The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Forty Winks | TravelGround
+48

Forty Winks

15 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 15 reviews for Forty Winks
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Michelle O - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle O
Family with young children

Pragtige view, oulike huisie! Vriendelike diens.

Ons was met ons aankoms gegroet deur die sebras en in die aand het die perde kom hello sê. Dis baie stil 'n rustig sal vir seker weer kom kuier.

Chamone V - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chamone V
With spouse/partner

Definitief 'n moét!

Baie ontspannend!

Wiehan V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wiehan V
With spouse/partner

Our stay was serene, beautiful and absolutely perfect.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Forty Winks! The Honeymoon Suite delivered above and beyond every expectation and we could hear ourselves think all weekend. Well worth the trip from JHB.

Forty Winks's response

Hi Wiehan
Thank you so much for coming through to Forty Winks.
It was an absolute pleasure having you and we are thrilled that you had a lovely stay with us.
We look forward to your return.
Keep well.
Regards,
The Forty Winks team

Forty Winks
Sieg S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sieg S
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker! Rus vir die siel.

Ons het baie lekker gebly by Forty Winks, dit was regtig baie lekker en die uitsig is regtig die moeite werd! Die gasheer en gasvrou was baie vriendelik. Dankie vir die hout, vars melk en eiers. Plekkie was baie skoon.

Salona S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Salona S
Family with young children

One of the most peaceful and tranquil places on Earth.

A beautiful and picturesque setting on a hilltop overlooking rolling hills and small trout dams. The self-catering farmhouse style accommodation is very tastefully decorated with every conceivable appliance, fixture, fitting and apparatus imaginable to ensure a warm and comfortable stay. The underfloor heating and central fireplace with abundant supply of wood is very effective and cosy. A variety of animals will greet you everyday on the doorstep of your cottage. Nothing negative at all to say about this place.

Ina R - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina R
With spouse/partner

Pragtig, skoon en 'n plek vir sielsrus.

Baie netjiese en skoon griewe. Lieflieke interieur. Gawe gasheer. Dankie vir die gratis hout, houtskool en blits. Skottelgoedwasser is 'n groot bederf. Beveel definitief aan.

Forty Winks's response

Baie Dankie vir die fantastiese terugvoeding.
Ons waardeur u aanbeveling.
Tot n volgende keur.
Alles wat goed is.
Colin

Forty Winks
John H - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
John H
With spouse/partner

Great place, great view, great relaxation. The silence was wonderful.

Everything was perfect. Great attention to detail.

Forty Winks's response

Thank you so much for your kind review and for staying at Forty Winks.

Very best wishes,
Colin

Forty Winks
Gustav P - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gustav P
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Ongelooflike uitsig met wonderlike ingerigte verblyf, pragtig gedekoreer met wonderlike gasheer!

Forty Winks's response

Baie dankie vir u vriendelike kommentare Gustav.

Alles van die beste
Colin

Forty Winks
Amanda D - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda D
With spouse/partner

Little piece of heaven on earth!

Loved our stay at Forty Winks! Accommodation was perfect, with the most amazing views of the Spring Grove Dam, the surrounding farms, Forty Winks itself and Giant's Castle. Situated central and close to all tourist attractions etc. Perfect spot for picnicking next to the dam, whilst the hubby was fishing! Serene atmosphere and take your surroundings in! We will definitely be back! Thank you Collin for your hospitality!

Forty Winks's response

Thank you so much Amanda for your kind and generous words
You were perfect guests and welcome back anytime.
Till we meet again.
Very best wishes
Colin

Forty Winks
Rietha L - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rietha L
Family with young children

Wonderful!

Colin is a wonderful host and doesn't leave a stone unturned to make sure you have an unforgettable holiday. The accommodation is modern and is equipped with everything you need. We had the most beautiful view of the 2 dams. Our grandchild couldn't get enough of the game and the farm animals.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wondelik!

Colin is 'n wonderlike gasheer en kan nie genoeg doen om jou vakansie onvergeetlik te maak nie. Die akkommodasie is modern en daar is geen tekort aan enigiets nie. Ons verblyf het die mooiste uitsig oor die 2 damme gehad. Ons kleinkind kon nie genoeg kry van die wild en plaas diere nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Forty Winks's response

Baie Dankie Rietha, julle is welkom terug enige tyd.
Alles wat goed is,
Colin

Forty Winks
Tara S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tara S
Family with teenagers

Wonderful accommodation in the most gorgeous setting! We can highly recommend Forty Winks.

We absolutely love Forty Winks. The accommodation is well equipped, comfortable and quirky, the setting absolutely beautiful and the host incredibly hospitable and accommodating to our ever changing booking requirements. We love visiting the area and will most certainly stay at Forty Winks again.

Forty Winks's response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Tara. You are welcome anytime.
Best wishes,
Colin

Forty Winks
Werner B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner B
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese verblyf met waarde vir jou geld.

Die eenheid was netjies en skoon. Alle eenhede bied 'n wonderlike uitsig oor die berge. Die gasheer het uit sy pad uit gegaan om ons gemaklik te laat voel en seker gemaak ons het alles wat ons nodig het. Sal beslis teruggaan. Dankie Colin vir al jou moeite.

Forty Winks's response

Baie Dankie Werner, ons is dankbaar u het hier kom bly en ons plek geniet het, u is enige tyd welkom, dankie dat u die huise so skoon en netjies gelos het.
Alles van die beste vir 2018
Groetnis,
Colin

Forty Winks
Emma-jane T - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emma-jane T
With spouse/partner

Best place I have ever stayed.

Colin is a wonderful man. The scenery is indescribable in the midlands. The cottage was like a beautiful modern sanctuary in the middle of nature. Our treatment was way above par and I am so incredibly happy ─ I wanted to live there.

Forty Winks's response

Thank you so much for staying at Forty Winks, thank you for your generous review and kind words Emma Jane.
We hope to see you both again very soon!
Very best wishes
Colin

Forty Winks
Mohil Rai R - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mohil Rai R
Family with young children

A true hidden gem.

A beautiful, serene and secluded getaway. Colin is an outstanding host. He made sure that we were lacking nothing. We arrived in the middle of a cold front, yet stayed warm indoors with the underfloor heating and plenty of firewood. The unit was spotless and luxurious, and the scenery was majestic. We intend to return soon.

Forty Winks's response

Thank you so much for your kind words, you were perfect guests and are welcome back anytime.
Very best wishes,
Colin

Forty Winks
Roland H - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roland H
With spouse/partner

5 star accommodation, a hidden gem!

Had a wonderful stay in the beautiful chalet, breathtaking views with friendly hosts. Will definitely be going back. Everything was perfect.

Forty Winks's response

Thank you for your kind and generous remarks.
We look forward to receiving you back at Forty Winks whenever next convenient to you.
Very best wishes,
Colin

Forty Winks
From R1 380
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 380
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 380
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Colsport Farm, Kamberg Road, Rosetta, 3300, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA4dUCIVT4QFeImiQQxVncYyRVKwdrhE8YGtzNOhTK7BAL4jAxMb?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 380  per night (for 2 people) 15 5 1 5 Colsport Farm Kamberg Road 3300 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.325964288129 29.900829140876
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!