrye mense. Hul gee baie om vir hul gaste se gemak.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Thanks so much for taking the time to give such lovely words. It was an absolute pleasure to have such lovely people sharing our space and able to enjoy family time.
Take care and stay safe.

Footprints of Knysna
Marietjie H - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marietjie H
With spouse/partner

Die uitsig was iets besonder van die dek af.

Die swembad was ook ’n lafenis. Die verblyf was meer as wat ons verwag het. Beslis waarde vir jou geld. Die eienaars was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam oor die beste eetplekke en dinge om te gaan sien.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Thanks for your fantastic review. It was so lovely during December and holidays to have such wonderful families and people at Footprints. Glad you enjoyed the pool and atmosphere. We really loved sharing our home and space with you. Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback.
Best wishes from,
Kitty and Danny.

Footprints of Knysna
Christelle B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christelle B
With spouse/partner

Huislik met lieflike uitsig.

Kitty het ons gasvry ontvang in ysige weer. Die plek is goed toegerus met verwarmerpanele in die sit- en slaapkamer en 'n elektriese kombers. Wat 'n pragtige uitsig vandag die houtdek! Sal beslis weer kom.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Thanks for your kind words and review, Christelle. I hope that on your next trip to Knysna the weather is kinder! I am glad you were warm and comfortable and that the sun shone a little on your departure day to allow you to enjoy the view.

Footprints of Knysna
Lucy F - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lucy F
Individual traveler

A wonderful place to stay.

This was my second time here and I had a wonderful time again. The host is very knowledgeable and makes you feel very welcome. The location is ideal and an excellent base to explore the area. I hope to go back again!

Footprints of Knysna's response

Lucy it was so good to see you again and hopefully we can make it 3 times and that next time you can venture up to Addo as well. Always good to have guests who are enthusiastic and relaxed and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes.

Footprints of Knysna
Zeneatha B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zeneatha B
With spouse/partner

Absolutely amazing with no complaints at all.

Footprints of Knysna was spectacular. It was clean, private, safe and it had the best view ever from the patio. We enjoyed every moment. The owner was friendly and extremely helpful. She recommended places to eat, things to do and so much more.

Footprints of Knysna's response

It was such a pleasure to host you both. I hope you carry wonderful memories forward into your life together and wish you many, many blessings for the future.

We would love to see you again in the future.

Footprints of Knysna
Terries M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Terries M
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

I enjoyed it there, it was a fantastic experience.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Ek het dit geniet daar, was 'n fantastiese ondervinding.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Baie dankie vir 'n wonderlike resensie. Ek is so bly dat jy, jouself geniet het en ek hoop om jou weer vir 'n ander fees te sien.

Footprints of Knysna
Diane S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Diane S
With spouse/partner

Relaxing.

Die ontvangs was goed. Gasheer het baie moeite gedoen om ons welkom te laat voel en baie pamflette gegee om Knysna te besigtig.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. It was very pleasant to have you stay with us and we really do hope to see you back here.

Best Wishes

Footprints of Knysna
Martin G - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin G
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Footprints of Knysna is a very nice place, within minutes of everything, but also lovely in a quiet street. Very neat, clean and comfortable. Kitty has a lot of info about what to do, where to go etc, and likes to share that info. Would recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Footprints of Knysna is 'n baie lekker plekkie, binne minute van alles af, maar ook heerlik in 'n stil straat. Baie netjies, skoon en gerieflik. Kitty het baie info oor wat om te doen, waar om te gaan ens, en deel graag die info. Sal enige tyd aan hoeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have been blessed with many delightful guests this season and it is a pleasure to share our space with such positive people. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the area in general and that we had such beautiful weather during your stay. Sorry cannot respond in Afrikaans as nie se goed nie! Hope to see you again. Your words are much appreciated. Regards. Kitty

Footprints of Knysna
Fraulein D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fraulein D

Fantastic place.

Footprints of Knysna is in a safe and peaceful area. Very good, friendly services. I'd definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese plekkie.

Footprints of Knysna is in 'n veilige en rustige omgewing. Baie goeie vriendelike diens. Ek beveel definitief vir Footprints of Knysna aan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Baie dankie vir u pragtige woorde en vir die tyd om so 'n fantastiese oorsig van u verblyf by ons te gee. Dit was aangenaam om jou te ontmoet en het ons tuin baie geniet. Ek hoop jou reis tuis was veilig en aangenaam.

Footprints of Knysna
Zahiedah T - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zahiedah T
Family with young children

Location was perfect. Service was good and staff was very friendly.

Had a wonderful time at footprints of Knysna. Just a pity my stay was too short. Will be back next year if not sooner.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Thanks Zahiedah for taking the time to review your short but sweet stay with us. It was super having you and family share our home and space and certainly would love to see you again for another festival or for a relaxing holiday stay. Thank you for making our job easier by being such an easy going group of people. Best wishes from Kitty and Danny.

Footprints of Knysna
Willem S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem S
With spouse/partner

Footprints of Knysna is regtig jou huis weg van die huis af!

Wat 'n oulike gastehuis. Vanaf aankoms tot ons vertrek is ons baie vriendelik met opregte warmte behandel. Die gasheer en gasvrou is fantasties en het ons met baie raad bygestaan oor eetplekke, wat/waar om te besoek, idees vir rondry, stopplekkies ens. Die kamer is pragtig versier en alles waaraan ek kan dink was in die kamer beskikbaar. Die huis is in 'n veilige omgewing en naby kruidenierswinkels. Ons kan dit aanbeveel vir 'n vinnige oorslaap of 'n langer "self-catering" bestemming.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Liewe Willem, baie dankie. My Afrikaans is nie so goed nie, maar dankie vir die herinneringe en dat julle sulke pragtige gaste was. Ons hoop om jou weer te sien. Totsiens.

Footprints of Knysna
Jadrean J - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jadrean J
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie nice.

'n Lekker plekkie om te ontspan.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Thanks for taking the time and trouble to give us a lovely review. So glad that you were comfortable. We hope to see you back, with better weather.

Footprints of Knysna
Candice Williams W - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice Williams W
Family with young children

Prachtig.

Mooi plekje, zeer netjes. Uitzicht vanaf balcon uitstekend.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Thank you Candice, for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in our family accommodation. We hope to see you again. Regard, Kitty and the pups.

Footprints of Knysna
Tones F - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tones F
With spouse/partner

Dit was uitstekend. Ons sal weer soontoe gaan.

Hierdie plek is beslis aan te beveel. Ons was baie gelukkig en tevrede wat vir ons aangebied is.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Dankie Tones vir die tyd om ons 'n wonderlike resensie te gee.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure sharing our space with you and definitely hope to see you again. Regards. Kitty

Footprints of Knysna
Wessel M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wessel M
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en gemaklik in 'n prag omgewing.

Wonderlike en gasvrye ontvangs gehad dis die moeite werd om na Kitty te luister vir advies oor eetplekke en waarheen om te gaan.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Dankie Welma vir die tyd om ons 'n wonderlike resensie te gee. Ons is so bly dat u verblyf by ons gemaklik was en dat u geniet het om Knysna en omgewing te verken. Dit was 'n plesier om ons liefde van die omgewing en dinge te deel en met u te sien. Best wense vir 2018, Kitty.

Footprints of Knysna
Karina B - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Karina B
With spouse/partner

Excellent guesthouse.

Thank you very much, it was nice to stay there. We felt comfortable and it was nice and tranquil. We will stay there again next year. Thank you very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend gastehuis.

Baie dankie, dit was lekker om daar te bly. Ons het gemaklik gevoel en dit was lekker rustig. Ons sal volgende jaar weer daar bly. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Dear Karina,

Dankie dat jy tyd geneem het om vir ons 'n wonderlike resensie te gee. Ons is bly u het u verblyf geniet en sien uit daarna om julle weer te sien.

Groete,
Kitty en Danny

Footprints of Knysna
Lood O - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lood O
With spouse/partner

The view from the unit was fantastic.

We had a wonderful time and our unit was so pretty. The owner, Kitty, was very helpful and friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die uitsig vanaf ons eenheid was fantasties.

Ons het 'n wonderlike tyd gehad en ons eenheid was so mooi. Die eienares Kitty was so behulpsaam en vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a special review. It was lovely having you both here and I am so glad that you enjoyed the view and accommodation. I will never forget the Cactus! Stay well and travel lots.
And now, my attempt in Afrikaans assisted by Google!
Baie dankie vir die tyd geneem om ons so 'n spesiale resensie gee. Dit was lekker om jul albei hier te gehad het en ek is so bly dat jy die uitsig en verblyf geniet. Ek sal nooit die kaktus vergeet nie! Mooi bly en reis baie.

Footprints of Knysna
Shawn S - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shawn S
Individual traveler

Good value for money and a great place.

This place is the best, if you want to get away from the city life and need a well deserved brake, this is the place to stay. Friendly people, very relaxing.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Many, many thanks Shawn for your positive review and feedback. It was a pleasure having you around and we are so glad that you felt so at home and were able to relax and explore our surroundings and spend time away from the hustle and bustle of Gauteng life. We definitely hope to see you back.
Best wishes.
Kitty

Footprints of Knysna
Lulu E - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lulu E
With spouse/partner

Clean, neat, beautiful view.

We were in the Blue Room. Will stay there again. Can recommend the room. We loved it!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, netjies, pragtige view.

Ons was in die Blou Kamer. Sal weer daar bly. Kan die kamer aanbeveel. Loved it!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Footprints of Knysna's response

Dankie Lulu! Jy en Moody was baie welkom. Jammer oor die effense goor winter weer, maar bly jy kon alles sien en geniet wat jy wou!
Lekker reis verder.
Groete, Marie

Footprints of Knysna
Belinda H - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda H
Family with young children

Heerlik gebly. Eienaar baie gasvry.

Ek en my gesin het 'n wonderlike langnaweek gehad. Ek kan definitief hierdie gastehuis aanbeveel. Eienaar het ons dadelik welkom laat voel. Puik diens.

was R680
From R544
per night (for 2 people)
was R680
From R544
per night (for 2 people)
was R680
From R544
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 21 Boekenhout St., Upper Old Place, Knysna, 6571, Western Cape
  • No children under 5
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA3Gg8jA85gppytHKPkgmxQcczMi1ZRaEMwHaeQRWCB2m2hgUiQF?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R680, now From R544  per night (for 2 people) 21 5 1 5 21 Boekenhout St. Upper Old Place 6571 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.037857793962 23.071171045303
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!