The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Forest Hill House | TravelGround
+13

Forest Hill House

19 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 19 reviews Forest Hill House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Phelisa Z - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phelisa Z
With spouse/partner

It was the perfect place to stay.

It was a cool place to stay with your family.

Stephen M - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephen M
Family with young children

We really enjoyed our stay, would definitely recommend if you need a break from the everyday life.

The host were super friendly and we immediately felt home, I felt rejuvenated on my return home. The tranquillity is something anyone needs, especially now.

Jan V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan V
Family with young children

Baie goeie waarde vir geld.

Vriendelike en behulpsame gasvrou.

Willem V - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem V
With spouse/partner

Mooi skoon en netjies. ons het tuis gevoel.

Ons kon nie 'n beter plek gekry het nie op so 'n kort kennisgewing. Die eienaar was baie vriendelik en het tuis gevoel net soos ons dit by die huis het. Baie dankie vir die lekker slaap.

Forest Hill House's response

I just saw your review and want to say "thank you so much" - that was really very kind!
It was a pleasure to have you all here as my guests and perhaps we see us some time again!

Forest Hill House
Philiswa M - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philiswa M
With spouse/partner

The view is very lovely, the place is neat and quiet.

They should organize a bigger or a warmer geyser because the water cools very fast. The water from the taps isn't clean, there is some sand in it.

Forest Hill House's response

We are sorry about the water, this happens to our water sometimes in Port Alfred.

Forest Hill House
Lynette S - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Lynette S
Family with teenagers

A pleasant stay.

A very quaint little town.

Yolanda S - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolanda S
With spouse/partner

The house felt like a home.

It is a private secure accommodation that offers warmth and a homely feeling. Brigitte, was kind and welcoming.

Brandon F - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brandon F
Family with young children

Absolutely wonderful!

We had a wonderful stay at Forest Hill house, I would definetly return in the future!

Trevor S - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trevor S
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant & welcoming owner - garage parking for car a plus.

We were met on arrival by the owner, which is a feature that is important to us. We were given a remote & allowed to use her garage for our car - which was also a plus.

Nobesuthu N - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nobesuthu N
Family with young children

The house is beautiful and in a safe neighbourhood.

The hospitality was great and I wish they could serve breakfast, but otherwise it is a very 'homely' house with privacy!!

Derick P - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Derick P
With spouse/partner

'n Heerlike, ontspanne en aangename privaat verblyf en ontspanningsgeriewe!

Skoon, netjies, veilig, goed geleë en prakties. Goeie waarde vir geld.

Kathie B - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kathie B
With friends

Will use the accommodation again when necessary

Suited our needs. The car was garaged and our hostess was delightful and very helpful.

Michael R - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael R
With friends

EWe had a very comfortable and pleasant stay at Forest Hill House

We enjoyed the privacy, peace, and safety provided by the welcoming and attentive hosts.

Ivan N - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ivan N
With spouse/partner

The peace and quiet at Forest Hill was absolutely amazing

The peace and quiet, the safety, the privacy given to us to us by our host, the cleanliness were all absolutely brilliant. Whenever we are in Port Alfred, this where we would be staying.

Marilize D - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marilize D
Family with young children

We had a good stay and Brigitte is a lovely host.

We had a wonderful stay at Forest Hill House, and Brigitte is a fantastic host! The only challenge we experienced was in the Port Alfred area, the water supply was running low. This affected everyone in the Port Alfred area, and we probably weren't alone in not having water for 2 days. Brigitte heroically supplied us with buckets of water to do our necessary and offered us the use of her personal shower in the main house, as they had a rainwater tank which solved the problem. Thanks again for everything Brigitte!

Portia M - Nov 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Portia M
With spouse/partner

Awesome!

It was so homely, had everything you would need! It was just perfect!

Ben S - Oct 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben S
With spouse/partner

Absolutely fantastic, will make use of the facility again.

It was the best guesthouse we stayed in during our entire trip of 3500 km. The attention to detail in the facility is commendable. There is more than enough space and it is private. The swimming pool area is an absolute bonus.nnHave already recommended it to someone.n

Monica S - May 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monica S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, spotless, and very friendly. This is a winner for Brigitte the hostess.

Brigitte, the hostess was a really friendly most charming person. The accomodation superceded all our expectations, with cleanliness and furnishings of superior quality. We had a super 5 night stay and would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a very well equipped quiet retreat for a sitghtseeing tour of the area. We would not look any further for our next stay in Port Alfred.

Nico V - Feb 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Nico V
With spouse/partner

Good for price

Good overnight stay for price. clean and spacious

From R690
per night (for 2 people)
From R690
per night (for 2 people)
From R690
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 4, Forest Hill Street, Port Alfred, 6170, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAgSOndxuTfgmm3isEHDpTIk9HAhJaZfCjbVUi3hGWsIG7bNZ5Rf?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R690  per night (for 2 people) 19 5 1 5 4, Forest Hill Street Port Alfred 6170 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -33.607319284114 26.876335144043
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!