Fourways Accommodation at Fourways Gardens Guest Estate | TravelGround
+33

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate

Guest House

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 11 reviews for Fourways Gardens Guest Estate
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Lynette D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynette D
Family with teenagers

Well equipped, well located near Monte Casino.

Well equipped, centrally located near Monte Casino and other places. Thank you!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed toegerus, goed geleë naby Monte Casino.

Goed toegerus, sentraal geleë naby Monte Casino en ander plekke. Dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate's response

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you all again here, soon.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate
Dierdre T - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Dierdre T
With friends

Totally dissatisfied.

Advert and rating was totally misleading. We expected to get a well maintained, clean apartment. If "good" rates are advertised, then at least specify that the accommodation in not up to standard and the property and units are not clean and well maintained.

Nic V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nic V
With spouse/partner

Good, neat, well located, excellent service.

Excellent service by Jean, well located for a visit to any location in the northern areas in Johannesburg.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate's response

We would like to express our gratitude for your kind and lovely remarks.
Thank you once again for staying with us, it is our pleasure to have you back among us in the near future.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate
Christa B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Christa B
On business

Teleurstellend.

Kamers het bedompig geruik, so ook die linne. Buitetafels en -stoele was vol stof. Asblikkies in badkamers het nie plastieksakkies in gehad nie! In my kollega se badkamer was daar 2 gebruikte sanitêre doekies in! Wie weet wanneer is daar dan laas skoongemaak? Stortvloere was glibberig. WiFi kon glad nie binne-in kamers gebruik word nie. Hulle behoort dit glad nie te adverteer as 'n diens nie!

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate's response

We sincerely apologise that the had a bad experience. All our cottages have room deodorisers in them so we are puzzled about the reported musty smell of the unit. The linen is thoroughly washed with commercial soap powders that normally have a fresh smell. We will have our maintenance team examine the unit for any source of damp in the unit.
Unfortunately, we are in the dry season, so after having dusty winds the outside table can collect dust.
We have reviewed the management of the cleaning staff. They will ensure that all bins are empty after each check-out. The staff have apologized and have pledged to ensure that this does not happen again. Both staff members have been with us for 18 and 15 years and we have never had this experience before. Once again I sincerely apologise for this horrible experience.

The strength of the Wi-Fi signal is reliant on a number of factors.W e do have signal boosters in each unit in an attempt to give the guests a stronger signal.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate
Lizane H - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Lizane H

It's a big mistake to give the place 4 stars. No way!

Although the place has a fantastic location (really just 5 minutes from Monte Casino), the price is acceptable for what one gets (in that area) and the place is clean, it's where it ends. It was a big disappointment. We expected 4 star (according to the Tourism Grading Counsel), but it's all but 4 star. The parking is an untidy draped cover. The rooms are concise, without numbers on your room or key. The candlestick misses two arms, the water is just lukewarm and the walls are like cardboard and with neighbours being loud all night and you can hear every word they say you do not sleep much. And on top of everything, you give your key back to a man in his pajamas! Who was never very friendly to start with. And they put their SA flag 4 star sign up at the entrance. The standard had to be severely compromised.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dis 'n groot fout om die plek 4 sterre te gee. No way!

Alhoewel die slaapplek 'n fantastiese ligging het, (regtig net 5 minute vanaf Monte Casino), die prys aanvaarbaar is vir wat mens kry (in daai omgewing) en die plek mooi skoon was, is dit egter waar dit eindig. Dit was 'n groot teleurstelling. Ons het 4 ster verwag (volgens die Tourism Grading Counsel), maar dit is alles behalwe 4 ster. Die parkering is 'n onnetjiese gedrappeerde skadunet. Die kamers is beknop, sonder nommers op jou kamer of sleutel. Die kandelaar mis twee arms, die water was net louwarm en die mure is soos karton en met bure wat heelnag lank kliphard te kere gaan en jy kan elke woord hoor wat hulle sê, slaap jy nie veel nie. En om als te kroon, gee jy jou sleutel terug vir 'n man in sy pajamas! Wat nooit vreeslik vriendelik was om mee te begin nie. En hulle sit hulle SA vlag 4 sterre bordjie wragtig op by die ingang. Die standaard moes ernstig gesak het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate's response

We are sorry that that the guest lodge did meet the expectations of the guest.
We thank the guest for pointing out that there was an anchor point on the shade cloth that had come loose, we will get our maintenance team to refasten it immediately.
We have checked the hot water geyser and the solar panel that feeds the system, and found them to be in working order. So we are not sure why the water was no hot on the day that the guests stayed in the unit.
We have checked the chandeliers and found that someone had shifted the arms of the chandelier to one side, making the chandelier out of balance. We have re-balanced the chandelier.
The walls of each unit are double layer brick, right up to the apex of the roof and sound proofed. We regret that the neighbours were making a noise. This was not communicated to us at the time.
The guest in his pyjamas and dressing gown, had just got out of bed to make coffee in the kitchen and tried to assist the customer long before the office was open. I think he was just trying to help.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate
Nic V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nic V
With spouse/partner

Van hoogstaande gehalte en rustig in die hart van Fourways.

Baie netjies en goed toegerus. Ons is vriendelik deur Jean ontvang. Baie goed geleë vir enige bestemming in die noorde van Johannesburg. Baie rustig. Ons sal Jean weer ondersteun.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate's response

Thank you very much for your kind remarks.
We wish you both all the best, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate
Hardus F - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hardus F
On business

Mooi, goed gemeubileerde plek. Goeie ligging. Ongelukkig was die ontvangs nie goed nie.

Eerste indrukke tel. Die ontvangs was onbelangstellend om te help. Onvriendelike verwelkoming laat mens ontuis voel. Pragtige rustige gebied. Stil en vredevol. Die woonplek is goed uitgelê. Meubels is pragtig, die ou stoele kort net aandag om funksioneel te wees. Genoeg parkering, ongelukkig nie onderdak nie. Die elektriese hek was op arrivering buite werking en is herstel voordat dit slaaptyd was. Alles in die woonstel is in werkende toestand en ons sal mense hierheen aanbeveel.

Hennie D - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie D
With spouse/partner

Pleasant and tranquil.

See star rating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam, baie rustig dankie.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate's response

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate
Rialda D - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rialda D
With spouse/partner

Beautiful accommodation and will make use of it again.

We had a friendly welcome. The accommodation was clean and neat. The place is very central and will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige verblyf en sal weer van daarvan gebruik maak.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang. Die verblyf was skoon en netjies. Die plek is baie sentraal geleë en ons sal vir seker weer daar gaan bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate's response

Thank you. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate
Elna V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elna V
With spouse/partner

Good value for money.

Able and friendly. Thank you for servicing our unit even on Saturday. Good value for money. No garden.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate's response

Thank for your kind words. We trust that the conference went smoothly. Hope to see you again soon.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate
Nicole D - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole D
With spouse/partner

Pragtige slaapplek.

Mooi gerieflik plek met goeie uiteensetting en veilige, rustige omgewing.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate's response

Thank you for your kind words and the excellent review you have given us. We really appreciate your positive input. Hope to see you again soon.

Fourways Gardens Guest Estate
was R795
From R557
per night (sleeps 2)
was R795
From R557
per night (sleeps 2)
was R795
From R557
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 33 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 27 Richard Road, Kengies, Fourways, Johannesburg, 2055, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDM2MmY2MjQzLTNkZmQtNDQ1Yi1hYTNhLTk4YWEyZDA5YjQ5NA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R795, now From R557  per night (sleeps 2) 11 5 1 5 27 Richard Road Kengies, Fourways 2055 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 09:00 -26.000317489702 28.000888824463
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com